We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #381 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Classy.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent location, particularly if you're intending to shop in the Oxford Street area. Directly next to the Central Line tube station.
We received first class service from the moment we arrived at lunchtime. We were early and, as we expected, our room wasn't ready but we were made comfortable in the Executive lounge and within 15 minutes we were in our room. We had a deluxe room which was a good size by London standards, immaculate and supplied with everything we needed.
The staff throughout the hotel were excellent.
Breakfast was a very good standard but too pricey at £23 a head. We had it included in our deal, otherwise we would have gone to one of the many local cafes.
The bar lounge is comfortable and well-managed, but don't expect bar meals to arrive swiftly. My Club sandwich took the best part of half an hour to be prepared.
Overall, this is a classy hotel and you shouldn't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mancman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    617
    275
    88
    56
See reviews for
558
276
72
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

There was loud music thumping through our bedroom floor until 1 AM on saturday night as they were hosting a wedding reception. Staff refused to let my wife and I move rooms claiming they were fully booked and could only apologise. We asked if the DJ would be able to turn his music down but he didn't. Anyone staying on the first floor that night would have been unable to sleep as walking around the floor I noticed some areas were even louder than our room. Not really something you expect when paying Marriott prices. Staff seem to be aware of this problem but are happy for paying guests to suffer in order for them to cash in on an extra couple of hours at the bar.

Room was also quite cold and the duvet was very thin, however we were provided with an extra blanket at our request for the second night.....we used it to try and drown out las ketchup blaring into our room. A nice relaxing stay for Christmas shopping, it was not.
We won't be back. Pretty poor for a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank curryman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here over the weekend and was very satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. It was typical Marriott service, cleanliness, and room appointment. It is not a new property, but well maintained. And I emphasize clean. That is one of the several factors that has me opting for the Marriott brand on my travels around the world. The location was a bit outside the center of London, but only a short taxi ride to get to the main attractions. I think it was less than 10 Sterling. The tour bus I took actually dropped me off at Marble Arch, which is only a few blocks walk from the hotel. Super stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staff was great. Hotel was clean and well presented but starting to look dated compared to the new hotels coming up in London. Location was not great when using the underground especially with a 16 month old child on a pram but bus routes just outside the hotel made up for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dparody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just came back from a three day trip to London to visit Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath. My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Marble Arch and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Upgraded to Executive Lounge and was able to have free internet, breakfast, snacks, hors-d'ouevres and wine at night included in the room price. Location was great, five minute walk to shopping in Oxford street. Tube was very close and bus stop at a block or two. I suggest buying the oyster card for the tube and bus. Hotel is very nice, very clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommed this hotel and will go back if going to London.

Room Tip: It is worth to pay extra $$$ to upgrade your room to the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maricusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Marriott Marble Arch is in a great location and close to walk to Oxford Street and tubes. Friendly staff and good restaurant. Parking expensive but onsite. Nice exec club snacks and drinks. Great beds!!!! Marriott is a trustworthy name.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this property during our recent trip to London. Not knowing the neighborhoods and areas of London, I did not know what to expect from the location -- only what was described on the internet. I am a loyal Marriott customer, a Platinum Elite member. But I was very disappointed with this hotel. Pros: Room was larger than expected, concierge staff was very helpful and friendly, room was clean, executive lounge was available at all hours for water/soft drinks. Cons: The bed was uncomfortable -- not the "Marriott" bed I expected, check in staff not very friendly, location was horrible! I guess we were in a Middle Eastern neighborhood of London, as that was the majority of the guests and the only types of restaurants in the area -- not the British experience I had hoped for. We didn't feel all that safe walking the neighborhood.
Bottom line: okay for an overnight stay, but would not stay here long term. Next time, I will look for a different area of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#76 of 1,068 in London
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Property: London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four star luxury London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch with its newly renovated bedrooms. You’ll love their new Apple TV technology, deluxe bedding and contemporary new colour palette of whites, dove grey and aqua marine blue as well as high-speed Wi-Fi. Our Marylebone hotel is within walking distance of many of Central London’s most captivating landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. Guests staying in our executive rooms get exclusive access to our top floor Executive Lounge, offering panoramic views, free breakfast, drinks and canapés. In addition, enjoy complimentary access to the fully equipped Leisure Club with extensive gym and pool. Savour British gastro fare in our restaurant with local, seasonal produce. Guests seeking the perfect venue for a business meeting or social occasion will be delighted with our flexible, light-filled event space and our knowledgeable catering teams. Discover your gateway to the heart of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing