We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,232)
Filter reviews
6,232 results
Traveler rating
1,242
1,918
1,489
871
712
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,242
1,918
1,489
871
712
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing edgware road huge hotel paddington station busy hotel heathrow express marble arch family room hyde park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 6,232 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First the good part - the room was large for London, and clean. We stayed in the West wing, 5th floor. The common areas are really shabby and scuffed. The buttons in some of the lifts did not work, or light up properly. We had no hot water (just Luke warm) in the evening in the sink, and again in the morning in the shower. When we raised this on check out the girl just said sorry and looked away. So much for their logo "making it right"! This property does not deserve to be a hilton. I do not recommend it, there are far better hotels for the price.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MartinE184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebraG1327, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MartinE184,

We are sorry to read that you found some aspects of your stay disappointing. We will be continuing the modernisation of our hotel over the next couple of years, including the complete refurbishment of all of our bedrooms. Your comments about how your feedback was received will be addressed with the relevant management team and we hope for an opportunity to make it right on a future stay.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have spent many, many nights here. Yes- there are pros and cons. In general, a consistent product. There are some VERY nice folks here who have been there for good time. The food products are excellent. In particular, the baked treats are amazingly delightful.
Last stay was a bit off... miscommunications caused room mishaps- which are fine- I get it. However, some of the staff (multiple times) attempted to deflect ownership/blame and, thereby, only further frustrated this guest.
Finally, leaving banal details out here, and to be kind, management and security staff need to adjust their unrefined approach. This guest was not happy at all and checked out as as soon as was possible.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SF_RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as our first stop on a European excursion from the US. The lobby and ground level are great, very modern. But the hallways and rooms look ancient. Other reviewers claimed they are up for renovation this year so of course it looks run down until that happens. The rooms are nothing special at all. Very small, very outdated, very few electrical outlets (and many of them don't even work). We are pretty flexible so these things did not impact us too much but others would be very displeased.

Breakfast was great though! The staff was so friendly and there was a huge assortment of food.

The proximity to the metro is also a great plus. It's a 5 minute walk away from the District (green) line on the tube. There is also a grocery/clothing store right next to the stop in case you need anything.

I would recommend this hotel to the leisure or business traveler, but only if you aren't uptight and can be flexible.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsnulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst hotel experience I have ever encountered in a supposed 4-5 star hotel. Arrived at 9:30pm to be told " sorry sir we don't have the room you reserved" after which they said that they could only offer me a single room. When I tried to explain the whole point of reserving a room was to ensure the room was available they just nodded and asked if I would like the single room. Given no other choice I had to take the single room the standard of which reminded me of my backpacking days. Two small single beds , consisting of a mattress on a squeaking pinewood base, squeezed into a space which barely allowed room to negotiate around . The room was musty and the bathroom was tiny with peeling paint- I doubt this entire room had seen any maintenance since it was built. As for air-conditioning - there was an on & off switch that pushed some air around the room when switched on . All this for the tidy price of 248quid a night!!! As a longtime HHonors member I have never experienced anything like it in all my years of staying at Hilton properties . The offer of a free meal (without drinks ) at their dodgy Italian restaurant does little to appease this shocking behaviour in not holding a reservation and placing someone in such a disgusting room.
If considering this hotel I would suggest trying the local backpackers or pubs- while the room may be of a similar standard at least they don't bill you at 4 star rates.
Atrocious!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebraG1327, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve01010,

We are really disappointed to read about your recent stay with us. It is only in extremely rare circumstances that we are unable to honour the room booked and this is often due to a maintenance issue presenting itself when the room is being serviced. We are very sorry that you were not provided with a suitable explanation, nor suitable compensation and your comments will be discussed within the Front Office Management team in order that we learn from this particular incident. We can only apologise that it marred your stay and your opinion of our hotel and we very much hope you will allow us an opportunity to make it right on a future stay by contacting us, in advance on LONME_assistance@hilton.com to discuss your reservation.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for getting around London , one stop away from Paddington to Edgware Road Tube station . Bakerloo /District and Circle Lines which are great if you want to get to many of the attractions in London. Tube station is 2min walk from Hotel . Heathrow Express to Paddington and Tube to Edgware Road 25mins . Some restaurants in the Hotel with two bars(didn't try these as ate out during stay , check in was quick and used express check out on day of departure . Was very busy the day we checked in but were not waiting too long to check in. Room was clean and comfortable and would stay again albeit it was a bit pricey although location for getting around was great . Plenty of bars in the area and coffee shops . M&S across the road from hotel . Was great for getting to Legoland also as train leaves from Paddington . Would stay again here if ever back again .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews