We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #455 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 times as it was convenient for the work I was doing. Staff professional and willing to help. However no air conditioning and rooms can get very warm. Also next to a police station so can get quite noisy. Breakfast is certainly budget level. However it's clean and there is on site parking which not many hotels can provide in London. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank ks03nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your effort and time. Hope to see you soon back at Days Hotel Waterloo.
Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good hotel in a good location. Very clean, good facilities and polite staff. A good choice over a Travelodge or Premier Inn. You also get free wi-fi which is a welcome value add.

Pint of Stella £2.75 which was a pleasant suprise. Tea and coffee tray well stacked, with all the necessaries, including bottled water.

Will use again for business trips to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear caking99,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in the Days Inn London Waterloo for business between 2nd Dec - 4th Dec 2013.

The hotel is nicely located about a five minute walk from the North Lambeth underground station on the bakerloo line and location wise it is perfect for trips into Central London.

However the experience didn’t justify the price. Upon checking we took a "tired" lift to our room on the 3rd place which was placed between two rooms which were being work on and the corridor stank of wet paint.

Once in my room I went to take a shower and in the poorly designed shower room I was shocked to see a used chewing gum in the soap holder underneath the shower head!!

I complained and was compensated by only a small bottle of Magners

My other complaint about the Days Inn Waterloo hotel is that the food is sub standard. Me and my colleagues all had an evening meal there on the Monday evening and its was shocking, really shocking! We also had breakfast both mornings this could be vastly improved with sausages clearly undercooked and bacon and eggs that look less than appetising!

All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel and we discovered a hostel directly behind called the Railway Inn that would be worth investigating

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear hardfi05,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you've experienced whilst staying in our hotel. The point is raised and been taken care of.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Days Inn is an excellent hotel. I have stayed in a lot of similar type of hotels and this is one of the best. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the cleanliness is excellent. Customer service excellent too

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Jacqui W,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with a friend for two nights and was happy with everything. It was conveniently located 5 mins walk from the tube. there were cafes and a bakery on hand for breakfasts since we hadn't booked one. Also late night shops round the corner for incidentals. The staff were very accommodating when we arrived clutching an ebooking form and our room was very comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was lovely with a good strong shower. they were happy to look after our bags after we checked out too. thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joco613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Joco613,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in Days Inn for three days and not a problem. Arrived two hours prior to check in time but was facilitated immediately. Front of house staff friendly, efficient and capable. Room perfectly clean, comfortable bed (very), room nice and warm, bathroom spotless and recently tiled etc, hairdryer, tea &coffee makers and even a fan available for the long hot summer nights. Flat screen TV with good choice of channels. Absolutely no noise on any night. Had the full English breakfast on one morning and was very good although the toasting machine is very slow and got me a bit of a dressing down because I mistakenly skipped the queue. Didn't use the restaurant but had a nice lunch across the road in the Three Stags .. nearby Indian is so-so only.

Courtesy newspapers available and free Wi-Fi.

Location is really good ... nearest tube station Lambeth North a few minutes away ... London Eye and Southbank about a ten minute walk away and if you walk across the Jubilee Bridge from the Eye you are practically in Trafalgar Square. Imperial War Museum is just around the corner.
Chose the Days Inn because of the price which is very good for a centrally located hotel and will definitely use the hotel the next time I visit London. Final point the Hotel is in a very safe location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seasonedtraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Seasonedtraveller,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have just stayed here on business for one night,great location,reception very efficient,beer cheap,evening meal was of a decent quality and breakfast was ok,the bedroom was comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit dated.
For what you pay and location i would recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Jonandnik,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,076 in London
1,425 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#285 of 1,076 in London
1,768 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#262 of 1,076 in London
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London- Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing