We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #396 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed on the executive floor and had a nice room. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom exceptionally small considering it was a room on the executive floor. Close to Oxford, Bond street, underground and Hyde Park.. Hotel is clean, interior nothing special. Breakfast was average. Front desk staff and guest relations officer were very friendly and helpful. They granted us a late checkout as in like 5pm, which was so much appreciated. I was not overly impressed with the area, mainly foreigners living around there and all shops and dining areas were mainly middle eastern. I f you don't like middle eastern cuisine you have to take the bus, tube or taxi to another area which was a bit inconvenient. I missed the "London vibe" like you get staying around Kensington with all the restaurants and bars. I would rate it more like a business hotel rather than leisure.

Room Tip: The beds and bedding were very nice on the executive floor. The executive lounge was disappointing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sTcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel few times. you get what you spend. the staff is good, trying to take care of you even if you can see they are not 5 star well trained. room is always clean, the furniture are very nice spot. the location is also good. good value pleasant stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here on business for 3 nights. I travel to London 2-3 times a year and have been trying different hotels. My favorite is a bit pricey and I have been trying to find something I like in a lower cost bracket. Of these, the Marble Arch location dies a nice job. The hotel is better than average. The rooms are small but clean and nively furnished. THe bath is the main downside for me. I am a medium to small woman and I barely fit in the tub! It is a bit cramped. I couldn't imagine staying there with someone else. It suited my needs well. The location is a bit tucked away and confusing with regards to the name since it is a good distance from Marble Arch. I had room service for breakfast twice and it was delivered in the stated time and was good. The bar area was nice and lively. The conceriege did a fantastic job booking a cab for me and confirming it as I had to leave at 4:00 am for the airport. They even called my room when it arrived a bit early.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geogrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Average hotel, kind but average service. The room was lacking amenities, the mini bar was not refilled. In brief I don't have any reason to recommend this hotel. It is not bad, but we can find better hotels for this value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theodorak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have been here for 4 of 5 days. Not a single customer service issue. The beds are VERY comfortable, the linens high end, the executive lounge accessible until midnight, even on the weekends.

Every single member of the staff has been helpful, the desk staff, concierge, housekeeping, lounge attendants and wait staff.

The single issue, as pointed out by another reviewer is getting here the first time. The taxi driver brought us to park lane marriott, which must be more well known or higher visibility.

And as a side note, it is in an Arabic/Moslem neighborhood. Didn't know that when booking, doesn't affect me one way or the other, but lots of middle eastern restaurants.

About a block to the bus, half a mile to marble arch for the tube.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our second stay at the Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. This hotel proved to be a very nice hotel. Very clean rooms. King bed was amazingly comfortable, front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Really likes the doorman who was dressed in the traditional red outfit and hat. They offer free 24 hour WiFi in the lobby, when the time is up, you just activate it again. when in your room, you have to pay. so we went to the lobby when we wanted to check email. No big deal. For the price of a London Hotel, WiFi should be offered free through out the hotel. The Restaurant was pretty nice but was not crazy about the food both times we stayed here. this hotel is just a short walk from both the Marble arch Tube Station and the Edgware road tube station. I would suggest this Hotel if staying in this part of London. we had bus and Tube transportation from here to anything and anywhere we wanted to go see or go.

Room Tip: Seems the upper floors like the 9th floor offered free bottled water. where I was on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank messin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed there for an extended weekend with my family, in the beginning of April. First of all, if you take a taxi, please indicate it's the Marriott at George St (just off Edgware Road). If you say Marble arch, it most likely will be mistaken for the Marriott at Marble arch, which in fact is Marriott Park Lane - just to add to the confusion.
When we arrived, the room was not ready yet, so we got drink vouchers while waiting, nice touch.
The room we got was in fact fine for a family; 2 queen beds and a fine, albeit small bathroom, with the extra towels we requested. The room was not the biggest I have seen, but quite adequate for the purpose.
It is correct that the neighborhood is predominantly Arabic, but did this make us uncomfortable? Not at all!!
The cousine in the neighboring restaurant is of cause Middle Eastern, and you have to walk a bit to find other types of kitchen.
One of the first night we were bothered by a penetrating, chemical smell in the room. At first we put it of as maybe they were sanitizing the HVAC system, but as it came back next night we complained.
It showed, that this most likely was somebody smoking a water pipe (!) in one of the adjourning rooms and this smell went under the door and into our room. Since it apparently was difficult to enforce strict non-smoking policy, we opted for moving room, which was arranged the following morning with courtesy and helpfulness, thanks to a great staff.
Breakfast, which we have included, was plentiful, well-prepared and with many different choices - highly recommendable.
The bar has a nice selection of drinks and food, actually we ate there Sunday night where thay had an offer on steak and a pint. The steak was great, done exactly as we requested, and the menu items for kids is also great and affordable. There were even put effort in timing the dishes, so we all got them the same time.
The minibar is computerized, so shifting things around, resulted in some items ending up on my bill as we wanted to cool something for the kids (and ourselves) - they were promptly removed by the reception, when I pointed this out (we did not take anything from either of the rooms).
The hotel has an agreement with a private taxi company, which took us to the London City Airport for 55 GBP, comparable with the price for a normal London taxi - but much more convenient (and the car much more luxurious). Again there was great service in picking our luggage up in the room and storing it until it was loaded into the taxi.
The Gym and pool is great, and just what you and the kids need after a long day trotting the streets of London. Changing rooms are located next to the pool area, so you don't need to go up the lift in wet swim trunks.
All in all this is a good place to use as a base when exploring London (just a 6 minutes walk to Marble Arch Tube Station) and just the issue with a misplaced bong keeps me from going to 5 stars.
A few inspirations for management:
1) When using the room as a family room, just provide an empty fridge - not a minibar just causing misunderstandings.
2) Enforce the non-smoking policy for all types of smoking devices and combustible substances - it would be far the easiest for all.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lift is most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#87 of 1,076 in London
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#276 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $228 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London, England destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing