We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business conference of very high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #169 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Went for the Cateys conference. Staff were excellent, food was very good. Very much enjoyed the conference and would definitely return for business. The location is fantastic with Knightsbridge tube station nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the conference which we laid on for the Catey’s, which as you mentioned was a great success. I have shared your excellent feedback with the whole team here at the hotel and can tell you they are delighted, especially the events and banqueting operations team who assisted throughout the event.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 637 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Carlton Tower a few times now and it never fails to impress. It is a luxury hotel in a fantastic yet discreet location.
The staff have always been helpful and immaculately presented. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable which is a must for a perfect nights sleep.
I have used the hotels facilities and they are all of a 5 star rating.
However is you want to dine or drink out there are a number of great little places to suit all budgets within a couple of minutes walk. I will keep coming back as it is always a bit of a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissD151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fantastic review.

The whole team here at the hotel really works together to go that extra mile to provide memorable experiences for our guests and am glad you experienced this.

We are spoilt here at the hotel with our location being just off of Sloane street and opposite the private Cadogan Gardens, which means the hotel is in a peaceful location however within walking distance to some of London’s top attractions and department stores.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to treat you again soon.

Kind regards,

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at Jumeriah Carlton Tower on a one night Sirius reward break.
A very nice stay and I had a dilemma as to whether to award four or five stars.

The five star reasons:
An upgraded room on arrival - always a fantastic start!
The room itself was lovely with a small balcony overlooking the park
Very efficient and friendly check in
Fabulous location
Housekeeping superb
Lovely REN amenities
Great nights sleep
Huge selection of breakfast items
Concierge (Gavin) was particularly helpful with sorting out good-seat theatre tickets for us to see the Woman in Black (very scary!) and recommending an authentic Indian restaurant.

The reasons why its not quite five star:
Door staff ignored us several times both on the way in and out
We had to wait an extraordinary length of time for 2 drinks to arrive in the bar, observing several other people who had arrived after us get theirs
Filled out a guest preference form before arrival - only minor requests, but no notice was taken of them
As expected, the door card timed out at 12 midday on our departure day. No issue with that, however, reception updated our cards but they still didn't work and we had to go down again.
There was no initial greeting when entering the Rib Room for breakfast. Particularly as this was our first stay at the hotel we had no idea whether to just take a seat or to wait.

Would definately stay again if using points for another rewards stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plane_Talking_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Firstly, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating the room, location, the breakfast selection and the warm service on arrival. I was also particularly delighted to read that you received great service from Gavin, one of our concierge, in being able to get the hottest tickets in town for one of London’s shows and arranged an authentic Indian to top off a great evening.

I would however like to sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service which you have highlighted. I would like to assure you that this is not the normal high levels of service which we pride ourselves in and aim to deliver to our guests and your feedback has been shared with the hotel management for review.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to reach that 5 star rating and enjoy the perfect stay.

Kind regards,

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

New to TripAdvisor, but have been staying at the Carlton Tower for years. We’re now living in the US, but when in the UK and going to London for weekend treats, a night in this hotel was as much a part of the treat, as whatever it was we came in to do and, for my children, it probably was the treat!

From the doormen, who are the friendliest and most welcoming anywhere in the world, who make you feel as if you’re an honoured guest who they recognise and welcome, this hotel is faultless.

The rooms are amazing, the most spacious hotel rooms anywhere and upgraded many times over the years. Great bathrooms, amazing amenities (last time we were here the bathroom amenities were REN) and the most comfortable beds you’ll ever sleep in.

Excellent for families and some food treats the children will die for.

Breakfast’s a bit pricey, especially when there are four of you, so watch out for that and think about your second mortgage, but it’s a very good breakfast and you may not have to eat for the rest of the day, so you can at least save on lunch! (There’s also a Starbucks 2 mins away)

A great hotel in a great location, highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarienBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we are glad that we are your home away from home when visiting from the States and am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip this time around aswell.

Famillies are always welcome here at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower and am pleased to read that the whole familiy enjoyed the stay and that your children loved the treats that the Head Pastry chef had arranged.

Furthermore the Concerige team are delighted that their service has been recognised so thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for staying and writing your review and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful staff is the first thing you notice about this hotel.
Wonderful
Fab pool with natural light which is a huge bonus in London.
We dined in the hotels Rib Room which was delicious, again the staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHELSEA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your kind comment in regards to the team here at the hotel, who really do go that extra mile to make our guests’ stay that extra special - I have shared your review with the team who are all delighted.

I am also glad that you managed to experience the full length swimming pool & Jacuzzi which we have here in the hotel, a luxury which we are lucky to have being in central London.

I was also pleased to read that you dined in our Rib Room Restaurant, which has been serving the finest beef for over 50 years and enjoyed the food and the service.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I, together with my son, celebrated his 18th birthday by dining there. It couldn't have been better. The food, service and value (we had a special offer meal) were all excellent - we were made to feel very special.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that we were able to assist in making your son’s Birthday that extra special.

I have passed your comments on to Michele Caggianese, restaurant manager and Ian Rudge, Head Chef who have shared your feedback with their teams who are all delighted that their hard work in delivering great service and food has been recognised.

Thank you again for dining in the Rib Room Restaurant and we hope to see you soon for the next celebration.

Kind regards,

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had an amazing stay at the Jumeriah Carlton Tower London. Check in was very easy and was given a warm welcome on arrival. Concierge went above and beyond getting us last minute amazing seats to a west end show. There was a fantastic choice of new released movies to watch and incredibly fast speed WIFI that even my own home WIFI doesn't compare to. The room was also fitted with top of the range iPhone speakers which was an added bonus. Overall i had an excellent and luxurious stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is such a delight to read a review like this.

The team here at the hotel is what makes a stay special and am glad that from the moment you arrived the reception team gave you a warm welcome and the concierge was able to assist in getting those last minute tickets to the West End Show.

We have recently invested in upgrading our internet package throughout the whole hotel, which delivers seamless high speed internet and am glad you were able to experience this.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#293 of 1,077 in London
560 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#223 of 1,077 in London
4,808 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Address: 2 Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $374 - $786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beacon of British style and sophistication, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is a renowned five star hotel in central London. Stay with us and enjoy stunning views of the London skyline, access to private gardens and tennis courts and one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Located on Sloane Street in the heart of Knightsbridge, this luxury hotel is one of the best hotels in London and boasts 216 guest rooms including 58 suites. These include the exclusive Royal Suite, offering superb views across London, and spacious Executive Suites, ideal for business travellers. Home to The Peak Health Club & Spa, you can enjoy a relaxing spa treatment, invigorating workout in the gym or swim in our 20 metre indoor pool. Combined with a selection of restaurants and elegant bars, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is the ideal destination for your next London city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing