We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #58 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had an amazing stay at the Jumeriah Carlton Tower London. Check in was very easy and was given a warm welcome on arrival. Concierge went above and beyond getting us last minute amazing seats to a west end show. There was a fantastic choice of new released movies to watch and incredibly fast speed WIFI that even my own home WIFI doesn't compare to. The room was also fitted with top of the range iPhone speakers which was an added bonus. Overall i had an excellent and luxurious stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a delight to read a review like this.

The team here at the hotel is what makes a stay special and am glad that from the moment you arrived the reception team gave you a warm welcome and the concierge was able to assist in getting those last minute tickets to the West End Show.

We have recently invested in upgrading our internet package throughout the whole hotel, which delivers seamless high speed internet and am glad you were able to experience this.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    134
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
118
162
34
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've stayed at Jumeirah Carlton Tower I believe 4 or 5 times now. First of all the location makes it a solid choice. It is within walking distance of any shopping and most tourist attractions and restaurants that you really want to go to... and near the tube for places that are beyond walking. The beauty of the hotel is that is so central, and yet it is on Cadogan Place, a surprisingly quiet square considering chic Sloane Street with all its tony shops runs along one side.

The rooms are small. Small by most international chain hotel standards, and small by London hotel standards (the Intercontinental in Mayfair, by way of contrast, has much larger rooms), but for what the rooms lack in size they are luxurious, are tricked out in the latest electronic gadgets and have all the expected creature comforts.

The breakfast buffet is a surprisingly good value. Usually breakfast buffets seem like a waste of money to me, but at the Jumeirah it's actually a good value. The concierge is also very helpful - I have always used them and they always have their finger on the pulse on what's happening for the restaurant scene and know how to get good tables.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa R, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to read that you enjoyed the great location we have.

As you mentioned we are a shoppers dream, as we are within walking distance to Harrods, Harvey Nicholas and the fashionable Kings Road and have some of London’s best restaurants in the area, such as Zuma, Zafferano’s, Amaya & Petrus to name a few.

Thank you also for your feedback with regard to the room sizes. We do have a total of 10 different room/suite categories ranging from 18sqm to 155sqm so please do not hesitate to contact me in the future to arrange a room/suite which is more suitable to your requirements.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences and for your loyalty with Jumeirah and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A truly magnificent 2 day stay, at jumeirah carlton tower, highly recommended....
excellent choice of rooms, great service, beautifull rooms, impressive spa and gym facilities, and all requests met....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 196mindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review.

I am pleased that we managed to meet and exceed all of your expectations for your stay here in London and that you enjoyed the room, facilities and above all the service provided by the passionate team here.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unfortunatly I only got to stay one night but I can say that this is one of best hotels in London. I got upgraded to a huge Executive Suite which was large and very luxurious.

The hotel has a large modern gym at the top floor, one of the best hotel gyms I have seen actually. There is also a pool although I did not have time to find it.

I had some shirts pressed in less than an hour, no problem.

Great room service althought the mini-burgers were slightly on the dry side. Breakfast by room service was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It really is a pleasure to read a review such as yours – knowing that we are getting it right on all levels.

I am glad that you enjoyed the Executive Suite with its great views over the city and London Eye and the spacious living room and separate bedroom.

As you mentioned the Peak Health Club and Spa is a true luxury that we have at the hotel with the gym located on the 9th floor and the full length swimming pool on the 2nd floor. The gym overlooks the leafy Cadogan Gardens and the London skyline which certainly makes working out that little bit easier!

I would like to apologise that the mini-burgers were slightly dry and I have informed our Head Chef of your comment, however I am pleased that you enjoyed the room service breakfast – a perfect start to the day.

Thank you once again for choosing us for your stay here in London and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely hotel, great location. Nothing is too much trouble, check in is easy and you are given warm towels, plums and juice........
Not sure its worth the £400 a night tag but that's a personal thing.
Some areas of the spa are a little tired but overall its lovely treat to have a pool in central London.
Room was lovely, room service - nothing was too much trouble.
View over Harrods at night was pretty special and a balcony! Yes a balony in central London and a large room too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your review and that you had a fabulous time here at the hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed the great location we have in Knightsbridge and found the service to be as you would expect being a Jumeirah Hotel. As you mentioned we do have a full length swimming pool which is a rarity being in central London and am glad you found the time to make use of this great facility we have to offer.

Thank you for informing us of the spa looking tired in parts – I have passed your comments onto the Peak Health Club Manager and the maintenance team who are acting on your feedback.

Thank you once again for staying and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed a few days this year
I like it a lot and have stayed several times in the past.
but the problem happened when you stay in other luxurious hotels and you see the huge difference in room space.
I have to say that the breakfast is amazing.
But the overall atmosphere is toooooooo show off.
Staff are friendly,
But due to them being toooo busy they don't care to pamper their guests.

Room Tip: Don't take less that the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry that you found the room to be smaller than other hotels here in London.

We do have a number of different room types which may have suited your requirements better. Our superior rooms range from 18 - 23 Square meters and the deluxe rooms are up to 26 square meters with the suites starting from 31 square meters and go up to 155 square meters. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations in order for you to get the best suited room for your stay or if you need any more information regarding the different room types and options available.

Reading your feedback I was pleased that you found our staff friendly and the breakfast “amazing” – I have shared this comment with the Chefs and the restaurant team who are delighted. I am however sorry that you felt the atmosphere was not to your liking.

We are glad that overall you like the hotel and we hope that you continue to use us as your “home away from home” when here in London.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Rooms are to an excellent standard often only seen in Asia. Nice lobby lounge with good food and coffee. Location is excellent. Staff very professional. My only issue is that it is expensive but excellence comes at a price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate your complimentary remarks about the hotel and the service provided and we are pleased that your stay met your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Jumeirah Carlton Tower in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#242 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#61 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#6 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Property: Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Address: On Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Jumeirah Carlton Tower is ideally situated amongst the boutique stores of Knightsbridge and Sloane Street. Each of the 216 rooms and suites have been designed with luxury in mind, each benefiting from complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet access. The hotel features three restaurants and bars; The Rib Room Bar & Restaurant, Chinoiserie and The Club Room. The Peak Health Club & Spa boasts state-of-the-art gym equipment, golf simulator, aerobics studio, award-winning treatments and 20m indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing