We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not whorth full price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #350 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not whorth full price”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I got this hotel through Last min secret hotel, we paid a good price but when I found out that they charge over £400 a night I was shocked, we paid £120. Although the room was nice and clean, it needed a upgrade and the bed was tiny, the view was nice with a nice big window..

In the morning I tried to get hold of some more shampoo, conditioner and some milk, it took 7 phone calls to reception before someone answered and they then told me to ring house keeping. After another 4 calls, EVENTUALLY I managed to get hold of what I needed.

Nothing fantastic, your paying mostly for locations, if you after lots of overly expensive shops, you'll be in heaven, my advice is try another location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read that you were not entirely happy with your stay. Your feedback in regard to your attempt to contact Reception for items, to then be told to contact Housekeeping, is not the customer service we seek to provide, and has been discussed with the relevant managers for further investigation.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    454
    231
    106
    58
See reviews for
190
369
92
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

excellent for a very reasonable price, perfect views of London, loved it!! the shops are 2 steps away, so is Harrods, and you can see it from your windows, the park is close, the service was reasonable - I highly recommend for the price if you are in a saving mood!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectionseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Your review is very much appreciated and I am delighted that you found the hotel ideally located for your requirements. I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location. Close to Harrods and a lot of other Shopping. Nice rooms. Very good bed. We slept very good. No noise at all. Very friendly and helpful Staff. We will definitely be back.
If you are planning a visit to London, this Hotel is a very good choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biltur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Thankfully I was staying at the hotel on business, as if I had to pay for the accomodation out of my own money I would have checked out on arrival!!
£425 a night got me (and my colleagues) a tiny, dated room. I put my suitcase on the floor and did not have room to walk around the bed i had to constantly jump over my case! The bathroom was only big enough for one person at a time. And to top it off my room was at the front of the hotel so if it wasn't the sound of the air con waking me up it was the fire engine sirens (fire station at the back) or the middle eastern playboys revving their supercars all night!
Honestly, hand on heart a £29 premier inn would have been better, your simply pating for the postcode and nothing else!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widecombe in the Moor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A central; London Hotel is always expensive, one expects it, but it is dissappointing when one come away feeling I will never go back there.
Staff very good, Ceerful and helpful especialy the Concierge who parked our Car
Rooms, Small and the Bathroo9ms very small and they say it is the bathrooms that set the standard for the Hotel.
Bed only a Queen available and sloped to the edge on both sides, very uncomfortable
Breakfast, very expensive and awful
Sorry not to be repeated, but position is great

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farmerhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I am sorry to read of your disappointment during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds which will be completed by the end of September. We offer our guests the option to include breakfast in their package at the time of booking or alternatively, a discounted voucher which may be purchased on arrival. In addition, we offer an express breakfast in our Tangerine Café for those who wish to grab a quick bite and a coffee. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our options. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Unlike the previous reviews the Internet was fast and working 24/7 in our room, the staff were wonderful the bathroom was not at all how others described it we found it suitable for our needs, and the toiletries were so good wished I could buy a bottle of shampoo from them, complements to the management and staff, thanks Susanne at reception for all the help, concierge were great, I will stay there when I'm in London again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sawsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Your review is very appreciated which has been shared with my team. I am delighted that they provided such a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#287 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#278 of 1,069 in London
440 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#677 of 1,069 in London
139 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing