We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #385 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay here !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Just after staying in this hotel & to be honest I would stay here again !
From the hot cookies on arrival to a daily paper delivered to your room it was amazing.
One fault (only minor) is the windows are old which let the heat escape so the room was very cold at times.
We didn't eat the hotels breakfast. We brought bowls with us & bought cereal in sainsburys up the road.
Hotel is literally a 30 second walk to penny's & 1 minute walk to the tube station. One tip is: prepay for Oyster cards before you depart for your holiday. It made travelling around London so easy !
I really hope to return here :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcgroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Wow...thats great to hear that you enjoyed it so much. The team and I are deleighted!
Thank you also for taking the time to post your comments.
Kindest Regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    544
    232
    83
    49
See reviews for
343
395
95
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

very comfortable hotel, good quality and size rooms especially for London. great location just off Oxford Street, so right in the heart of it.

Breakfast was fine, nothing exciting but ok. Price? well London is expensive and this is in the tourist centre, but one night here = 4 nights further north.

Could do with a second lift

Room Tip: Floor 1 would be my view - only one lift so you wait for ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my daughter. Got a good rate for room and breakfast and allocated a room on second floor. Obviously not a renovated one as rather dark and dingy with little space. Bathroom brighter but only a few of the essentials listed were provided. My big problem was the heating. It was a very cold day and our room was freezing. So cold in fact that my daughter climbed into bed fully clothed to keep warm! Despite turning temperature up to 26 degrees there was no improvement so called their care line. Was told the heating setting for the room was set low and they would turn it up. This made no difference so on asking again we were provided with a fan heater to warm us up. Thank goodness for it but I don't expect to have a noisy blowing fan heater balanced on the desk in my room when you are paying London rates. Also was asked if I wanted a morning paper but it never materialised. Had to ask for the breakfast request forms which were meant to be in our room pack. All these things are small niggles but not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Have never had to ask for so many things for a one night stay but must emphasise that the staff were courteous and charming throughout. However will choose another hotel if staying in the area again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexH522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest I was very saddened to see that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have immediately forwarded this to the GM who I know has investigated your comments in detial.
We totally agree that you should expect a great experience form us.
Please do accept my sincerest appologies for this situation.
I hope that you might see your way to using us again in the future, perhaps you would be kind enough to contact me should another visit to London arise. This way we can at least have the opportunity to show you what service adjustments have been applied.
Kindest Regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

In London in January for a shopping trip, and chose this hotel for location. Have stated in other Doubletree hotels so thought safe bet and we were right. This is an amazing location with Oxford Street practically on the doorstep. Bars and restaurants walkable and obviously a haven for shoppers. On arrival we were greeted by lovely reception staff, and as per a previous reviewer, even though we were very early, they had a room available for us straight away. Warm chocolate chip cookie to welcome us (nice touch) and nice bedroom and shower room.
All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for value for money in fantastic location in London.
Would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytime_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments! Its great for all the team here to know that you had such a great time with us.

I do hope that we will see you again very soon....It will be our pleasure.

Kindest Regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived at 9am and check-in was at 2pm so we asked if we could leave our suitcase there and come back later.... the member of staff behind the reception said that this wasn't a problem at all and took our details.

Amazingly he said he has a room available for us straight away and we can check-in now if that's ok - to which we, ofcourse, said "yes". To top it off we go 2 gorgeous cookies.

The room was huge, the bed massive and the view amazing. We were incredibly happy.

The concierge was more than helpful - offering us tips on where to go and how to get there.

When we checked out we were allowed to keep our suitcase at the hotel and when we returned to collect it they remembered us. Said we can sit in the bar if we like (as it was raining).

When we, eventually, left the bar we were offered 2 more cookies as a good bye present :)

Only niggle about the whole experience would be that the breakfast was a bit cold - but still, it was very tasty.

If you are looking to stay at this hotel then all I can say is "Do it!"

Room Tip: We had the deluxe king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwichjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear NorwichJase,

Wow what a glowing posting, thank you so much form myself and all the team, i am so glad that we had the opportunity of being of service. I really is our pleasure.

Thank you again...

Kindest regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

As a central London hotel, you would expect some noise throughout the night and I wasn't let down. The staff were very courteous, polite and efficient. The room was excellent, a very comfortable bed, great LCD TV and pleasant bathroom. A tad on the small side though, but this is to be expected for this location.
The only let down was the breakfast. I was greeted with the usual "Please can I have your room number sir", I replied but they could not find it on their list! I insisted that I had pre-booked and they duly let me sit down! This was not a one off and other guests were not so lucky. A guy sitting near me was challenged again politely by the maitre d'. As his room wasn't on the list he was asked to pay £22!!! Unsurprisingly he got up and walked out, leaving his half eaten breakfast behind!! The breakfast was OK, but certainly not worth £22, in his situation I would have done the same.

I later checked my booking and indeed breakfast was included, I wonder if the chap who walked out did the same?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Alex H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your experience at the Hotel. I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed it however saddened to see that Breakfast was not so good.
The General Manager has met with the team and found out why the system was not working. we are now confident that this is resolved.
I do hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the future.
Kindest Regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as my 40th.
Very clean
Fantastic location
Modern with mod cons
Staff are very polite and deserve recognition
Will defo stat here again
Easy access from underground station from Liverpool Victoria street. Only 7 stops away
Have not tried the food, but bin sure it would be as good as it could be
When we return to London, I'm sure this hotel will be on the top of our list.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Stu1860,

We would all like to thank you for the review you have posted, its very motivatinal for the team and I to know that we are pleasing our delighting our customers its great news!.

Thank you again for taking the time and trouble to post your review its much appreciated.

Kindest regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#334 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#382 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,883 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing