We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable indeed......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #123 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very comfortable indeed......”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location wise, the hotel is perfect. Sitting right on Cadogan Square, you have all of Knightsbridge around you and transport east or west is very easy and convenient.

The rooms are very nicely appointed with all of the modern features set out in previous reviews. They are a bit small but this is central London. The highlight for me was the bed which was supremely comfortable. Indeed, the location was peaceful despite being in he centre of London and I had three very peaceful nights sleep (not bad for a light sleeper).

I didn't have time to try many of the hotels amenities but interaction with hotel staff was polite and professional. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room at front overlooking the square was double glazed and quiet with little passing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveSailSkiTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback and for choosing the Jumeirah Carlton Tower for your recent stay in London.

I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay thanks to the service extended by my colleagues, the room you stayed in with the bed in particular. Our location is indeed very convenient in the heart of Knightsbridge, however as you have mentioned, the double glazed windows ensure a quiet and comfortable stay for our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    145
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
123
170
35
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in May. The location is very convenient to Knightsbridge and still out of the hustle and bustle. The room was well appointed with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service is variable - sometimes good sometimes a not. Will we stay here again? Hard to say; if there was a good deal most certainly - but would look elsewhere if only rack rates available.

Whenever I travel to London our flight invariably arrives early in the morning and departs in the evening. London hotels would attract a lot of business if they catered for early check in and late check out (2pm is still too early if you are facing a 24 hour flight departing at 10pm)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foolonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in expressing your views following your recent stay with us.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Knightsbridge as well as the room you stayed in. I was concerned to read that you might not be staying with us again. Service with attention to detail, genuine care, comfort and a refined ambience is something we try to nurture and encourage throughout the hotel and I am sorry that on certain occasions during your stay you found otherwise.

I understand that due to flight invariabilities our guests on many occasions request an early check-in or late check-out which we are happy to be flexible with, however it is subject to availability and unfortunately cannot be guaranteed. We however always try to do our utmost to accommodate these requests.

Thank you for having stayed with us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 days with the family in London and we decided to treat ourselves. The hotel was wonderful and we all enjoyed the swimming pool and steam rooms to the full! Ideally located for all the sites of Central London and easy to get to from the M4 it all made for a great stay. We had adjoining rooms and so were kept together as a family unit which was nice. Excellent food and service. Although expensive, it was a great family experience for our special occasion.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable visit and the facilities provided with the swimming pool in particular met your expectations. It is always rewarding to read such great comments!

It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely it is right in the middle of everything and the staff are so friendly. The restaurant the rib room is lovely for dinner. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast is very very expensive. 40 pounds each for breakfast and extra for water. I think this this very expensive. Breakfast cost us over 100 pounds. Very expensive as we did not have that much to eat. Other then that it was a lovely hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank juicyisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the services provided as well as the dining experience at the Rib Room met your expectation.
I am however sorry that you found our breakfast prices too high, I have forwarded your comments to the relevant department heads and please rest assured that they have been well noted.

Thank you for choosing the Jumeirah Carlton Tower and we are hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

King regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The building may not be breathtaking and the lobby basic
But the rooms are nice and updated.
The staff very very ready to help.
The turndown service probably the best I have ever experienced. And I stay in hotels for most of the year.
The swimming pool great for the fact that the hotel is in central London.
And most of all what a fantastic location. 5 minute walk from Harrods and Sloane Square, 10 minute walk to Kings road and Chelsea.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepless_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower.

We realize how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and success.

I am pleased you had a delightful stay, enjoying the room and it’s turndown, the swimming pool which is indeed very popular as well as our superb location.
Furthermore I am glad the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The best one! I love it. The staff is very smiling, you can feel special personal touch. Everybody care about the customer a lot. Especially place I love very much is Chinoiserie restaurant. Manager Francoisa is very nice and smiley. So I wish everybody go that place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your review and I would like to thank you for having stayed with us.

Genuine care, comfort, attention to detail and a refined ambience is something we always try to nurture and I am pleased that thanks to my fellow colleagues you felt so welcomed.
I am glad that you also enjoyed your visit to the Chinoiserie with Francoise in particular and I would like to thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I read other comments before leaving this review.
Looking for somewhere to stay in South Kensington area, we found this hotel on Last Minute.
Being familiar with the brand and the hotels location I booked feeling confident that we'd enjoy our stay
The hotel is perfectly located just off Sloane Street making it ideal for a central London shopping/sight seeing trip.
We were welcomed at check in with fresh apple juice and the offer of a hot towel should we have had an exhausting journey
The receptionist was friendly and polite and kindly upgraded our room to a view of the park out front
Our room was delightful, nicely decorated, very clean and with a great view as promised
I particularly appreciate the complimentary tea/coffee maker and water. A feature that still is inconsistant throughout alot of 5 star hotels
When we returned from our evening out we had recieved the turn down serivce and in addition another two bottles of water had been placed at our bedsides. Its a nice touch - which I would have appreciated on a recent trip to L.A where the water left in the room was at a cost of $10 a bottle
The bed was queensize and luxurious with crisp white linen and feather pillows and duvet. Robes were hanging in our bathroom for us
We popped into the pool/spa area and found it relaxing but would have liked more lounge chairs poolside
The branding of this hotel does indeed make it a popular choice for Middle Easter/Asian visitors. Some other comments on trip advisor talk about how intimidating or how uncomfortable this can make some feel. I never felt uncomfortable though I could see why the bar area would suit young parties or those travelling to enjoy a party vibe in the hotel. It certainly is more reserved so choose carefully if this is on your list of needs and wants
All the staff were pleasant and friendly and we'd love to stay here again. It stands out for its service and attention to detail.
Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Even better value through Lastminute.com . Ask for a room facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallluxuryitem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such wonderful review.

We highly appreciate your comments as well as the loyalty to Jumeirah.
I am glad that thanks to the services extended by my colleagues starting with a warm welcome at reception and throughout the hotel we managed to make your stay so memorable. The Peak spa and the swimming pool area are indeed very popular by both hotel guests as well as non-residents and I am glad that you enjoyed the visit.

I have shared your compliments with my fellow colleagues who were all delighted to hear your feedback.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah Carlton Tower in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#265 of 1,068 in London
543 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,068 in London
740 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#11 of 1,068 in London
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#103 of 1,068 in London
415 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#96 of 1,068 in London
788 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#9 of 1,068 in London
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Property: Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Address: 2 Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Jumeirah Carlton Tower is ideally situated amongst the boutique stores of Knightsbridge and Sloane Street. Each of the 216 rooms and suites have been designed with luxury in mind, each benefiting from complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet access. The hotel features three restaurants and bars; The Rib Room Bar & Restaurant, Chinoiserie and The Club Room. The Peak Health Club & Spa boasts state-of-the-art gym equipment, aerobics studio, award-winning treatments and 20m indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing