We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London's loveliest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #66 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“London's loveliest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

This is my third stay at the Carlton Tower and it gets betters every time. I want efficient and friendly service, a great bed and somehwere to relax after a busy day. I have never known hotel staff to smile so much and nothing is too much trouble. There is non of that serciliousness, they genuinely want to please. The rooms after their upgrades are perfect - the best beds in London, every need catered for and everything works! Not too OTT like some rooms, but very relaxing, spacious and comfortable.

I now stay in London more than i should because i have finally found a hotel that makes me feel like i am at home.

ps the new champagne bar is great too!

  • Liked — The service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank silverboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    137
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
119
163
35
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2007

We stayed at the Carlton Jumeira having tried the Jumeira hotels in Dubai before with great success. The hotel has valet parking at £45 per night our car was delivered in no time at all upon demand. Check in was fast, the porter showed us the room with enthusiasm explaining where everything was. We were surprised there was no safe & very few drawers. The lighting was excellent as was the decor. The bathroom lighting being just right, but no bidet.
We didn't have dinner in the hotel but went to Bibendum for a perfect meal which I would rate better than Petrus in the Berkley.
We were amazed at the price of breakfast £30 per head in the restaurant, then we found by luck they served continental breakfast in the lobby which was ample. The hotel location is great for Knightsbridge The only member of staff who needed to learn how to smile was the head concierge. Having said all that we would certainly return to this hotel again as it is far Superior to other London Hotel

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max-revs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2007

Just returned today from a second stay at this hotel - again fantastic - first class - true 5 star hotel - not cheap but definitely 5 star - all the staff are so friendly and professional - the spa is lovely - we werent upgraded this time but the deluxe room was still fine overlooking the park

Food is dear but of good quality and the lounge/cafe bar restaurant in the lobby is a wonderful meeting place

Zafferanos was recommended to us which is virtually next door and was fantastic - much better than the many "celebrity touristy" type" restaurants - fully recommend this place - we tried Scalinis the week before but Zafferanos was much better! Again not cheap but definitely worth it for a special occasion

The turn down service is excellent - nice to see a bottle of water and cookie are left by your bed with soothing music left on the cd player - towels all replaced as well

Beautiful spa and again excellent professional friendly staff

All the hotel has been beautifully refurbished - no signs of wear anywhere - all very very luxurious - I fully recommend this hotel and I am very fussy about hotels

Cant wait to stay again!

  • Liked — Truly luxurious everywhere you look - excellent staff
  • Disliked — Love it all!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2007

I adored this hotel. I had a awful trip into London, but was taken care of once I arrived at the hotel. Check in was quick, the lady showed me to my room, giving a tour of the hotel on the way, and ensuring I was show the features of the room and how to use the services. Room service was prompt, and fantastic value, although I couldn't eat it all!

Taxis were always available when leaving the hotel, and the concierge
was helpful in terms of providing advice and directions.

The service was personal, and thoughtful. The availablility of staff fluent in a huge variety of languages (including Lithuanian!!) was fantastic. 3 minor downfalls were slack service in the coffee lounge area (as in I had to leave a huge tip because no-one came to collect the money and I had a plane to catch), the minibar was not refilled on one occassion, and the goods posted back to me were not sent via express post as requested. Each of these I could have rectified, but didn't because the overall experience was fantastic, from making the reservation, to the follow-up once back home.

  • Liked — Fantastic customer service generally
  • Disliked — Service in hotel lounge bar
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wanabe_frequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#219 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#67 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Property: Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Address: On Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#61 Luxury Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Jumeirah Carlton Tower is ideally situated amongst the boutique stores of Knightsbridge and Sloane Street. Each of the 216 rooms and suites have been designed with luxury in mind, each benefiting from complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet access. The hotel features three restaurants and bars; The Rib Room Bar & Restaurant, Chinoiserie and The Club Room. The Peak Health Club & Spa boasts state-of-the-art gym equipment, aerobics studio, award-winning treatments and 20m indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing