We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Priceline
$112
View deal
Hotels.com$125
Official Website$117
ZenHotels.com$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
285
375
109
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
375
109
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madame tussauds from baker street tube station marylebone high street great location quiet street would definitely stay here again selfridges wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 840 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Nice and close to Baker Street, Regents Park and Paddington Station. Nice, modern, clean rooms and very friendly gentleman at the front desk. Fairly good choice of food for breakfast in the dining room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank KimWTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Kim,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms located on the heart of London.
It was a pleasure to look after you.
Hope to welcome you again soon,
Best regards,
Arek Rapala
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Booked a room with twin beds for 3 nights...... then with the help of Mazher at the front desk, managed to add 2 more nights without changing rooms!!! Found the location quiet but located only a block away from a major street where you find Madam Tussauds and the Royal Academy of Music. Walk a few more blocks and you reach the beautiful Regent's Park renowned for its Rose Gardens, trails, & lots of benches where you can sit and read or people watch or eat a snack. An English breakfast is served in the hotel dining room every morning. However within a 5 -10 minutes walk, there are a large variety of cafes, restaurants, bakeries etc. Enjoy your stay!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CKJ_MOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Assistant Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear CKJ_MOM3,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to see that you had an amazing time with us and glad to hear that my colleague Mazher helped you with your booking. We are always trying to help our lovely guests and make their stay pleasant and stress free.
Our spectacular central location is very much appreciated by all our guests as we are close to Regents Park, Madame Tussauds, Oxford Street, British Museum, Hyde Park.
On behalf of our staff i would like to thank you again for your lovely review and we are looking to accommodate you soon.
Kind Regards,
Ovidiu Hurdubae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Very near Baker Street subway stop, which is a major transportation hub in London, which made it easy to visit Windsor Castle, Greenwich and get to the airports. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. Room was small but cheerful, as were the staff we encountered. Would stay again for the value and location!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dewey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Assistant Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Dewey M,

Thank you so much for the perfect rating and for the fantastic review.

I am extremely pleased to see that you had such an amazing time while being accommodated at The Blandford Hotel.

We are very close to so many touristic attractions and very well connected to the local transport network. Baker Street Underground Station is just 1 minute away from us and Marylebone Station 10 minutes away.

On behalf of all our staff i would like to that you again for such an amazing review and we are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards,
Ovidiu Hurdubae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Hi
i love this hotel, always great value and now its been updated it is even better than before. Great location and just generally a great experience... they remember you from the last visit (more than a year ago)

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MollyNewbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Assistant Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Molly,

Thank you so much for the amazing review and for the perfect rating.

We are all very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and such a great experience.

Our location is indeed amazing and we are so lucky to be located so central and close to many touristic attractions.

On behalf of the entire team here at The Blandford Hotel i would like thank you very again for having shared this fabulous review and we are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards,
Ovidiu Hurdubae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

I booked 4 rooms at the Blandford Hotel for our family of 9 who were in London for a family reunion. We booked 2 executive suites, a twin room and a family room. All The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The bathroom layout was different in each room, some had a shower in the bath, others just a small shower. We had air conditioning in each room, which is rare in London, but very welcome in the heat we experienced the week we were there. A good breakfast every day was available. The rooms are small and not much room around the beds, but that is fairly standard for London inner city. All people that worked at the hotel we helpful and friendly all the time.
The location is amazing, less than a minute walk to Baker St tube Station, Baker St with lots of bus stops, Madame Toussauds and Regents Park across the road. Marylebone high street is about a 3 minute walk away.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tieps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear Tieps,

Thank you very much for an amazing review.
We are happy that we delivered excellent experience during your family stay at The Blandford hotel.
It was a pleasure to look after you.
Looking forward to welcome you again on the next trip to London,

Best regards,
Arek Rapala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews