We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand Paddington Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Grand Paddington Court to your Saves list
Park Grand Paddington Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London) (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #294 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hotel is so close to Hyde Park and a short walk to Paddington.
The Hotel staff were so helpful and nice, the room was clean and well laid out.
The breakfast was a great selection of cooked and continental.

I will stay here again as I really liked the room, felt the staff were really helpful and in the words of my Partner.
"They had a proper Hair drier."

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Gareth J,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your valued feedback.
We are glad to hear that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests.
We are looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ballymena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel itself and area were lovely but my only gripe was the room size,from the end of the bed to the wall was less than foot so my wife had to crawl across the bed to get to the dreessing table to use her straitners but apart from that the room was superb an the staff were lovely

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bradanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear bradanval,

I would like to thank you for your valued comments about your recent stay with us.
We do have a variety of different rooms and room categories which come in different sizes.
For a full description of our room types please do not hesitate in consulting our website.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night while celebrating my 28th birthday in London. Originally we were upgraded to the Park Grand Hotel due to the sister hotel London Premier Notting Hill Hotel having some refurbishment done.

What a wonderful stay! The staff are friendly and very helpful. I loved the towel elephant sculpture they left us with a good night message and chocolates! They know their audience well! The complimentary fruit, drinks and fluffy robe were all lovely touches. The bed was massive and very comfy. The room was nice and quiet. The bathroom had under-floor heating! What a stroke of genius! I wish all hotels had that in their bathrooms!

The only tiny problem we had was the size of bathroom, the size is fine if its one person, but a little tricky to manoeuvre if there are two people. The size of the shower was great.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsflypaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mrsflypaper,

We thank you for your great feedback and we are excited to hear that our little surprise made a positive impact on you and we made your stay extra special.
Our friendly and attentive staff will go the extra mile for our guests and nothing is too much to ask for, if it comes to putting a highlight on our guests stay.
We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and this hotel was excellent-the room we had was very modern clean and comfy with little extras like under floor heating, the hotel provides an excellent breakfast and great service is received by all staff- with the tube station just around the corner this hotel is great for anyone that wants to explore London or stay on business - will defiantly use this hotel again - thank you

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ryan2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear ryan2354,

We thank you for your lovely comments.
We are delighted to hear that we have won you over as one of our many returning guests.
A returning guest is our ultimate reward.
We are looking forward to your return visit
to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This location has alot to offer, its central to london and the station is very close. The hotel knew which restaurants to recommend which were near by, and lived up to their expectation.

Reception - very friendly check in, assisted with wake up calls and newspapers, carried luggage to my room which was very kind, and responded to any request promptly. Every time I entered/left reception which say goodbye or hello .... its the little things which make the difference!

Room - amazingly clean, presented and up to modern day spec. Little extras well thought out in club room you get a fruit plate, wine, little toiletries which are all great and the bathroom has a heated floor and a very nice shower.

Restaurant - again excellent, almost every item you could want for breakfast and all hot and fresh.

Staff are great and make this overall one of the best, and fair price hotels I have stayed in, in london!..... 5 star hotels at times dont compare to the service offered here.

Well done team, and keep it up, I will be back!!!

Room Tip: Club room - way forward
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordies121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear geordies121,

Thank your for taking the time to leave a comment here. And, what a review!
I am delighted to know that you had such a great time with us.
Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests have an unique experience.
We hope that we will see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night while on a business trip. The room was booked by my company and paid for in advance but we had a lot of trouble checking in because the card holder wasn't present. Please be aware that they need some sort of form sending to them when card holder isn't present, but this isn't clear on website. Nevertheless we sorted it in the end. I had booked a deluxe double and got upgraded to a club which had a very large bed. My colleague had a deluxe double which had less room but fine for one person. Very modern rooms, very clean and fresh with nice bathrooms. Free wifi and an extremely good breakfast. Staff were very friendly and professional.
Stay here for a competitively priced, and very high standard hotel in London. Will definitely use on next business trip.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bangcocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Bangcocky,
Thank you for your candid review.
I regret to learn that you found our procedure in regards to the payment disappointing.
We have a duty of care towards all credit card holders and the procedures in place are to avoid any misuses of credit card from other parties. As we do not like our guests to be caught off guard the same is mentioned in our terms and conditions at the time of booking.
Nevertheless, I am delighted to know that all was sorted to your satisfaction and that you had such a great time with us.
We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was excellent, very clean and the bed especially confy. The hotel has a very good location in a quite, convenient area. Best of all is the staff! All very helpful and always smiling. Special mention to be made of Christina and Gabriel! It was always a pleasure to talk to them and they really go out of their way to help you! Thank you for a great stay! Will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand Paddington Court, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear mattws68,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your valued feedback.
We are glad to hear that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests
Cristina and Gabriel were over the moon when they heard their names were mentioned on this forum. Our team here ensures that our guests receive just the best of service, with attention to detail and that special something that defines us who we are; as we are giving our best in every way to ensure our guests are leaving with delightful memories
We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#67 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand Paddington Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand Paddington Court

Address: 27 Devonshire Terrace | Paddington, London W2 3DP, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shaftesbury Paddington Court London)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand Paddington Court 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Park Grand Paddington Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London
Best Western Paddington Court Hotel
London Best Western
Best Western London
Park Grand Paddington Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing