We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London Marathon run form a great base” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #415 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“London Marathon run form a great base”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here in April as I was running the London Marathon and am rating the hotel with this in mind for other runners.

We booked via superbreak holidays and got the room plus train tickets for an amzing low prize...as they say.

The room was small but clean and as we were staying for 2 nights had everything we needed. The bed was fine.

Breakfast is served downstairs in a small dining area. On the day it was full of runners, some of which brought thier own pre-run food and the staff had no problems with this. On the day lots of guests in the hotel were running or with runners. Breakfast was both continental and british.

The BIG plus of this hotel is the location. It's only a few minutes walk from Waterloo train station from were you get the train to the start of the race. It is also only 30 minutes easy walk to the finish line. On the day we just walked back to the room with no problems of traffic or late tubes..;)

The Imperial War Museum is just across the road and there is a nice pub behind the hotel.

If I run it again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    1,221
    548
    115
    60
See reviews for
391
1,137
124
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We have returned to the days hotel for a few years now. It's really central and Lambeth North tube station is only a few minutes away. It's clean and comfortable for a base in London. The breakfast good and plenty to choose from. We will definitely return next year. It can be noisy with sirens but don't forget you are in London. By the end of the day we were so tired they didn't bother us. I would recommend this hotel as its definitely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently for 3 nights. The best thing about it was the location, 3 minute walk to Lambeth underground and about 10-15 minute stroll to London aquarium and the London eye and the Imperial War Museum.

The hotel interior was a little out dated could really do with an overhaul, particularly the staircase which looked liked the inside of a carpark. It was however very clean and staff were friendly.

The bedroom was small but done the trick. We had little intention of spending much time in the hotel as there is so much to do in London. The windows were difficult to master, once we eventually got it open we couldn't close properly.There was also a lot of noise from the traffic outside. 'The pillows definitely need to be changed as they were not comfortable at all! We had breakfast on the last day, the full English, it was nice nothing too exciting.

I would recommend this hotel for those who just want to lay their heads down before a busy day in London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dempsec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

In a nutshell; loud, very loud, even quiet rooms are not quiet, road noise, police station over the road, guests (kids) running up and down corridors, slamming doors, lifts unreliable with only one working, the other temperamental, staff don't speak much English and most are pretty grumpy bordering on rude, showers rubbish as there's no water pressure, rooms comfy and clean, downstairs in the bar the fridge doesn't work so cans and bottles were warm, area/location is a bit rough, although close to Lambeth North Tube, so pretty central for the tourist attractions. If I had the choice again I'd choose somewhere else to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Williams691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great base to stay whilst staying in London .close to tube station and frequent buses to centre of London .
The accommodation is basic but clean . The area is quite noisy from commuter traffic. .
The continental breakfast is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful .
It is a good place to stay if you are a tourist .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottrosyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Compared with many other London hotels this hotel is good. It is clean, has a good breakfast and is centrally located. Something is there to criticize, a lousy carpet and at times a bit too busy. Hard to get in touch with staff, always lots of people around. If they took the carpet away from the floors I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank styrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#238 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#607 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London- Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing