We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights...perfect...nowt wrong with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #306 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2009

stayed for our wedding anniversary
a great hotel....good bedrooms...

great fym /pool...

also thy now have a spa...for spa treatments....

lifts were ok.......no probs at all........nice walks to primrose hill and regents park canal...

nice parks in area for kids....playgrounds and stuff.....

all nice and clean .......fresh towels everyday ....staff very good and friendly.....

will defo stay again 10/10.....

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choc56uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

Travelling with a 2 and 5 year old I'm always picky on where we stay but I have to say this hotel was great and I would definatly stay there again. The rooms had two big double beds and were lovely and clean. For breakfast there was lots to choose from which is great for the kids. We stayed on a Saturday night and on the Sunday took advantage of the swimming pool, we were the only ones in there! The location is very good, only a short walk to the tube at Swiss Cottage. Overall a very enjoyable stay!
One more thing in the reception area there is a small disney tv playing kids movies which is great when your having to hang around in reception for one thing or another.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Me and my partner stayed here for the weekend and the Hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.We took a taxi to the west end because it was raining very hard and some to tubes were not running and it cost us £ 14.00, so not that expensive.Did not get a chance to use any of the facitilies so cannot comment. It is £25 per night to park at the hotel under ground parking.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

As other reviews have noted the hotel looks worn from the outside, but don't let that put you off, the rooms and the service are quite good, and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't use the pool and health club but they also looked good.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here, however, the hotel just missed the mark for the price they charge. It was little things like trays and other material being left for extended periods in the hallways, seals that didn't fit well on the balcony sliding doors, and bathroom fittings that needed a refurbishment etc. We also had access to the Executive Lounge, but it was one of the more basic executive lounges I have been in.
The overall impression wasn't helped by one lift, out of three, being out of action for refurbishment.
Light sleepers should also avoid the rooms on the Adelaide St side of the hotel. The traffic noise starts very early on weekdays.
The hotel is an easy walk to Swiss Cottage tube station on the Jubilee Line so travel into central London is easy - although the line is often closed for all or part of the weekends. However, there is a good replacement bus service and also plenty of normal bus routes close by for travel to the surrounding areas.
We didn't eat in the hotel, as nearby Finchley Rd had several cafes and numerous restaurants - we particularly liked Eriki (Indian) and Luigis - and only a few minutes on the other side of Finchley Rd was the Singapore Gardens and nearby to that the Arches wine bar and restaurant - which had a very extensive wine list. All an easy walk.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Agree with other reviews on the good location (near tube) and typically nice Marriott bedrooms. Would add a minor gripe at the swimming pool - a local lady was having her child's private swimming lesson (?) in the pool so when our excited group of children jumped in the pool she took it on herself to shout at them almost before their feet had hit the water - it was half term so not her private pool and, God forbid, other people wanted to use the facilities!! Plus as we were supervising our children, we would rather have been given the opportunity to reprimand them ourselves! Not sure why this pool is being used for private lessons is my point?

Aside from this, what actually ruined our stay was the evening meal we had in the dining room. We had returned from a long day out visiting sights in London and were looking forward to our family meal. The food was awful. The children's main course arrived before the adults food by a good 15 minutes. When our food did arrive, the mashed potato was from a packet, the Beef Bourguignon used tinned beef, the vegetables arrived 15 minutes before our main course and the service was awful. The fries that the children had were cold and from a frozen packet. For a hotel like this and at the prices on the menu you would have expected much more. We asked to see the chef who did come and talk to us and after initially lying about the mashed potato, did finally admit it was from a packet! We did get most of the food taken off the bill ......... not the point, we were hungry!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FCSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel as a family ( 9 and 14 year old) last stayed 7 years ago. Pleased to say just as satisfied this time as last. Admittedly outside does seem a bit run down now but room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good choice of fine food. We all found plenty of choices to satisfy us. We stayed 3 nights (Friday - Monday) and never experienced any queues at breakfast (but we were there by 7.30 am!). Excellent transport links - Swiss Cottage tube station just minutes away and even when this was closed on Saturday only a 25 min walk to Chalk Farm tube station. Main reason for choosing this hotel was the parking and we were pleased to find plenty of spaces. All in all very satisfactory visit and will most definitely stay here again next time in London

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyFamily69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The thing about this hotel is location. It is perfectly situated about 3 minutes walk from the Swiss Cottage tube station. And if you are there on the weekend Chalk Farm (Central) is a short bus/cab ride away.

If you judge this hotel by the outside appearance you will probably never make it inside. It appears to be a late 70's or early 80's design that has not been updated. However, the inside mostly meets Marriott standards. A nice restaurant and a nice little bar were right inside the door. If you are sensitive to strong smells beware. Whatever they used as air freshener was so strong I could smell it when I came around the corner from the tube station and only got stronger as I got closer. Very annoying but never bothered me once I got to the room.

The room was pretty standard. Nice big king bed with comfortable sheets and comforters. Apples and water from the maid every day, and turn down service. Internet was fast enough but expensive (about $150/wk US). Exec lounge was average at best. Overall a B+

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank scrubguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $176 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing