We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in a great neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #347 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great choice in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed May 11, 2005

My wife and I were very happy with this hotel. The location couldn't be better. On a very upscale shopping street, right near Harvey Nickolls and Harrods, the park, and an underground station. Rooms were small, but clean, and the breakfast buffet in the morning which came w/our room was great. Staff was helpful and professional. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    444
    229
    106
    57
See reviews for
184
365
90
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 28, 2005

Fantastic location for touring London; under 5 min walk from Harrods, right next door to designer shops. Expensive though - £150 room only, which I expected. What was a surprise was £39 for valet parking - I actually requested a parking space when I booked, but that wasn't available when I arrived. They looked after our bags after checkout until we were ready to leave London - but they charged us a further £23 for valet parking. Double room was quite small, but comfortable. Bar was lovely and we expected that to be expensive so we weren't surprised. I'd stay there again - if someone else was paying!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2005

Stayed one night here with my husband and 3 yr old son. We had standard twin room. Room was smallish and needed refurbished - i.e. woodwork was a bit chipped, stains on curtains, wallpaper marked. TV reception not good. Bathroom also small with sliding door - in need of modernisation but functional. Everything very clean however. Would not give the room a 4 star rating. However, the location on Sloane Street is excellent. Safe area, Armani, Gucci, Cartier next door and Harrods and Knightsbridge tube short walk away. Great base for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2005

I appreciate all the reviews that helped me on my decision to choose this hotel for my trip to London so I will report back to return the favor.
Cute little clean rooms and posh safe location.
Ugh! The elevators in this hotel hardly worked. Most of the staff do not speak comprehendable english and the atmosphere a little too glossy and slick which gets annoying after a while when you just want to bring a cup of coffee up to your room in a to-go cup and they look at you like you're nuts, not sure because this was unfashionable or the Euro-language barrier, which was odd, because it is England. Basic food not very user-friendly or affordable. But if you are a shopaholic, this is your place for a tryst, baby! Harvey Nics, gucci, chanel...you name it, it's there. Definitely would not stay here again though.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 13, 2005

great location for shopping and designer shops on Sloane Street.
Hotel staff are very friendly and efficient with service
Recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in knightsbridge area

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2005

I recently stayed at the Millennium from 28th March to the 4th April 2005 and I was a bit nervous as some of the reviews had been critical of the hotel. I found it to be an excellent experience. I was a single female traveller and I was met with courtesy and friendly staff throughout my stay. My room was compact but very tastefully furnished with a good bathroom. The continental breakfast (included in the rate) was excellent - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt and fresh bread. Housekeeping was very efficient and to a good standard. I had a very good promotional rate of 94 pounds a night. The hotel is in a fantastic location - I could walk to Hyde Park, walk to Harvey Nicks and Harrods and jump on a bus or train to anywhere else. The restaurant was a bit expensive for dinner and I did not eat there - the only drawback. I would definitely stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Helpful?
5 Thank MoMoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on 27th July this year. we are both Londoners but now live in the USA. I decided on the Millenium purely for location initially and it was perfect. Everything is on your doorstep. Sercice at reception and the bars were very good and while it is expensive it must be remembered that this is London............and Knightsbridge. You get what you pay for and we payed well and got excellent. I have decided that this will be our base from now on whenever
we decide on a mini break back to the homeland.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jintywelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#283 of 1,067 in London
432 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#274 of 1,067 in London
738 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,067 in London
727 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#258 of 1,067 in London
541 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing