We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blandford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blandford Hotel
Ranked #410 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Only a single night stay due to a meeting close by. Check in was fine, no problems. Breakfast was great. I would stay again, no complaints at all. The cost was not that bad. Close to the tube station and a pub close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Watts Mark,

Thank you for posting a review about the Blandford Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that such senior contributor has rated us so highly. We aim to provide clean and affordable accommodation in a friendly environment and I note from your comments that we seems to have delivered on these points.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam Yousf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    291
    84
    39
    14
See reviews for
148
179
78
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I loved my stay at the Blandsford Hotel. I arrived for a three night stay feeling a bit under the weather. The staff at the front desk took one look at me and asked if there was anything they could do. They procurred Coca Colas to help my upset tummy, called the room later in the evening to check on me and again in the morning when I missed breakfast.

Excellent value for the money. While the room was small and there wasn't a lot of room to move around, it was nicely appointed, perfectly clean, and blissfully quiet with a lovely bathroom. Perfect for collasping after a busy day shopping or sightseeing, or after a night at the theatre. And, in my case, for recovering from an Inconvenient virus.

I've since recommended the hotel to friends who also enjoyed their stay and will certainly use the Blandford again on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Brenda J,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of The Blandford Hotel.

I am delighted that you chose The Blandford for your trip to London and am happy to read that my team took such good care of you during your stay. They are often recognised for their exceptional customer service.

I am glad that you liked the decor of our rooms which is modern, fully equipped and with our central location its excellent value for money.

I thank you for recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sam Yousf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night after a party, and it was very good. Great location, steps from Baker St tube, very clean and nicely appointed rooms. Although small, you are in a good location and not paying 5* prices, so well worth the money. Service on front desk was good, nice small lobby area with good tea/coffee machine and water available.
Beds were comfortable, all amenities required are in rooms including an iron/board, tea/coffee facilities, shower room was clean and obviously recently renovated.
We would love to stay again, perhaps for a weekend break next time.
Very much recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Kiri18,

I was so happy to read that you had a great stay with us and liked the hotel, the location and most importantly the service. The hotel was renovated recently indeed, well spotted.
I thank you for recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming them back in the near future.

My kindest regards,
Sam Yousf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nights this week and the hotel certainly has more plus points than negatives. When deciding whether this hotel is worth a visit for the price please take into account that it is a central London hotel two minutes away from the underground and the location dictates that you are not going to get a room the size of one out of the city centre.
On arrival I was checked in quickly and with a smile having made a reservation on line the week before. I stayed in room 41 which was small but was very clean and completely free from any traffic noise. The breakfast was included in the price and was simple good food which again was made nicer for the fact that the staff were very friendly and efficient.
The only down side to the room I was in was having a cold shower in the morning which was a shame as the shower worked perfectly well in the evening when there was possibly less demand on the system. Perhaps electric showers on the higher floors could be an option.
So overall the hotel ticks most of the boxes helped by such nice staff including the reception cleaning and kitchen employees.
A nice touch was the hot drinks facility in the small but cosy lounge at reception it adds to the feeling that the hotel cares about its customers.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor certainly quiet but may be worth asking reception if hot water is more reliable o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garethandjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Whilst I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great location and customer service and appreciated the extra touches that we provided, I am disappointed to hear the problem you faced with hot water. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sometimes when everyone is using shower at the same time it might take a minute for hot water to arrive but please be assured this is looked into as we take our guest reviews very seriously.

I very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again so I can put your above concerns to rest.

Kind regards
Sam Yousf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

During my stay at this hotel, my iPod got stolen. The iPod was in my room, when I got back: GONE. Hotel denies everything, off course. They do nothing to try to resolve this. Next to this, the rooms are super small and the breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d3nnislaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Dennis,

I am sad to see following our extensive communication you refused to provide us with any information and posted this review.

We have CCTV cameras in our public areas and we found no one entered your room during your stay. I am sorry to read that you have accused our staff with no evidence and your review runs against what most of our guests have to say about the Blandford hotel and their staff.
I invite you to provide me with any information which could help us to redress your issues.

Regards,
Sam Yousf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location, location, location. The Blandford is a lovely quiet haven just minutes from Baker Street tube. Staff are always friendly and ready to help. Yes the rooms are quite small, but then you will not be spending much time in them. The rooms are always very clean. Breakfast is a great bonus. We very much enjoyed our stay again at the Blandford and hope to be back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the property will be quieter than those facing onto Chiltern Street, as the dus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ussh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I’d like to thank you for such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Blandford hotel.

It’s rewarding to read that such a senior reviewer like yourself rates us so highly.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, even more so reading that you would visit us again. Our team do pride themselves on consistently delivering only the best service in a warm and relaxing environment and am happy that this reflects in the feedback we receive.
You are right, we are ideally situated for visiting London, be it business or pleasure.

Now we look forward to welcome you back at the Blandford Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sam Yousf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Nottingham Place Hotel London
Nottingham Place Hotel London
#630 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#277 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#120 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#140 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Marylebone
Regency Hotel - Nottingham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blandford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blandford Hotel

Property: Blandford Hotel
Address: 80 Chiltern Street, London W1U 5AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#239 Business Hotel in London
#371 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blandford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blandford is a newly refurbished, high quality hotel, located in the heart of London, yet it is situated in a quiet suburban setting. A fabulous location next door to Regent's Park makes the Blandford the ideal place to explore London and its riches. Within walking distance on one side are the world famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Bond Street, worldwide landmarks such as Madame Tussauds and Baker St, whilst on the other you have the quiet open spaces of Regents Park.For the business traveller, the major trading districts are all within easy reach. Public transport links to all the major airports and railway stations are just round the corner. All this complemented by good sized and fully-equipped rooms, along with our highly rated customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and TravelClick so you can book your Blandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blandford Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing