We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very kind great connections to center”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #668 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Staff very kind great connections to center”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our standard room was really cramped. The bathroom was really 1m by 1,5m.
Standard rooms have no wardrobe, only a bar with some hangers.
We asked for a better room and they were brilliant listening.
They did help.
"We try to solve problems for who complains". Thanks to the manager and the housekeeping lady.
Breakfast room very clean. Great connections to center.
Will go back to room 101.

Room Tip: Standard room cramped Ok short stay. There are great studio rooms for families which even has a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your recent review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

The rooms may seem a bit small, as our hotel is in a converted building (like many other small independent hotels in the area), therefore we have different room sizes, and no standard room size. Indeed, within the same category they could be different.

Warm regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    204
    140
    66
    36
See reviews for
119
187
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Close to Earls Court and EC tube station. Great service received from all staff. Friendly and polite.
Bathroom was tiny!! Shower was larger than average though.
Everywhere was immaculate. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the delightful review following your recent stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and highly rated customer service.
Our hotel is a converted building, therefore all the rooms have a bit different shape and size.
We are more than happy, that you were also satisfied with your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at Oliver Plaza.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days and my experience was absoluyelt out of this world. The staff were very friendly and must say very very helpful. They helped me peice my trip togerther by advising me what to do, where to go, which place to visit and how to get there. They were quite patient enough in guiding me to all the most visited places in london.

Given a chance, I will definitely go back stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

As our hotel is ideally located whether you're on a leisure or a business trip in London, everything is at your hand. This combined with great prices and excellent customer service - that's what we are aiming to provide, so I am very pleased to read that you've been satisfied with your stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked another hotel in the same neighborhood online before my trip. What a disaster that turned out to be. Horrible, dirty rooms and even worse front desk staff. Needed to find alternative lodging, and having walked past the Oliver Plaza, I decided to pop in and inquire about their rooms.

Rachid at the front desk was awesome. Saved my trip to London. Showed me a room that was ten times better and at a great rate. Room 101 was a large studio apartment and could not have been better. Full-size refrigerator, dishes, sink, oven. I also needed rooms for my sons and he happily accommodated. The rooms were smaller, but very clean and comfortable. Free WiFi for all was an added bonus. The breakfast room was clean and the food was about what you would expect. Good way to start the day.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie95126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented and our housekeeping team works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms.
Thank you very much for your positive comment about Rachid, he is a great member on my team and he will really appreciate your feedback - so do I.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our room 101 (studio apartment) was very clean, spacious and quiet with lovely big windows. This hotel is close to the underground, supermarket and restaurants. Great position for London! The manager, Kavin, was superb! He was always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBoxsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented - easy access to the underground, local shops and restaurants. It's very convenient whether you're a leisure or a business traveller.
Also, thank you very much for mentioning our outstanding standard of customer service.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel rooms ( and we experienced 3 different ones ) are tiny ,10 foot by 6 foot with a 18 inch entrance into a 30 inch square shower where all you can do is stand , no moving of arms possible .First room was a single with a 4 foot bed pushed up against the wall and they called this a double room . This was small for one person let alone 2 people. Despite numerous complaints to disinterested reception staff we were promised an" upgrade " after night one which we later found out was being moved upstairs from a basement room to the third floor !! After 10 o clock on our second night we eventually got room 101 which I think is the only room in this hotel up to any sort of standard. Excuses such as " Well you are in the centre of London and this is only a 3 star hotel " are not good enough for such crammed conditions and cavalier attitude. Stay well away from this hotel if you want any form of comfort try

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayjohn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experiences The Oliver Plaza.

This seems to be at odds with the majority of positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor as you will see below.

Our building is a converted building - indeed, just like most of the small, individual hotels in the area. Therefore our rooms have different sizes and shapes. I am really sorry that you felt the rooms are too small - we do have rooms with various sizes, like the room you finally were given.

Ultimately, I am really sorry if you felt the staff's attitude and willingness to help wasn't up to your standards - rest assured, it will be investigated.

Best regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Don't wear your seatbelt on the way to this hotel. Death would be more comfortable. And it probably comes with far better staff. Worst hotel and staff experience in all my travels.

Rooms might as well be outside they are so noisy. Also terribly small even for just one person. The staff could not be more rude and when they weren't being rude, they were busy being useless. I come to London every other month and this is by far the worst hotel. It's three stars but giving it two would be generous. Will never be staying here again. Not even if they paid me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experiences The Oliver Plaza.

This seems to be at odds with the majority of positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor as you will see below. So that we could investigate what went wrong with your stay, we have tried to trace your reservation details from the limited information available on this site without any success.

Please if you can contact Eva directly on marketing@capricornhotels.co.uk I can assure you that we will redress all of your concerns.

Best regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#410 of 1,067 in London
162 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#730 of 1,067 in London
415 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#517 of 1,067 in London
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#580 of 1,067 in London
444 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#499 of 1,067 in London
1,003 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#858 of 1,067 in London
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Property: Oliver Plaza Hotel
Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#310 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza
Oliver Plaza Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing