We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks letter to Genik night manager” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #338 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thanks letter to Genik night manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank Genik night manager for her high quality and high performance on high standard services which was giving by her ..which gave me a good time to spend in the hotel coz I really enjoyed it and felt home ..yes Genik you really the best that you can and have .
Also would like to thank Mr Bart on the reception which both of them gives me the spirit of a big whole team .
Bart your amazing smile on your face and high quality of service which both gave me was just excellent and really I can call it a exclusive golden service
Best regards
See you soon

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alanoud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Alanoud M,
Thank-you so much for commenting on our stars shining at Night Time! Genik has work at the hotel over twenty years and Bart joined us recently and I am very pleased to see that both made your stay very enjoyable.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    429
    214
    102
    53
See reviews for
179
337
87
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Perfect Location near Harrods and Sloanes street for shopping. The room standard is really good-ask for a room with a view. Staff service quite ok-got some shoe polish and cloth after a muddy walk through Hyde park. Breakfast menu is interesting with options like Asian, Arabic and continental style.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view-but larming ambulances may wake you up on unless you are in deep sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear OlaWiki,
Thank-you very much for commenting about your stay. The team and I were pleased to read about your positive review especially with regards to the breakfast option as we are trying to cater for everyone offering the largest option possible.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good points - terrific staff (especially Vincent at the Concierge's desk who was incredibly helpful with finding a taxi in the middle of the recent tube strike) and a great location. Room perfectly satisfactory - spacious, well-equipped, but as with so many hotels the showers and the TV are difficult to understand and slow to operate. I gave up on the TV. Why can't hotels apply a bit of common sense here? Its too frequent a problem. (By the way, the only hotel I have stayed in which has this sorted out perfectly is this hotel's sister hotel in Kensington, the Gloucester.) It is so very irritating to have waste time working out how a shower works And a tiny change in the various levers was the difference between lukewarm and scalding. But, very comfortable bed and room. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was frankly a waste of time - limited choice, no waiter service and one other guest who wanted the TV on very loud. - no staff control at all.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift area. Foreign guests seem to think shouting at children at midnight in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Anthony J,
Thank-you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall although you had some difficulty to use our TV and shower. On that note, we are installing since last week a new TV system with the latest technology of air media. This will raise incredibly the TV and Internet experience as the system is much faster and includes an Internet router behind each TV for a stronger connectivity. Guests will also be able to play photos, music or video on their TV from their phone or tablets.
We will be looking forward to your next visit and feedback on the above.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed in a standard twin room for one night. Reception service was courteous and efficient. The hotel lobby is quite small and narrow with a small restaurant/bar just off to one side.The room was average sized with all the facilities needed such as tea/coffee making, safety deposit box etc. There is an FX Atm machine and office centre beside reception which is v useful.Decor in room was dated but everything was clean and comfortable however there was a large window which was quite drafty and rattled all the time. Location is second to none...2 mins walk from Harrods, Harvey Nics & Knightsbridge tube station. We booked during their sale with 20% off normal price. Not sure if I would stay at full rate as would pay an extra €50 for a nice hotel in area. For a short stay this hotel is perfect as you are so near all top sights & shopping but definelty at the lower end of the 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Hotel is 14 stories high - so get a room above 7th floor for a great view of London rooftops!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jessamcd,
Thank-you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are very pleased to read when our guests enjoy their stay so we can share with the team and that motivate them even more!
With regards to the room, we have a redecoration program in place to upgrade the guests experience so do not hesitate to ask for a newly redecorated room when you will be next staying with us.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights when the tubes weren't running. The location was great. But the hotel itself was very pricey for what you actually got. We were upgraded to a King room which was really nice. But we felt that paying to use wifi and the swimming pool was a bit of a scam. When your paying a lot of money for nicer hotels. You expect to be able to use the facilities for free? But we had great service when we checked in and one of the guys at the desk actually gave us a free wifi code when we asked about the charge too. So ended up being ok for us. Overall it was a nice stay but I think u can get better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Antoinette905,
Thank-you for your recent stay at the Millennium Knightsbridge,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service from the team.
Unfortunately, we do not have any swimming pool here and I am sorry that you expected one.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is older and the rooms do smell a bit. The carpet is worn and dated. But for the price, you can't beat the location. You are right next to Harvey Nichols and all the other amazing shops. You also can quickly catch the subway just down the street. They serve a light breakfast and cocktail meal in the lounge, but there are plenty of restaurants surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear L W,
Thank-you for your feedback about your stay.
We are currently redecorating the guests rooms and corridor to enhance the guest experience. Recently we have made a lot of improvement and I am convinced that you will enjoy the difference by staying in one of the new rooms which includes a new carpet.
Please ask the reception team upon arrival of your next stay.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the hotel for a week in December 2013 and three days in January 2014. We had two suites that were roomy and comfortable on both occassions. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful which made for a very enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is brilliant if you are visiting London and want to be close to transport, shopping and some of the main attractions around the city. The Le Chinois Restaurant and Bar was excellent and also provided great service and food which complimented the hotel's standard.

The only down point with the hotel for us was the Tangerine Café Bar where service was very slow and they were unable (or unwilling) to meet some of our dietary requirements.

Special thank you to Julieta, Beth and Paulo who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.

Definitely would consider staying at the hotel again if in London.

Well satisfied,

G, R & C

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Joseph S,
Thank-you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel.
Our culture is to always to make our guests feel like home in the centre of such a beautiful city.
Our Le Chinois Restaurant which celebrated is one year Anniversary keeps impressive our guests which we are very proud about.
I have addressed the Tangerine issue in order to avoid any reoccurrence.
Kind Regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#190 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#342 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#663 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing