We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“rating valid only if you get special price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americana Hotel
Ranked #634 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“rating valid only if you get special price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked this hotel at special Gala Hotels rate of under 50 pounds/nite. Great value for that rate. Friendly 24-hour reception' free wi-fi at lounge; good spread of breakfast. Queen bed room I got was cramped (not sure of configuration of others) with only enough space to walk around the bed. Bathroom and toilets were also minimal size but they were clean so can't complain for that price. Stay was during 2nd week of January 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janzzzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    144
    113
    42
    32
See reviews for
53
179
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights .It was very nice they have a beautiful breakfast .Which is very impotant for us .Sleeping at your hotel is wonderful and the entire staff are very nice and good kindly Bus station for your return is 2min walking down the street Glochester place. 3 min walk to Baker street metro station and Main bus stop of Hop-on Hop-off tours. Close to many pubs. Hotel is not 3 star - rooms are extremely small with old furniture. Good cleanliness. Nice breakfast. There are free coffee and tea at any time whish is really good. My global opinion

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. First of all hotel has perfect location. Only 3-4 min walk from Baker street station - perfect if you arrive from luton with bus tansfer. Bus station for your return is 2min walking down the street Glochester place. 3 min walk to Baker street metro station and Main bus stop of Hop-on Hop-off tours. Close to many pubs. Hotel is not 3 star - rooms are extremely small with old furniture. Good cleanliness. Nice breakfast. There are free coffee and tea at any time whish is really good. My global opinion: Not 3-star, but this hotel is very good value for money - we paid 90eur per night for dbl room with breakfast and we get very special offer - free 3th night, so we paid 180eur for total 3nights - you can't find similar price for central located hotel. Good for short stay and once again rooms are really extremely small!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Kostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I felt something was wrong when the taxi driver had never heard of this hotel before. I chose this hotel for my recent stay in London as it seemed a decent place...what a mistake! The hotel is shabby and dirty, the carpeting has stains everywhere, and the room I had was so small I could hardly get dressed, although I was told it was one ofe the larger rooms! The only bright spot is breakfast, which is included with the room, and has a choice of cereals, soft boiled eggs, cheese, ham, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juice. I will definitely avoid this hotel in my next stay in the City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonWood68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our room was big enough for our needs. Don't advise if large build, though, as doorways adjoin each other. Our room had a shower.
The bed was however large and very comfortable!
24 hour free tea/coffee is available downstairs. Baker Street is a 5 minute walk, but taxis can be hailed from outside. Buses also travel into the city from nearby bus stops.
Overall the carpeting and general decor needs updating, but I would recommend this hotel as the staff are very friendly and try hard to please.
Good value if you can pay under £90 for bed and (excellent) continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights/excellent location/baker street tube is 5 min away/ok breakfast/free wifi/small but clean rooms/cheap/friendly staff/quiet side street/under 150 pounds/a night/recommend for a short time stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabuleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Advantages of the hotel: great location nearby the Baker street, about one minute from the stop of EasyBus to Stansted, acceptable price for this area. It is small hotel but with friendly atmosphere, staff is very helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly fine. Disadvantages: the rooms are small - for one person OK, two people may have problem; bathroon is very small, rooms and corridors would appreciate painting. However, considering how expensive are hotels in this area, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marketa_from_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#365 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#388 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#571 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#303 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Hotel

Property: Americana Hotel
Address: 172 Gloucester Place | Regents Park, London NW1 6DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #634 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and thanks to our close proximity to Baker Street Underground Station guests staying at the Americana have easy access to London's business district as well as its many tourist attractions, shops and theatres. The Americana Hotel has a friendly welcoming atmosphere and our staff is available 24 hours per day to take care of your detailed requirements and maintain a safe environment during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Americana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing