We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in over 30 years.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #300 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with my wife and mother in law, it was my mum in laws first ever visit to London as a birthday treat.
I have been involved in the hotel industry for over 30 years, ran several hotels and have in stayed far too many to recall.
However the level of customer care and the sincerity of the staff in this hotel truly reached new levels of service for us and it was consistent, everywhere we went, every member of staff we seen or had any interaction with was truly operating at a level rarely seen individually let alone as a collective.
I thank you and all your staff for a wonderful experience, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top scores. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your mother-in-law’s birthday treat and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hosts take pride in providing a quality experience to our guests, so it is really encouraging to receive such fantastic feedback regarding the service we deliver.

We hope your mother-in-law enjoyed her first visit to London and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant setting next to primrose hill, easy reach for everywhere in London. Paid for under hotel parking which was very convenient with VIP feel for congested london. Sadly it was cold at night and they turned the main heating controls off. On request they provided two electric heaters which did the job but I hate electric heaters which give me head aches. Breakfast at £20 per head was fit for a king. Well worth paying for. Fresh fruit everywhere, juices and smoothies, eggs anyway u like, pancakes, croissants etc etc. Definitely highlight of my day for the 5 days we stayed. Also booked excursions through hotel to london zoo, London eye etc discounts were good. All in all good albeit heating issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park in April last year. We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel overall and thank you very much for your very kind feedback regarding our breakfast offerings.

Concerning your comment on the heaters, the heating units in each room function as individual entities and so cannot be turned off centrally. From what you describe it seems that there was perhaps a problem with the heating unit in your particular room last year, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

We hope you had a great time discovering London on your various excursions and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is situated in a very quiet area near to Swiss Cottage tube station. The staff are extremely polite and welcoming and the hotel itself very clean and comfortable. We booked an executive room with two double beds which was certainly worthwhile. A very good sized room with a balcony and good bathroom. It was extremely comfortable. Would certainly stay here again. Breakfast is a little expensive but there are local alternatives. Good to have a swimming pool as well.

Room Tip: For extra space book an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is lovely to read that you were pleased with our hotel and especially with your room, and we are delighted that you would stay with us again.

We hope you and your family had a brilliant time in London and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have lost count of how many times I have stayed at the Marriott Regents Park hotel. It is definitely my home away from home as it's where I stay when I come back to the UK to visit my elderly parents who live 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I always receive a welcome from the staff who have come to know me, from the front desk, to the porters, to the Executive Lounge. It is always nice to see familiar faces whenever I return. As I usually visit my family without my husband I have always been made to feel very comfortable and secure in the hotel. The location is great for anyone who wants to shop and tour London as it's really convenient for underground and buses, without having to stay in the heart of London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are thrilled that you feel welcome and comfortable in our hotel, and that you consider us your ‘home away from home’! It is really encouraging to hear such positive feedback and we will be sure to share it with the rest of the team.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us when visiting your parents and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went to the hotel as a family of four with two kids as a prize from a competition so it was free for us.

Location: The regents park hotel is situated only a short walk from swiss cottage tube station and a selection of shops and eateries so although not in the very heart of London you could get around easily.

Rooms: The rooms were of a great size with large comfortable beds, a small balcony, fridge, suit press, iron, large tv, reading lights and a well equipped bathroom.The room was spotless and nicely decorated but was quite warm and this resulted in us not sleeping well.

Food: We did not eat in the hotel restaurant due to the high prices but did eat breakfast the next morning which again was a pricey affair with continental breakfast around £15 and full English £20.Saying this breakfast was fantastic. It included fresh meats, breads, toast, pastries,muffins,croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and a great range of full English.

Staff: Reception staff were very friendly and made check in and check out quick and upon arrival we were offered bottled water which was a nice gesture. And finally the cleaners must have cleaned the room well because it was spotless.

This hotel was lovely and friendly but despite the little complaints I still don't believe it was worth its price tag.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank stephlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on winning the competition and thank you for posting a review of your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel; thank you for your positive comments regarding our transport links, rooms, breakfast offerings and staff.

We are sorry that you found your room a little too warm. Each of our guestrooms benefits from an air conditioning unit; please do feel free to contact our team if you require any assistance with operating the unit.

The fact that we are located just outside of the very centre of London, as you mention, means that we can offer our guests more competitive rates, while also benefiting from much larger bedrooms, as you noted, compared to more central London hotels.

We hope that you and your family had a lovely time in London and hope to welcome you back for a future trip to the city.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Highly recommended hotel to stay in London.We´ve stayed 5 nights in march and some of our friends are going in april thanks to our experience.Great facilities and great staff.We´d like to remark the kindness of Andrea in the restaurant(she even learnt a few words in basque language).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Egun on!

Thank you very much for staying at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is lovely to hear from you again and I am very flattered that you remembered me and mentioned my name in your review. It was very nice to look after you every morning during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks,

Andreea,
Food & Beverage Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here December 2013. Really lovely hotel, should be for what we paid !!! Really really helpful, attentive staff. Just watch out for the bar bill, we had an orange juice, small white wine, half a lager and an alcohol free cocktail to the cost of £30.00, oh but we did have complimentary nuts lol

Room Tip: we had a superior room for 4 of us and it as really lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very glad that you liked the hotel and found our team very attentive and helpful. Regarding our bar prices, these are in line with other hotels in the area and we are sorry that you felt they were higher than expected.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,078 in London
3,868 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $160 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing