We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #375 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Bad Bibra, Germany
1 review
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently stayed in the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch with my parents and it was fantastic. We travel a lot and we have been to many many hotels all over the world, but what you see over there is amazing and you couldn't expect more.
When we came into the hotel you could see that it was very busy but still the staff were always friendly, quick, explained everything and helped us where they can and made our stay wonderful.
It is very easy for people abroad to stay in this hotel because the staff can speak so many languages for example english, polish, german, greek, lithuanian, spanish, french and so on and this is what I really liked about that hotel, because London is a city where people all over the world like to travel to and if you have such a hotel like that it makes you feel even more like home because they can speak your language and they make london to what it is.
We had access to the lounge which was really nice and the view you have over London is great.
Szabo from the Executive Lounge was always very helpful and took care of us.
All of the staff were always friendly and answered all our question.
For London the size of the room is more than enough and the bathroom is not to small at all. We were just in the room to have some rest and sleep and the rest of the day e explored London. We have been in a room with two double beds quite close to the elevator and we couldn't hear any noises.
The beds were relly comfortable and them room itself clean and tidy.
The staff took care of us and made us feel like home all the time.
The breakfast was outstanding and the staff in the restaurant always have been friendly and quick in delivering beverages and taking empty plates.
The choice of fruits, cheeses, eggs, meat and all the nice things were delicious and we really enjoyed having brekfast in the restaurant.

The Location of the hotel is only a short walk to oxford street and Marble Arch were you can go shooping or take the underground to go somewhere else.
On the way to Marble Arch you can find a lot of middleeastern restaurants and cafe's and actually you feel like in a different world in comparison to the area around the london eye for example. If you wanted something else concierge was always there to give recommendations for nice other restaurants and areas.
We really enjoyed our time and I will definately come back to this hotel, because our stay at the London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch was more than great and I can recommend this hotel with all my heart.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonma -, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. We appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed descriptive review of the hotel staff, the hotel guest room, hotel facilities, and the area.
The team are absolutely delighted with the feedback and they are proud of themselves. I will also ensure to recognise Szabo for a job well done.
We are glad you and your family found the hotel accommodating, enjoyed your time with us, and found the walk to Marble Arch Oxford Street easy for shopping.
Thank you again for the great review, for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Best wishes from the Marble Arch team!
Govert Deketh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    604
    268
    86
    54
See reviews for
536
271
72
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is comfortable,clean and very convenient.Located in a quiet neighborhood in the heart of the city,only a short walk from Mable Arch. Very helpful staff. Concierge staff was awesome. Good service.Extremely comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again! No problems!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonma -, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the London Marriott Marble Arch for your stay and taking the time to give us your feedback for your stay in May. We appreciate your comments and happy to know you found the hotel and facilities comfortable and clean. The Concierge and equally the staff is delighted of the feedback and pleased to have been of service to you. Your review on the ambience of the neighbourhood is invaluable, and glad you found the hotel convenient and easy to get around.
It is great to know you would stay again and thank you for visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Best wishes from the Marble Arch team!
Govert Deketh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is comfortable,clean and very convenient.Located in a quiet neighbourhood in the heart of the city,only a short walk from Oxford St.Friendly staff . Good service.Extremely comfortable bed.Good breakfast.Bathroom too small.Noisy air-conditioner.It is a very nice hotel to spend some days in London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

i have stayed at this property at least 5 times prior to my most recent trip but this time will be my last. First of all i was using a combo of points and cash and the principle was that i could then upgrade too a larger room. When I arrived after 3 the selected room 1212 was not ready and i was put in an identical room 1119. Having stayed at this hotel many times i knew immediately that these odd rooms were smaller and were the standard rooms that i could have stayed at for free without a supplement. I always request extra pillows and towels and after i got to my petite room the front desk called and asked me if i wanted them still....huh? I indicated i did and i think she said she would send them up..i"m not really sure as i had trouble understanding the accent. Anyhow, i never saw the pillows or towels and the towels i did have kept disappearing .
Housekeeping kept taking the two towels i had and leaving only one and the bath mat was taken and not replaced for two of the four days i was there. There just wasn't any consistency. I had serious trouble following the staffs english..wait staff kept asking me "what they can drink for me:" and every time they brought a drink or food kept asking for my room number...huh..i can see once but three and four times? I understand that foreigners are a huge part of the staff of most London hotels but if they are customer facing they should have a command of the english language. If i was in France i would expect them to speak French etc but here they really struggled. I found myself having to explain things to front desk staff and wait staff over and over...contrast that to the Renaissance St Pancras(my suggested Marriott choice in London) where their mostly Eastern European staff is top notch and unbelievably service focused and fluent in English and probably french and Russian. The service here was tired and disinterested and the building itself is in need of restoration and renovation...for example is there a single table in the bar that doesn't wobble? I think they need to get their act together and return the hotel to the state it was in 5 years ago with a staff upgrade
Finally, the neighborhood. Walk east out of the hotel and you end up in trendy Baker Street and Marlybone..turn right and you end up on edgeware road in little Arabia..i used to love this part of London, the great middle eastern restaurants and coffe shops. however, in the past few years the area has become quite hostile to non Arabs and you'll find merchants who ignore and other patrons who aggressively try to intimidate you. Its a really sad situation for a city that has one of the most celebrated diverse populations in the world. I think you can do better especially with so many great Marriott and other properties here. Finally, i will wait for my refund from Marriott..fat chance

Room Tip: if you stay ask for even number aroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Should not say Marble Arch on the address. This place is more in Paddington than Marble Arch. Long hike to the nearest tube. Rooms were small and tight. Breakfast was good. Service was generally ok, but crowded with long waits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a girls weekend. We had a double double room. Hotel is in a muslim area but not a problem. Approx 10 minute walk to Edgeware Rd or Marble Arch tubes. Very good fitness facilities...pool, sauna, gym & spa. Breakfasts are fabulous - one of the best I've had. 2 breakfasts were included in our room rate & we had to pay for the other two @ £22 each. Only issue we had was that we had to pay upfront a £50 deposit per night in case we had any extras or broke anything!! We didn't have a credit card between us so we had to pay cash. We could not use a debit card. Thought this was a ridiculous policy - you usually pay for anything on check out. Other than that, a fab hotel, would definitely stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsp4668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is located in an okay place in walking distance to shopping streets and restaurants. You have to walk 5-10 min to the undergroud. Very helpfull staff. Nice bar with good food. Clean and nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisoere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Property: London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four star luxury London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch with its newly renovated bedrooms. You’ll love their new Apple TV technology, deluxe bedding and contemporary new colour palette of whites, dove grey and aqua marine blue as well as high-speed Wi-Fi. Our Marylebone hotel is within walking distance of many of Central London’s most captivating landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. Guests staying in our executive rooms get exclusive access to our top floor Executive Lounge, offering panoramic views, free breakfast, drinks and canapés. In addition, enjoy complimentary access to the fully equipped Leisure Club with extensive gym and pool. Savour British gastro fare in our restaurant with local, seasonal produce. Guests seeking the perfect venue for a business meeting or social occasion will be delighted with our flexible, light-filled event space and our knowledgeable catering teams. Discover your gateway to the heart of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing