We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok reasonable value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #396 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok reasonable value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 times as it was convenient for the work I was doing. Staff professional and willing to help. However no air conditioning and rooms can get very warm. Also next to a police station so can get quite noisy. Breakfast is certainly budget level. However it's clean and there is on site parking which not many hotels can provide in London. You get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ks03nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your effort and time. Hope to see you soon back at Days Hotel Waterloo.
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    1,131
    505
    107
    51
See reviews for
362
1,038
117
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good hotel in a good location. Very clean, good facilities and polite staff. A good choice over a Travelodge or Premier Inn. You also get free wi-fi which is a welcome value add.

Pint of Stella £2.75 which was a pleasant suprise. Tea and coffee tray well stacked, with all the necessaries, including bottled water.

Will use again for business trips to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear caking99,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in the Days Inn London Waterloo for business between 2nd Dec - 4th Dec 2013.

The hotel is nicely located about a five minute walk from the North Lambeth underground station on the bakerloo line and location wise it is perfect for trips into Central London.

However the experience didn’t justify the price. Upon checking we took a "tired" lift to our room on the 3rd place which was placed between two rooms which were being work on and the corridor stank of wet paint.

Once in my room I went to take a shower and in the poorly designed shower room I was shocked to see a used chewing gum in the soap holder underneath the shower head!!

I complained and was compensated by only a small bottle of Magners

My other complaint about the Days Inn Waterloo hotel is that the food is sub standard. Me and my colleagues all had an evening meal there on the Monday evening and its was shocking, really shocking! We also had breakfast both mornings this could be vastly improved with sausages clearly undercooked and bacon and eggs that look less than appetising!

All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel and we discovered a hostel directly behind called the Railway Inn that would be worth investigating

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear hardfi05,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you've experienced whilst staying in our hotel. The point is raised and been taken care of.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Days Inn is an excellent hotel. I have stayed in a lot of similar type of hotels and this is one of the best. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space and the cleanliness is excellent. Customer service excellent too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jacqui W,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with a friend for two nights and was happy with everything. It was conveniently located 5 mins walk from the tube. there were cafes and a bakery on hand for breakfasts since we hadn't booked one. Also late night shops round the corner for incidentals. The staff were very accommodating when we arrived clutching an ebooking form and our room was very comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was lovely with a good strong shower. they were happy to look after our bags after we checked out too. thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joco613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joco613,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in Days Inn for three days and not a problem. Arrived two hours prior to check in time but was facilitated immediately. Front of house staff friendly, efficient and capable. Room perfectly clean, comfortable bed (very), room nice and warm, bathroom spotless and recently tiled etc, hairdryer, tea &coffee makers and even a fan available for the long hot summer nights. Flat screen TV with good choice of channels. Absolutely no noise on any night. Had the full English breakfast on one morning and was very good although the toasting machine is very slow and got me a bit of a dressing down because I mistakenly skipped the queue. Didn't use the restaurant but had a nice lunch across the road in the Three Stags .. nearby Indian is so-so only.

Courtesy newspapers available and free Wi-Fi.

Location is really good ... nearest tube station Lambeth North a few minutes away ... London Eye and Southbank about a ten minute walk away and if you walk across the Jubilee Bridge from the Eye you are practically in Trafalgar Square. Imperial War Museum is just around the corner.
Chose the Days Inn because of the price which is very good for a centrally located hotel and will definitely use the hotel the next time I visit London. Final point the Hotel is in a very safe location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seasonedtraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Seasonedtraveller,

Thank you very much for posting your review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have just stayed here on business for one night,great location,reception very efficient,beer cheap,evening meal was of a decent quality and breakfast was ok,the bedroom was comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit dated.
For what you pay and location i would recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Jonandnik,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#407 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#574 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#234 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#314 Family Hotel in London
#370 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London- Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing