We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please tip well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #467 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 22, 2012

good location and a reasonable hotel. our room was below street level and was a reasonable size but the bathroom was very small. breakfast was ok. the only problem was on the saturday evening a noise which was very loud which was hotel staff having a rant about poor tipping and other general gossip. we didn't know where the noise was comming from but it lasted for 2 hours then stopped and wasn't heard again. suppose we should have rung reception but at first we thought it was people talking on the street. it would be nice to hear from the manager just what the source of this noise was. apart from that we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear guest....

Please accept my apologies for what has transpired! I am as I am sure you are very disappointed in my team. I have to confess that I am uncertain where they where however we will investigate further so that we can resolve the situation both in terms of the team and the noise transfer generally.

Despite this I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, once again thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.

Kindest regards

James Jude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Reserved an executive room and requested twin beds on high floor. Got floor two with double bed in a 2m x 3m postage stamp size room. Decor good, and location excellent, but very disappointed.
Will look elsewhere in future. We are regular Bestwestern customers worldwide.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bonnybluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly please accept my sincerest apologies for us not picking up your correct room specifications. I have immediately asked my Reservations Manager to look into this matter as we cannot have this situation arising again.

As you can imagine our building is very old and as such the room sizes and shapes differ quite a lot, with this in mind I would very much like you to see them. I would be grateful that if you are planning another visit to London that you contact me personally so that I can make the arrangements for you.

We look forward to seeing you again and will attempt to make amends for this situation.

Kindest regards

James Jude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Perfect location and stylish hotel BUT:
was given a small and smelly room without a window for 200£ (Not sure whether this is the standard). The only way to get a window was to pay 40£ more to get an upgrade. As was wasting time at the reception, i decided not to pay.
Breakfast was not included in the 240£ rate (!) and as I had not open an account for the extras, and my wallet was in my room, I kindly asked the waiter to communicate to the reception. He could not do it so I had to do it (!) spending time at the reception - despite I was leaving after two days the hotel. A few minutes later, While having a shower and getting ready, I set up the iron table but the iron was leaking. I called the reception and the kind guy apologizing for the inconvenience asked me to swipe my credit card for the extras! I explained I would have done it just after my shower before leaving the hotel to go to work. (!)
This morning I discovered that breakfast on Saturdays starts at 8. Pity I have to be at work at 830.
BOTTOM LINE: inconveniently a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post your thoughts regarding our Hotel. Let me start by saying how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations in both our service and standard levels. The Manager and I have already embarked on a full review of your concerns so that they can be addressed.

You can see from your fellow trip advisor comments that it is not the normal situation at Mostyn, service and the staff are normally highly commended, on this occasion I think are systems might be getting in the way of good service!.

Once again thank you for highlighting this issue and allowing us the opportunity to make changes to our procedures that will benefit guests in the future.

Kindest regards

James Jude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed in that hotel at the beginning of May. The hotel is lovely, the stuff is friendly, and the location is perfect. The breakfast buffet is nice. The only 2 comment I have:
1. The single room is a little small
2. You have to climb stairs to get to the room (from the elevator)
I will love to visit again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tbeeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear guest thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again soon.

With regards to our single rooms we have tried extra hard to make them as comfortable as possible.

Once again we appreciate your feedback...

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is so comfortable and convenient, right by Oxford Street and Marble Arch. It is a pity it is a little expensive but you get your money worth. This time the room was really quiet as it was at the back on the fourth floor.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParisPeaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post your comments regarding our Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel for business trip on 7-8 May 2012. The service was good and the staff were cheerful and helpful. Although the room wa on the Ground Floor, it was clean and comfortable. Enjoying The breakfast there is a prefect start for the day. Its location is great: close to the underground station and next to the Oxford Street. I had been to London several times and this hotel is so far the best one. I will certainly book again.

Chi-choi YUEN

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank CCYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly a big thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Secondly a thank you from us all for your very kind comments regarding the Hotel, its very motivational for us all.

We do hope that we will see you again soon...

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My first time in mostyn hotel.I was with my daugther.very nice staff and very nice hotel the location is good.Ray and Marun are very kind .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofra_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hotel and the team...I am sure they will be very pleased when they see there names highlighted...

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments...it is very much appreciated.

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,870 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#443 of 1,077 in London
6,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#306 of 1,077 in London
698 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#305 Luxury Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $179 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing