We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A London bargain”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #676 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We decided to stay overnight in London just for 1 night and via booking.com found a bargain in the Earls Court district of London.
The area has many Georgian style properties converted into hotels and the Oliver Plaza is one of those. £59 for a Thursday night Bed and Breakfast stay-over seemed to be too good to be true for London. However, we found the hotel had been through a recent refurbishment project and had been brought up to a very good standard of decor.
Our bedroom was really for 3 people, so it was larger than expected as we had booked a double room. The walls and woodwork had been decorated very well and the bedding, curtains and furniture all looked new.
All of the bathroom fittings were brand new and the room re-tiled. New floor covering and towels gave the bathroom a "sparklingly" white look. The towels were soft and also appeared quite new.
The dining room had also had a face-lift and though it is small, it is adequate for the size of the hotel and number of guests.
Breakfast was "Continental", but that suited us and we were well satisfied with choice, quality and quantity.
We will certainly check out this hotel when we are next looking for a night, or perhaps two in London.

Room Tip: Our observations as we peeped into other rooms that were vacated and being cleaned next morning, sug...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear JohnWHull,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive comments.
I am proud to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed our new-refurbished rooms are making our guests very pleased with their stay and happy with their choice.

I personally make sure that our rooms being cleaned as per our standards and well maintained. We are trying our best to make sure that you have softest towels, good night sleep and the best service for the value you pay.

We are always looking forward to improve and our feedback is always helps us to achieve the quality and standards our guests value the most.

And as you have mentioned before - our rooms indeed are spacious enough to accommodate even more than 2 or 3 persons in our Family our Studio Rooms.

We really hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Oliver Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 555 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is nice as long as you come into it with the right expectations. What I mean by this is that this hotel is a great value, but you should realize that many aspects of this hotel are small. This includes: The elevator, the rooms, the tv, the bathrooms, and the shower.

You get a print-out code for each device to use wifi. Some of the receptionists may print out a code that is good for your entire stay, otherwise you may have to get a new code each day that you are there.

Breakfast was provided and wasn't anything that will blow you away, the normal fruit, yogurt, toast, croissants and such.

Overall, all of the staff we interacted with were nice and courteous though I'm not sure any of them were ever originally from London let alone the UK.

It was also nice being so close to a tube station (Earl's Court is within a few minutes walking distance).

Overall, you get what you pay for and I would recommend this hotel as long as you understand that some things might be small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Josh M,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing your experience!

Our hotel has got a lovely rooms and with right expectations you can always enjoy the most of your stay!

We are always happy to provide our free wireless internet for all the devices you have and you can get the access code at any time of the day.

I am glad to hear that you could enjoy our location as well, it is always very convenient to be near to the tube if you are planing to travel somewhere.

I am glad to hear that you could enjoy the friendly approach from our staff, every guest is very important for us!

We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Have stayed on many occasions. Mainly for shopping trips and prior to some early morning flights. Great location as this just round the corner from the tube. I have only slept here and have not tried any food. As a lone traveller I've nothing negative to say.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Chris C,

Thank you very much for your feedback and staying with us!

It is really nice to hear that you could combine shopping trips, close location to local amenities and transport and enjoy your stay!

We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy the most of your stay!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Although the room was very small, it was clean and adequate for our needs. television could have been a bit larger and more centrally placed in the room.
The staff were very friendly (especially Kavin) who were only to pleased to assist in anyway.
My daughter and I spent 2 nights at the hotel. The first day we went to Earls Court Exhibition Centre .which was about 5 minutes away, ideal when you are worn out after shopping..
For our 2nd day the hotel arranged for us to go on The Big Bus Tour of London which also included a River Cruise. It was a very tiring but memorable day, and we enjoyed every minute of it. We ate both nights at the Prince of Teck pub which again was only 5 minutes away form the hotel. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirilell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Mirilell,

Thank you very much for staying with us!

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel's friendly atmosphere and could do some shopping in near by located shopping street.

I am glad to hear as well that you could enjoy the comfort of our our room sizes and cleanness.

It is always important to hear your feedback.

Location of our hotel has always been positively noted as Earl's Court Exhibition Centre is just walking distance from us as well as some nice restaurants and the shops.

We are always keeping track of newest tourist attractions, so I am sure that during your next stay you will discover something new about London again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hello

I can only give positive Feedbacks:). I have chosen this Hotel because I searched a hotel the near of the Standford Bridge.

the Location is very practically, the room very clean and big and the staff was very
helpful and friendly.

I have Chosen the right Hotel :)

best regards
Oliver

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Oli290,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and staying with us!

I am very glad to hear that you have stayed in the right hotel! I really hope you had an easy journeys to Standford Bridge and back, as our hotel is just few minutes from Earls Court Underground Station!

I really hope you had a good time in London and we are looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had a rest in this hotel a second time in November and March Were 8 nights. This hotel is located near subway, close to the sights, near Hyde Park, the rooms were clean, quiet, value for money, great staff, friendly and the rooms are clean, cleaned every day, the rooms are small, but in order to stay quite comfortable and the bed was large and comfortable. Definitely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: we recommend number 002 he is large in size, perhaps there are other better, we don't know perh...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadinka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Nadinka,


Thank you very much for staying for a second time with us!

I am really pleased to hear that you could enjoy the cleanness and comfort of our rooms, our location indeed is just few minutes from Earls Court Underground Station so it's always very comfortable when you are travelling around with luggage or even for the sightseeing!

I really hope you could enjoy the most of your 8 days stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience!

I really hope you will stay with us soon again and get a new impressions from beautiful London.

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location. Only minutes walks from Earls Court Tube Station. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Definitely would recommend for a stop over in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consonWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear ConsonWestYorkshire,

Thank you very much for your feedback and staying with us.

I really hope you could enjoy the most of our location and I am really proud to hear that my staff was approaching you in friendly and attentive manner. We are always trying to do the most for our guests. Our housekeeping team is always trying to make our guest rooms as tidy and cosy as possible to make you feel as at home.

If you are planning to stay with again for a longer stay or considering to take your family with you we are happy to inform that we have a very nice Studio Rooms available which makes every longer stay even more comfortable.

Thank you very much once again for choosing to stay with us and we really hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#582 of 1,072 in London
461 reviews
South Kensington
Oliver Hotel
Oliver Hotel
#834 of 1,072 in London
283 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#683 of 1,072 in London
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#844 of 1,072 in London
737 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#387 of 1,072 in London
175 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#560 of 1,072 in London
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#310 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $152 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza
Oliver Plaza Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing