We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millennium Knightsbridge Hotel, London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #350 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Millennium Knightsbridge Hotel, London”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hotel is located in one of London’s most exclusive and fashionable districts with terrific shopping possibilities right next door - Louis Vuitton, Armani, Dior, Valentino etc. If you want to be close to Piccadilly Circus and Soho then I would chose a different hotel, since you gonna have to commute. I think this hotel is rated as a 5* but in my opinion is more like very solid 4*. Rooms are kinda dated, small and would need refurbishment, bathroom small but with all the necessities, lobby nothing special. Haven't tried the restaurant though, with all the restaurants and pubs London has on offer I just didn't bother.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    454
    231
    106
    58
See reviews for
190
369
92
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is disgraceful what a sham to make it seem like a guest will be sleeping in a "contemporary" designed room that is clean and reasonably spaced. We were put in 2 different rooms on the first and only day and night we spent there because the first room was impossibly cramped like a shoebox and there were hairs in the bathtub, the pillowcases were dirty with spotting on them AND there was a half empty small bottle of white wine in the mini bar along with an UNCLEANED mini bar. MAJOR turn-offs. As if that wasn't enough for us to want to leave immediately after a long transatlantic flight, we were suspected of drinking the wine ourselves not even having been in the room for a few minutes! Some screw-top awful looking wine with no brand name of any sort of the cheapest kind LOL, as if. After being rudely and indirectly suspected of it and waiting for ages to get an upgrade we finally got to room number 2 and this time it was a tinyyy bit bigger BUT there was still hair in the bath tub and hair on some of the face towels, the mini bar had dried up milk or whatever it was in there with some other kind of soda that spilt and some HAIRS in the mini bar too!!! YUCK. As if that wasn't enough the glasses and mugs were all dirty with so many water spots on them and the room was dusty. We had booked to stay for a week but obviously stayed 1 night since we had no choice and were charged for 2 nights!!! The audacity to charge us more is ludicrous as we should have gotten a huge discount for all our troubles.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SasaManOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am sorry that we did not deliver a memorable experience for the right reasons. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The location of this hotel was very good. Close to all the shopping and only a walk away to the subway. The concierge, I believe his name was Amir or Amil, was terrible. He was rude, not helpful, and did not seem to be knowledgeable of his area. As a foreigner in a new land I expect the concierge to be welcoming, helpful, and full of recommendations. The front desk was not very welcoming either and they never called us on our wake up call, which resulted in us being late to our tour. The room was very small, they wanted to charge a ridiculous amount for wifi, and they would knock on our door at strange times for reasons I did not understand. Of all hotels I have visited in the world this makes the bottom of my list.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neerav The Trav... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I am disappointed to read your review and take on board the dissatisfaction in the service you recieved from us during your stay. Your observations have been shared with my team in Front Office and Concierge. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and experience the customer service we aspire to.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

For London, the package flight/hotel was a deal. We had a third friend coming from a different location so we got an upgraded suite. The upgrade was worth every penny- the lounge- breakfast, dinner and especially alcoholic beverages that you can sip in peace, and for free, after a long day of walking. Strategically placed close to Harrods, within walking distance to Buckingam and the galleries, you can cross the park and go to Trafalgar square. The night management wasvery helpful, service extremely good. Very attentive staff (from the busyboy in the lounge named Ram, we called him Carlos, to the sharp lady who checked us in -Mehtaz?) Overall, if you are sane, you cannot be displeased- have to ask if you need something, like extra towels. But again, we planned to see London, not stay in the hotel room. In Europe, rooms are smaller, TVs as well. Aaah- limited movie channels but again, CNN, BBC and every nation news was enough for daily update.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade. Will have the extensive breakfast and a light dinner and around the clock beverages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was enjoyable. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Millennium Hotel Knightsbridge.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I always stay at the Millenium Knightsbridge when I go to London! Stayed there twice this month and I love it! The location is perfect and the staff is so friendly and helpfull!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pernilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to your return visit to the Millennium Knightsbridge Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel, is it's great location. It is close to tube stations, The king's Road, Harrods, and many other nice restaurants and shopping. However, I would compare the size of the room to a cabin on a cruise ship, and it is much less luxurious. The beds and pillows were both uncomfortable. The staff at the front desk had a hard time understanding English.. shocking as We were in England! It took us over 40 minuets to check in as the staff at the front desk were having trouble understanding all of the guests. Another problem we encountered was the rooms were never truly cleaned.. the beds were made and that was about it! Also, we returned to the room to it smelling like horrendous body odor. We tried to talk to the hotel staff about the problems we were having, and they were unconcerned. So in conclusion.. Dont stay here. London has some of amazing hotels... and this isn't one of them!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katethegreat594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
I am sorry to hear that your experience at the Millennium Knightsbridge was not to your expectation. Your comments have been shared with my team to address the concerns you have raised.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We went to winter wonderland in Hyde Park last year and stay here. The only good thing about the hotel is it's location. The rooms were dire and in serious need of a refurb and we made the mistake of eating in the restaurant which was not good at all and did the same for breakfast which was average and expensive. There are plenty of places to eat/drink in the area so the hotel served it's purpose of a place to sleep....that's all !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squiffy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_KNI, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased to inform you that we have reviewed and invested in our breakfast offering and presentation this year. I am also delighted to let you know that we have introduced a new Mediterranean concept into the restaurant, from which we are receiving very positive feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millennium Knightsbridge to experience the improvements we have made.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#300 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#258 of 1,069 in London
440 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#675 of 1,069 in London
139 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#273 of 1,069 in London
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing