We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #647 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Valencia
1 review
“Very nice for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I expected the room to be much more smaller than it was. It had kicthen and even a washing machine and a fridge. The staff was willing to help at any time. The only drawback was the dinning room, which was quite small.

All in all, a good hotel for the price, well communicated by underground and train.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCM_VLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to giving us a feedback your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and highly rated customer service.
Our newly designed Family Suites makes you feel home away from home and are an excellent value for your money. We are very happy that you enjoyed one of them.

I hope to welcome you back at Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    204
    140
    66
    36
See reviews for
119
187
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Oliver Plaza Hotel in Trebovir Rd Earls Court as a last minute booking on Wednesday 8th of May.We phoned ahead to book a Car Parking space and was immediately impressed with the the attitude of the Receptionist .On Arrival the Service was even better ,3 star Hotel but 5 Star Service , I didn't get the name of the the Guy on Reception but he wa delightful ,Polite and very accommodating .Room was very nice spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was Continental and perfectly adequate . My wife and I would certainly stay there again..Terry Chichester.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am more than happy to hear, that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. I have passed on your kind words to the team. We always keep what we promise and believe: our location, facilities and service will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.


We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

my wife and i stayed for one night at the oliver plaza , we where treated very well by all the staff helpful at the reception, also at breakfast, i am disabled and the staff helped me all through our stay, the hotel was clean, shower a bit small but adeqate, tv free a big thumbs up as others charge for this ,continental breakfast excellant wanted for nothing and for the price we paid it was first class, only drawback was the lift very small , bed was comfortable room spacious, would stay again and recomreamend this hotel to anyone just 2 minutes walk from EARLS COURT UNDERGROUND STATION, great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your lovely review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

I have also passed on your kind words to the team. Reading such a great report on our service is always a real pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in London for two days after a cruise, to see the sights and get a taste of London.
Everything in London is expensive, and rather than pay 200 pounds or more on a room, we took a chance on a less expensive room.
Only one block from Earl's Court, this hotel is very central and in a very good spot for walking to the tube, buses and really decent places to eat. The hotel is a very short bus ride or tube ride from Kensington, a great shopping area that includes Herrods. Once in Kensington, you can board the Big Bus Tour that takes you to all the tourist sights and shopping areas of London for 30 pounds per person, and you can get on and off the bus any time you want for a period of 24 hours. Very handy! If you'd rather take a cab from Kensington to the Oliver Plaza, it's about 12 pounds to do that and quite inexpensive, and not as stressful as the bus or tube.
The hotel staff are VERY FRIENDLY and ACCOMMODATING. Kevan, the hotel manager did everything he could to make our stay a good one. And the room cleaning staff was quick to respond to our requests for more towels or anything else.
The rooms are VERY SMALL....we had luggage from a 2 weeks cruise and honestly, there's hardly room to store your suitcases in the size of the room....picture 2 single beds against the walls, with a very narrow night table between and a desk almost immediately at the end of the bed..that's the space you get. WE had a nice window that opened, so that was a plus. Although the rooms were very small, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean, but the whole hotel is in an old house (as most of them are in that area) and so it sure could use some upgrading. The area was quiet for the mostpart, but you could hear the people next door quite easily. For the amount of time we spent in the room, I was glad we didn't spend any more pounds on something else.
If you are looking for clean, friendly, central , reasonably priced including breakfast, and don't mind small and a bit tired, this is a very good place to stay. Think Comfort Inn style only smaller....When in London, do NOT expect what we get here in Canada or the U.S .for a reasonably priced hotel....
We ate at an Italian restaurant on Earl's Court and a Thai restaurant on one of the side streets and they were both reasonably priced and tasty.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: lots of stairs, so opt for the ground floor. they do have bigger rooms if you request them but of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your recent review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

The rooms may seem a bit small for our guests from the US and from Canada. Our hotel is in a converted building, therefore we have different room sizes, and no standard room size. Indeed, within the same category they could be different.

Warm regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent two nights at the Oliver Plaza on a holiday. We were greeted by a very friendly staff that set the mood for a very nice stay. As a Canadian I am used to large motel/hotel rooms. This room although adequate was small by North America standard. We were very happy with the breakfast that was provided and was in the price making this hotel even more reasonable. The location was convienent to both bus, subway as well as restaurants being within a short walk. We enjoyed our stay very much and woud highly recommend this property. There is no question you would not regret staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms are small ask for a large room if you require same, but not sure if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Dan,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are most delighted that you have been happy with your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

I am delighted to read that you were overall happy with your stay and found our rooms spacious and clean. This combined with our great location works very well for our customers.

We look forward to welcome you again.



Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel provided excellent service. It was ultra clean and very well positioned for buses and tube. The staff were pleasant and obliging. It was good value for money.
The room was small by North American standards but functional nonetheless. The beds were comfortable. There was an elevator, safe and hairdryer provided, with access to an iron. The breakfast was very generous.

Room Tip: We had room 108, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Susan,

I was really happy to read your comments following your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to do this.

I'm delighted that you felt that our service, location, and hotel facilities delivered everything that you needed and that you enjoyed your stay at Oliver Plaza.

We now look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I brought my mom to England on her dream trip. Oliver Plaza Hotel was extremely clean. The staff,especially Rashed, was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty. Maria and her staff were fast and great servers. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piermar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I was really happy to read your comments following your stay with us and that you have enjoyed the hospitality of Oliver Plaza.

Always very good to have a feedback, where my team gets lovely comments. I will pass your kind words on.

We would be more than happy to welcome you at our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#843 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#414 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#559 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#656 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#731 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#530 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Property: Oliver Plaza Hotel
Address: 33 Trebovir Rd, London SW5 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#310 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza
Oliver Plaza Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing