We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational rooms, service and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #66 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sensational rooms, service and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

I stayed with my family in the Carlton Tower for one night, mid week, prior to attending a special occasion. From check-in the staff set the highest of standards with flawless service and an intuitive understanding of our requirements. Our room on the 11th floor had the most beautiful views of Knightsbridge, Belgravia and Chelsea with Battersea and the City visisble on the horizon. Better even then the 'eye' because you can stand on the balcony and just absorb it for as long as you like. I took my boy swimming in the beautiful steel pool before enjoying the great TV and sound system in the room. Bathrooms were beautiful with full size Ren toiletry products. Bedrooms were plush and the extra bed placed in our room for my 6 year old son was perfect - they even gave him his own bath robe - a nice touch which he loved. We didn't eat dinner but took breakfast in the rib room. Again, amazing service and the quality of fruit, meats, fish and a la carte cooked - i had eggs benedict and the Hollandaise was perfect - was fantastic. The hum of the city is audible late into the night but given that you're in the heart of one of the most beautiful parts of London it's a price worth paying. Overall we thought the stay was wonderful. All of us were looked after brilliantly well by a staff who we felt genuinely had our interests at heart.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank predictable123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahCarltonTower, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

We are very much delighted to read your review and want to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback.

We are very pleased that you and your family, especially your 6 year old enjoyed the room, its view, the amenities and service offered to you by our colleagues during your stay. The feedback on the pool and the Rib Room breakfast is also appreciated and would be communicated to all our colleagues.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    137
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
119
163
35
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Very Good accomodation, top notch place. I just put in this hotel during the night, staff was very welcoming. Breakfast is simple but good tasting.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TimKirstenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahCarltonTower, Hotel Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Dear Mr Kirsten,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower. I am pleased to have read that you enjoyed the accommodation, breakfast and your overall stay. I was also delighted to read that you were impressed with the services, efforts and dedication extended to you by our colleagues.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

I stayed at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower during a business trip and was very surprised about the quality of this hotel. Not just the perfect location in the heart of London makes this hotel a very good choice but also the professionalism of the staff, the service in the hotel as well as the excellent rooms made my stay quite a nice experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who looks for a perfect stay in London.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

It was great – we stayed at the weekend , fantastic to be close to Harrod’s and the fantastic shops on Sloane Street, The hotel has every facility to make a weekend enjoyable including a well equipped gym with fantastic views over London as well as a stainless steel swimming pool ! We enjoyed having a glass of champagne in Gilt before heading out to dinner although I wish we had tried the Rib Room as the menu looked delicious. Our room overlooked the gardens and I thought that the Ren turndown gift was a nice touch. Staff were all really naturally hospitable and I found the doormen so much more friendly than other 5 star hotels in London. Would definitely recommend and look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwh1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We have stayed in the JCT on several occasions in the past ten years and we are always impressed. Apart from the cleanliness and attention to detail we believe that your greatest asset is an outstanding staff who could not be more attentive but at the same time who go about their business without being in one's way. Fantastic all round.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purbeckboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed here with my two young children for 3 days in August. We were upgraded from a Deluxe Room to a Junior Suite, which was excellent. Large King Size bed, plus a double sofa bed. Lots of hanging space, so with all those purchases from nearby Sloane Street, this was invaluable! Lovely bathroom and REN toiletries. Mineral water, fruit and chocolate sauce for dipping was a nice extra. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Breakfast was expensive for what we had, to be honest, and that was the only disadvantage. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sloanestreetshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

we couldn't fault this hotel. Lovely room with excellent attention to detail. Very helpful and friendly staff and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettefoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#219 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#67 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Property: Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Address: On Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in London
#61 Luxury Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Jumeirah Carlton Tower is ideally situated amongst the boutique stores of Knightsbridge and Sloane Street. Each of the 216 rooms and suites have been designed with luxury in mind, each benefiting from complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet access. The hotel features three restaurants and bars; The Rib Room Bar & Restaurant, Chinoiserie and The Club Room. The Peak Health Club & Spa boasts state-of-the-art gym equipment, aerobics studio, award-winning treatments and 20m indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing