We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reform Bar & Grill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mandeville Hotel
Ranked #166 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

6 of us booked for the Afternoon tea with free flowing champagne. This was a good deal with about 1 bottle each (it was topped up fairly regualrly) over about 2 hours or so, plus some nice food. We had three fo the vintage afternoon teand the gentlements. All in all a nice way to spend the afternoon adn at a pretty good price for waht and where it was. I would harlty recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

A very stylish hotel and close to Oxford street and all the shops. Rooms are small but not more than other London hotels in the same location. The bar serves some great cocktails which are expensive but well worth it. I really enjoyed it here and would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btuckwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night trip . I am not sure if we got a bad room but overall we had a disappointing experience. When we arrived in our room we noticed a piece of chewing gum stuck on the outside of the wardrobe! We notified reception who were apologetic and offered to move us but we were happy with our room at that point! We then noticed that we had no hot water and after 24hours of cold water we reported it to reception who sent up a maintenance man who fixed the problem within ten minutes- apparently the boilers were set to low occupancy! So we got a warm shower, however the following evening the water was cold again and we had no more hot water for the rest of our stay! We only had warm water for less than 24hours out of 72!! When we checked out we mentioned to the less than friendly reception staff who asked quite condescendingly had we run the water for a long time!! She clearly wasn't interested that this ruined an otherwise great weekend!!
On the upside the concierge staff and bar and restaurant staff are first class and go out of their way to make you feel very welcome!!
Great location and if you get a warm room with hot water you would have a better experience than I did.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionaaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice Fabian S, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Fionaaok,

Greetings from the Mandeville Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Mandeville Hotel.
Its a delight to read your kind comments about our Concierge and Restaurant team who were thrilled to read that they exceeded your expectations.

But we are saddened to read that you have experienced a couple of issues during the stay, which is not the norm at the Mandeville Hotel. Our Housekeeping department is renowned for its attention to detail and throughout the Mandeville Hotel our team thrives for excellence when it comes to service.
Our dedicated Receptionist did most certainly not mean to be perceived as condescending, but trying to understand the overall picture of the water related issue in order to ensure that such incidents shall not repeat itself to any of our guests.

We do hope that this will not deter your from returning to the Mandeville Hotel on future occasions.
Please be assured that we will do our utmost to exceed your expectations on any future stays and that such incidents shall not reoccur.

Kind Regards,

Maurice
maurices@mandeville.co.uk
The Mandeville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Locations impeccable and service is good, especially concierge and restaurant staff. I went on business and it was a good stay. I recommend to choose the higher category room since the hotel regular rooms are quite small. My point that would hope management and owner can consider in the future is the tv size and free channels variety.... Tv is really small and far away from bed...

Room Tip: Large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice Fabian S, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Aly E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your most recent experience with us.
We are thrilled that you have chosen the Mandeville Hotel for your Business Trip to London.

The Management is currently in the process of updating the TV System at the Mandeville Hotel to provide our guests with an even better experience.

We are hoping to welcome you back very soon at the Mandeville Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Maurice
maurices@mandeville.co.uk
The Mandeville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

So yes, as many have said the rooms are not particularly spacious, however if your looking for somewhere reasonably priced in a great location then this place ticks the boxes. To keep the costs down I would forget eating on site, even the breakfast is 'steep' and there are loads of reasonably priced eating houses within minutes of the hotel.
We will certainly use again when we next visit London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice Fabian S, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear David R,

Greetings from the Mandeville Hotel.
We would like to thank you for choosing the Mandeville Hotel for your stay in London and we are delighted to read that you and your partner have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

Please be assured that your suggestions have been passed on to our Restaurant Manager.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maurice
The Mandeville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days in october. This was my second visit to this hotel. Loved the room, small but clean. Only a few minuttes walk to Oxford street and Bond st. Underground. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretheHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice Fabian S, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear GretheHH,

Greetings from fabulous London,
We are thrilled to read that you and your family came back to stay with us in London.
Its a delight to hear that you had another pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward in Welcoming you back.

Please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated team for any future enquiries at your convenience.

Kind Regards,

Maurice
The Mandeville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here in October and to be honest its not worth £220 per night for a Deluxe room without any breakfast that costs £23 per head (full english)..As for the mini bar do not touch unless your pockets are deep..£3 service charge added to your bill on departure but its optional and no we did not pay it as we felt we paid enough for our 4 night stay..Little cafe 2 min walk towards Thayer st called The Bonne Bouche will do breakfast lunch and dinner for a very reasonable price and the food is tasty and plentiful..As a matter of fact there are loads of little restaurants and cafes within a 5 min walk that are cheaper and the food is just as good..As i said not worth the money considering all you can do is sleep there cos there are no leisure facilities on site which was a little disappointing..Room was very nicely decorated and bed was very comfy but nothin special by any means..bathroom is very nice and cleaned daily as was our room but is in a bad position(in our room anyways)..One of the staff in reception was very rude(didnt get her name)..Bar was expensive and a wee bit snooty i thought but thats only my opinion..Although in a great position near Bond st and Oxford st i would not stay here again..I mean we were there as a special birthday treat for my wife and all she got was "oh i see its your birthday happy birthday" from the receptionist on the way in..Not even a little chocolate sweet,a card acknowledging the fact or maybe even a cheap bottle of champagne wouldnt have gone astray.NOTHING..Anyways we didnt let our hotel experience spoil our trip<London is a brilliant city with so much to do and some of the best shops you can imagine shoppin in..will be back soon i hope but not to the Mandeville.
PS..Go see We Will Rock You in the west end..Brilliant show!!

Room Tip: If you are booking go for corner deluxe room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice Fabian S, Manager at The Mandeville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear shay66,

Greetings from the Mandeville Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, and please do accept my sincerest apologies for the delay in response.
Its great to hear that you enjoyed "We will Rock you" and that you have enjoyed your London experience.
We are very pleased to hear that you found the decoration appealing, please be assured that your kind comments have been passed on to our interior designer.
Although I am saddened to read that we missed the opportunity to make your stay more special on this very special occasion as this is not the norm at the Mandeville Hotel who's dedicated team is always very attentive when we are aware that its a special occasion.
We would like to express our sincerest apologies for that.

It would be of great help if you could be kind enough to get back to me directly with some further details on your experience to ensure that this shall not re-occur on any other occasion.

I do hope that your most recent experience did not deter your from returning to the Mandeville, please be assured that we will do our utmost to ensure that any future stays will be an unforgettable experience.

Kindest Regards,

Maurice
maurices@mandeville.co.uk
Tel: 020 7935 5599
The Mandeville Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#67 of 1,081 in London
3,740 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#640 of 1,081 in London
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,081 in London
571 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#236 of 1,081 in London
258 reviews
Marylebone
Durrants Hotel
Durrants Hotel
#551 of 1,081 in London
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandeville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandeville Hotel

Address: Mandeville Place, London W1U 2BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $222 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mandeville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in fashionable Marylebone, The Mandeville Hotel provides the perfect venue for every occasion. The luxurious bedrooms offer style and comfort whilst bar and restaurant at Reform Social & Grill make The Mandeville Hotel London's premier address for food, drink and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mandeville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandeville Hotel London
The Mandeville Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing