We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #219 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night and it was wonderfully luxurious but not at all stuffy. The staff were friendly, down to earth and nothing was too much trouble. We watched the sunrise from our balcony with a glass of champagne (recommended!) then a quick swim before a delicious steak and eggs breakfast! Unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and Jumeirah was able to play a small part in such as wonderful celebration.

From all the staff and management we wish you both well in your future together and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Carlton Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 623 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my 2nd time at this relatively new hotel chain, I stayed at their Frankfurt location and liked it so I booked it in London and liked it.
Location is central, walking distance to Harrods and Hyde Park
You get a lot of amenities for free, like internet access.
There is a nespresso machine in every room
You are greeted by a friendly staff who shows you that you are welcome at the hotel not that you are lucky to have a room
Concierge very knowledgeable and helped us recommending places
Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nodiscrimination88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations3, Guest Relations Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable stay during your visit to London and we lived up to your high expectations set by our colleagues in Germany, at the Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary high speed internet which is provided for our guests throughout the hotel and the Nespresso machine which is placed in every guest room for a Espresso to start the morning.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team here at the hotel who made you feel special . Your review is on display for the team to see that their hard work is not going unnoticed.

I would however like to apologise that you felt breakfast was not perfect, as it should be. If you would be so kind to contact me directly at andrew.booth@jumeirah.com to let me know the areas which could have been improved and I will assure that this is looked at with the food and beverage director.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope Jumeirah has the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful and spacious room with stunning views across London. Chinoiserie was an ideal spot for a pre dinner cocktail whilst listening to a harpist. Great spot for the best shops in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experiences.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the spacious room and the view. With seventeen guest floors at the hotel we are lucky that we have the luxury of having unrivalled views across the London skyline.

I am also glad that you took full advantage of the great shopping there is to do on the hotels doorstep, with Harrods, Harvey Nichols, Sloane Street & the fashionable Kings Road all within walking distance.

Thank you for choosing us for your visit here to London and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent stay. Courteous and helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Lovely surroundings in the Chinoiserie with delicious cocktails and music from a harpist. Fantastic views over London - the Shard. the London Eye!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 569Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us during your trip to London.

It sounds like you enjoyed one of our London City View Suites which has a fantastic skyline view overlooking the city. The resident harpist entertains our guests every day from 15:00 – 18:00 throughout afternoon tea and I am glad you enjoyed her music, sipping cocktails.

It is always nice to read that the team were courteous and helpful and your praise has been shared with them.

Thank you for writing your review on the hotel and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I attended a business fair in London and decided to move in, during the weekend at the Jumeira Carlton Tower for the great location in Knightsbridge. Unfortunately the price that I paid, over 500 english pounds per night excluding breakfast was not worth.. the standard superior rooms are small but the bathroom is really tiny for a 5 star hotel. Moreover the windows are not soundproof therefore even tough the view was on Sloane street the sound of the cars and buses passing thru during the night will keep you awake, the doors of the room are not soundproof as well so you might listen to people chatting outside and doors being shut, or the lift bells which are too loud - please turn down the volume there is no need to make them so loud especially when you have a lighting alert when the elevator is on the floor level. The beds are comfortable and TV entertainment system works well, the Nespresso coffee machine and the water kettle is a plus. However the hotel lacks some "attention to details" which you would expect in a luxurious hotel, (we had some camomile tea, but next day teabags were not replaced, we used bathrobes in the bathroom but they were left hanging by the housekeeping behind the door, during the day we left the hotel and it was raining but they had no umbrellas at the bell counter).
Let's say the only strenght is the location next to Sloane street and 5 min away from Harrods.
Next time for that price, I will stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a room far away from the elevators and with a large bathroom
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us following your stay here at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower.

I am truly sorry that you did not have a more enjoyable stay with us and did not feel the quality and high levels of service that we normally deliver to our guests.

Reading through your feedback I am sorry that you felt that our standard rooms are small in particular the bathroom. Our superior rooms range from 18 to 23 square meters and the deluxe rooms from 24 to 28 square meters. We do also have seven different categories of suites were the bathrooms are larger particulary in the Spa suites which might be an option for a future stay.

I would also like to apologise that you found the room noisy from Sloane Street and guests outside your room. All of our windows in the hotel are double glazed however with the hotel having seventeen floors I have updated your profile to allocate you on a higher floor for a future visit to ensure that a repeat does not happen.

I have also passed your feedback in relation to the elevator noise to our Engineering department who have turned the volume down, so thank you for letting us know.

Regarding the replacement of the tea bags and bathrobes I have raised your comment with the Executive Housekeeper as this should have been replaced/organised during the servicing of the room so I am sorry that this was not done.


Once again thank you for constructive feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future bookings so we can allocate a room suitable for your preferences.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A stopover combined with a wedding anniversary celebration and a function attendance at Claridges packing in as much enjoyment as possible! We rarely stay overnight in Town as home is usually preferable but so glad we chose this lovely hotel.
We've attended many dinners/functions here over the years, all wonderful experiences & armed with the knowledge the Knightsbridge location is perfect for several pursuits i.e. Fabulous shopping and eateries, we arrived late afternoon safe in the knowledge there's ample parking nearby in Cadogan Place. Holly greeted us on reception with warmth and quiet professionalism, accompanied us to the room checking all was as expected. All the sta ff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful particularly on the concierge desk where local information was boundless. The bar staff cheerful & welcoming ...& if the alcoholic drinks don't beckon they concoct some terrific 'mocktails'
The beds incredibly comfortable, a well stocked mini bar, Nespresso machine (extra points for that stroke of genius) spotless housekeeping and a surprise bottle of wine marking our anniversary! Although our particular room was on the smaller side I wasn't of the mind to fuss about it.. Frankly we had booked a last minute online deal so the benefits outweighed any other thoughts.
Do be mindful that some guests (still can't believe we experienced this) actually stay here, raid the mini bar stocks and cleverly disguise their usage leaving others to pick up their tab! I don't know how this is easily dealt with as most hotels are built on trust. Pity the devious breed spoil it for the honest folk... A minor irritation which was dealt with perfectly, we would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is particularly pleasing to read a review like this were the team here at the hotel have all gone that extra mile to make sure your stay as enjoyable as possible. I would like to let you know that your review is on display for the team at the hotel to see that their service has been recognised, so thank you.

I was also glad that you enjoyed the room and facilities that we have to offer and was also glad to read that you enjoyed our little surprise marking your Wedding Anniversary of which I hope has turned out to be a memorable one here at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower.

I am however sorry that you had a negative experience with the mini bar. We have now just recently installed a new mini bar system throughout the hotel which items are posted to the room account as soon as an item is used, which hopefully will rectify this, but am glad that this was dealt with effectively and did not taint your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went for a 2 day break & the hotel is in a really convenient situation for Harrods & Harvey Nicks etc. Lovely part of London. I was extremely surprised to have been given a smoking room not realising it was necessary to say we would prefer non smoking however our room was changed & the newly allocated bedroom was in fact more preferable as well. The hotel has changed since I was last there & has lost it's very nice champagne bar & now everything seems to happen in once place - the Rib Room (breakfast/lunch/dinner & bar). Service at breakfast the 1st day was much better with the charming waitresses than the 2nd day with the waiters who were quite surly - we were not offered more coffee or asked if we would like to order anything & had to ask several time for jams which had been omitted from our table. There are a lot of amenities at this hotel - pool, spa, gym, hairdressers etc. The reception staff were very helpful & we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences following your stay here in London.

I am glad that you enjoyed our location, allowing easy access to the shopping hotspots of Harrods & Harvey Nichols and am glad to see you managed to take full advantage of this.

As you mentioned we are one of a few hotels left in London which has the option of both smoking and non smoking floors to cater for all of our guests requirements. I would however like to apologise that you were automatically offered a category and not asked prior to check in as we should have, but am glad that we managed to swiftly rectify this with a non smoking room which was more preferable.

Thank you also for letting the hotel know regarding the service at breakfast on the second morning, which is below the high level of service which Jumeirah is renowned for. I have informed our Food & Beverage Director of your feedback and has been shared with the Rib Room Team.

I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the soon if not in the New Year.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#294 of 1,072 in London
548 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#92 of 1,072 in London
427 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#43 of 1,072 in London
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,072 in London
933 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#88 of 1,072 in London
806 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Address: 2 Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $385 - $916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beacon of British style and sophistication, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is a renowned five star hotel in central London. Stay with us and enjoy stunning views of the London skyline, access to private gardens and tennis courts and one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Located on Sloane Street in the heart of Knightsbridge, this luxury hotel is one of the best hotels in London and boasts 216 guest rooms including 58 suites. These include the exclusive Royal Suite, offering superb views across London, and spacious Executive Suites, ideal for business travellers. Home to The Peak Health Club & Spa, you can enjoy a relaxing spa treatment, invigorating workout in the gym or swim in our 20 metre indoor pool. Combined with a selection of restaurants and elegant bars, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is the ideal destination for your next London city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing