We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #410 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location, only 10 minutes from the Big Ben and close to the underground (only 3 minutes walk). The bed was good but a bit soft, we slept well and the room was good .
We didn't tried the breakfast.
We wised that we stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanssebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Hanssebas,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    1,237
    554
    116
    61
See reviews for
402
1,155
126
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pleasantly suprised. Rooms nice size, tea, coffee, biscuits in room. Room also had a hairdyer. We were on 5th floor with good views of London. Plenty of towels, rooms spotless. Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Bar very reasonably priced and was still open at 12am on a Sunday. Would stay here again for sure. Excellent location, 2 mins to bus stop, 5 mins to lambeth north on bakerloo line.5 mins walk to imperial war museum.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie197438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

In short, clean (bath)rooms, excellent service and very affordable. The beds were a bit on the soft side, but I slept great. That was also because of the double glass windows which made it really silent in the room. As for the location, you can't get much better. The hotel is located in the heart of London close to the Southbank for wonderful walks along the Thames and visits to one of the many theatres. Next time I'll come to London I'll stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Eddy W,

We're very pleased about your positive review, thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great hotel lovely and clean,the staff where great couldn't do enough for us .i went with my 5 sisters all us agree that we would all recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in London it's within walking distances of most of the sights we stayed 28-30 November 2013

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevCumbriaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear bevCumbriaEngland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel,
We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was looking for an average hotel within walking distance of Westminster and London and this fitted the bill. It was competitively price and the room was good enough quality, serving the purpose. The hotel restaurant was easily booked for an evening meal and the service was very quick and reasonably priced from London. Happy to return here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear court yard were quiet, I didn't really hear the busy London traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Kevin M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our hotel,
we are very pleased to hear about your positive experience.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and myself have stayed here on 2 occassions and can say without doubt that not only are the hotel staff excellent and the rooms delightful but the food is outstanding (especially at breakfast). The location is just right for sightseeing and the free wifi is an added bonus. We asked for a quiet room on both occassions and that's what we got. Hardly heard any outside noise even though situated close to a police station. We have already booked the hotel again for 3 days in April and know that we will be very happy again with our stay. Can't praise the place/staff enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. If possible near the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Stephen H,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail.,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here overnight for a business trip on a Monday night.

The check-in and out went smoothly, and my room was clean and comfortable. There was complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits in the room, and some bottled water too. There was a wall heater in the bedroom, adequate space to hang my clothes and a TV to watch, but there was no heating in the bathroom. The bathroom is very tired and out of date - there was missing grout round the toilet unit and the sink, and the shower door did not close properly. I was on the 5th floor, so had to turn on the shower tap and wait a few minutes for the hot water to come through. They really need to upgrade their bathrooms to match the standard of the bedrooms.

The full English breakfast was edible, but only just! I didn't try the bacon or sausages, as neither looked to be cooked enough to my liking. I had toast, scrambled (powdered!) egg, lukewarm beans and under-grilled tomatoes. Not the most appetising breakfast I've had and definitely no taste to it either.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear TheNewborough,

Thank you for your feedback., we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you experienced whilst staying in our hotel. We are currently refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and working with the restaurant to improve food quality. I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectation.We'll take corrective steps to improve our facilities.

Kind Regards,
Issam Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Bridge Hotel
#610 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#240 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London- Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing