We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #163 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came here for afternoon tea with my daughter, what a wonderful place, relaxing time with the harpist playing in the background, the designs of the cakes are truly delightful, rich and full of flavour, scones still hot.
Special mention much go to Christian who severed us, he was not intrusive in any way (which I did feel that the staff at claridge’s were when we had afternoon tea there)
If you want to have a lovely afternoon after shopping then this is the place to go to

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atreides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent visit.

I am glad that you have enjoyed our Afternoon tea by Eric Lanrard which is indeed very popular by both hotel as well as non-resident guests. Thank you for your kind comment regarding the service extended by Christian and for the recommendation.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 637 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Jumeirah whilst in London on business. This is a truly impressive Hotel with an unsurpassable level of service. My first experience was the meet/greet at Heathrow by one of their drivers, then a friendly effecient check-in during which I was provided with a sincere welcome, a lovely smile, hot towel and an early check-in. The bedroom was perfectly sized with plush decor, contained every possibly amenity one could require and a delighteful a balcony overlooking Cadogan Place. The Lobby Lounge was ideal for our business meeting. Whilst it was very busy and had a lovely Harpist performing, the atmosphere was subdued. Our meeting progressed to dinner in Hotel's Rib Room Restaurant where service and food were excellent. This Hotel is certainly five star plus and I would highly recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments.

I am pleased that you have had such an enjoyable stay starting from the first moment when picked up at the airport and throughout the visit. I am glad that the service provided by my colleagues, the room you have stayed in as well as the experience in the Chinoiserie and the Rib Room made your stay memorable.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Kristina Jesenska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This has become our go to hotel when staying in London. The staff there are always so friendly and interact with the children. Our requests are always taken care of with minimal fuss. Travelling with 2 small children (2.5 years and 7 months old) is not the most fun experience but this hotel makes it a breeze. Check in is fast and simple, connecting room requests and a single key for all rooms is sorted without fuss and we are always escorted to our room and our luggage follows moments later. There is a wide range of food options and, although not the cheapest in London, you get some of the best quality food going. The hotel is right beside Sloane Street and Knightsbridge and just moments from Harrods department store. The concierge were very helpful in finding local activities for the kids and the choice of children's food is perfect. We also used the spa a number of times and, apart from a noisy experience during some building work, this has been a thoroughly relaxing time. The hotel pool is a bit tucked away but is quite large for a central London hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking Cadogan Place give you nice views around Chelsea and Belgravia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to read such great comments. I am pleased to hear that the service and facilities provided throughout the hotel always meet your expectations. I do agree that our central location is very convenient and it is indeed praised by many of our guests.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced while visiting our spa, however I am happy that despite of this you have had a truly relaxing time.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Jumeirah Carlton Tower hopefully in the near future.

Best wishes,
Kristina Jesenska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I am a Gold Sirius member and usually stay at the Jumeirah properties in the UAE but decided in Dec to start using the Carlton Towers while i am in London.. I have stayed ther 3x's in the past 2 mo's and they are a "Steller" property and should be enjoyed at all cost.
They are locoated next to Sloane St in the heart of Knightsbridge so shopping is at a premium so if a bit of high end shopping scares you a bit than you should consider another property.
On my 1st visit H.H. from Dubai had someone call ahead and i was given an amzing suite upgrade. I met the Duty Mgr Andrew Booth who has since than taken it upon himself to tailor all of my future visits personally. His help has ben invaluable and greatly appreciated.
The Spa is top notch as well as the Gym and Aquatic faciliites. and i cant do a review and not mention the Rib Room... I reviewed this restaurant a couple of years ago and it still stands today as the "BEST" Japanese Kobe beef available in all of London...service and presentation are fantastic... If you just want to relax and wind down after a long day of shopping..meetings..or sightseeing , than people watching is the order of the day either in the lobby lounge or in Gild off of the lobby.. either way you are guaranteed great service and a great view... I am sure i will be visiting again in the next few weeks but please visit and take advantage of my recommendation if possible. M.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor is non smoking and only half the floor is used for guests...very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela V, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary feedback regarding your stay here, at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the PEAK Healthclub, The Rib Room Restaurant and our location in Knightsbridge.

A special thank you for mentioning and remembering the service provided by Andrew, I will ensure your praising words will be shared with him.
We do strive to have a dedicated team working around the clock and it is great to see our guests do notice and appreciate this.

As we rely on word of mouth referral, your kind offer of recommendation is very much appreciated.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Valentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am not writing this as a hotelier but as a guest of a hotel, the Jumeirah Carlton Tower. This is always my choice of hotels in my frequent visits to London for both buiness and pleasure. This is the first time I have thought of reviewing an establishment, particularly from one hotelier to another. On this occcasion I must express my total satisfaction of a product. You can always tell a place is special with the continuity of staff. The many years I have stayed at this hotel, the same cheerful, helpful and happy staff are there on hand.In particular the doormen, bell boys and breakfast personnel in the rib room. Eventhough they deal with hundreds of guests each week, the service team always make you feel as though you are the first and only one they are looking after. For location, guest satisfaction and overall special place to stay, I have no hesitation in reccommending this as a hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room for great views of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela V, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments following your stay with us.
We are very proud of our staff at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower and it is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed; in particular by a fellow hotelier. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed onto the staff and that their service is duly recognised.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Daniela Valentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The reception staff were friendly and accommodating. I was upgraded to the deluxe room upon arrival without asking, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious, nicely designed and with very comfy bed. REN cosmetics in the bathroom. For concierge guys nothing was too much trouble. Around the corner from Sloane Street, 5 mins walk from Harrods. Breakfast really very good with massive choice for buffet. True 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelproLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina J, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to read such great comments which I have shared with my fellow colleagues at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower. I am glad that we managed to exceed your expectations and that you have had such an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kristina Jesenska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

While more a business hotel, and much in need of a style update, the location can't be beat for those wanting to be in central London. The food is surprisingly good - room service included and it has one of the top gyms and pools in town. Walking distance to all the best shops, it's also conveniently located near two main tube stops and easy access to the city's sites and museums - not to mention a 5 minute walk to Hyde Park.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking unless you are one - rooms facing the city (not the gardens) tend to be more spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela V, Guest Relations Executive at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback written on Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the Peak Healthclub and our location in Knightsbridge.

Thank you also for your positive comments with regards to our Room Service food, which I already passed on to all my colleagues.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Daniela Valentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#289 of 1,077 in London
562 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#226 of 1,077 in London
4,821 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Address: 2 Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#74 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $373 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beacon of British style and sophistication, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is a renowned five star hotel in central London. Stay with us and enjoy stunning views of the London skyline, access to private gardens and tennis courts and one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Located on Sloane Street in the heart of Knightsbridge, this luxury hotel is one of the best hotels in London and boasts 216 guest rooms including 58 suites. These include the exclusive Royal Suite, offering superb views across London, and spacious Executive Suites, ideal for business travellers. Home to The Peak Health Club & Spa, you can enjoy a relaxing spa treatment, invigorating workout in the gym or swim in our 20 metre indoor pool. Combined with a selection of restaurants and elegant bars, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is the ideal destination for your next London city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London
Jumeirah Carlton Tower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing