We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,198)
Filter reviews
8,198 results
Traveler rating
2,597
3,140
1,485
541
435
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,597
3,140
1,485
541
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury lanecovent gardenhigh holborngreat locationtravel lodgesuper roomtheatre landwest endearly checkfamily roomcentral locationbudget hotelbritish museumcomfy bedwould stay againgood nights sleeptea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,835 - 6,840 of 8,198 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have stayed here many times and the location is great with all main sights nearby. If you are looking for quality then I would not recommend staying here. The rooms are basic and hotel could do with updating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hkate99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Easy check in but ordering food a disaster. Requested no cheese on a burger, got cheese. Chips inedible. Service at the cafe was very poor, the waiter had to check several times to confirm the order and even then it was wrong. Room average. Bed fairly comfy but very, very basic.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your review Dawn K. We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the level of service from our staff in our bar café. We require a high level of service from our Bar café and the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in the covent garden travel lodge last weekend. The hotel is in a great location in central London near everything. However, our room was really shabby in need of an make over though clean enough

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent location for shopping and theatres, just on the edge of Shaftesbury avenue and Drury lane where most of the theatres are. Also close to china town and Covent garden, both highly recommended. Reception staff were efficient and helpful. We had a twin room which was very spacious and clean. Basic amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of the best Travelodges that we've stayed in! On Drury Lane 5 minutes from Piccadilly Circus. The higher up you are, the better the view. We were on the 7th floor and looked out on the Gherkin and the Shard.
The room was clean and fresh.
The price for a hotel in the centre of London was amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews