We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #304 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and nephew and daughter.... check in was a breeze and both rooms were lovely and clean. .. breakfast on both mornings very nice and staff were very polite and attentive. Hotel is situated about 5 mins walk from Swiss cottage tube station and a short ride into central London. We ate in the hotel bar on sat night..... bit of an experience with a girl who obviously been thrown in without training didn't even know what a lager shandy was...lol food was very nice once we got the right coleslaw that was supposed to come with the meals. The leisure club was lovely especially after a busy day.... however draw backs were No jacuzzi and the spiral staircase to get to the pool was dangerous. The hotel is situated on the jubilee line do great access to the O2 and the zoo is only a 5-10 min taxi ride or a 25 min walk. All in all a great stay

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lolamegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us and we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and fantastic score.

We apologise that the service you experienced in the bar was not up to our usual standards; we have passed on your feedback to our Food & Beverage team to address the issues you describe. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the Leisure Club facilities.

We hope you and your family had a great time in London and we hope to welcome you all back very soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    807
    279
    102
    71
See reviews for
852
417
111
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

First trip to this hotel. The staff were great, the breakfast was very nice. The room was large spacious and clean.
The nearest tube station was a five minute walk.
All in all, great value for money, and I will use it again when I am next in London. Well done to all the staff for making it a great stay n

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and delighted that you would stay with us again!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Found location good as just round the corner from Swiss cottage tube station. Staff really nice and friendly and there were plenty of staff on duty. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of prepared FRESH fruit (not tinned) Also fresh apples pears and plums. Although we didn't use the restaurant in the evening, a couple who did commented to us how good it was. Would definitely use again. We didn't use the spa, although normally swim daily. slept in instead. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwynnie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks for every aspect of your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments regarding our location, staff, breakfast and restaurant, and we are thrilled that you would use our hotel again.

We hope you had a wonderful time in London and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

First impressions really do count and the excellent reception you get when you walk through the door gets your stay at the Marriott Regents Park off to a great start. The good news is that this standard was maintained throughout our short break. The help and suggestions we received from the reception team were really good and we saw parts of London that we had never been to before. Being outside the busy central area was a big plus for us and our quiet room was just that. The pool was great for an early morning swim together with a good steam room. Whilst breakfast was on the expensive side (we did get a discount voucher though) it was good and set us up for the day. We have never experienced such a relaxing break in London and would highly recommend this location (1 minute from bus stop, 5 minutes from Swiss Cottage tube)

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room on south side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njnorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing break in our hotel and that our team were able to assist you throughout your stay with us.

Thank you once more for your comments and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here recently as a family of four and was able to get a room with two double beds. Had a light evening meal in the bar and the service was excellent. There is an automatic charge for this service on the bar tab, however in this instance, we felt that it was worth it. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. Unfortunately, we did not have time to try out the facilities, even though we did bring swimming costumes, but we just ran out of time (kids are not allowed in the pool after 8pm - understandably).

The room was a good size and the beds were very comfortable.

All in all a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Clarks_534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us great scores. We are delighted that you were pleased with your room and with the service in the bar where you felt the optional service charge on your bill was worth paying for. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us and that you would recommend us to others!

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights last week, and from the moment we walked through the doors we could not fault the staff in any way. The young French lady that checked us in (unfortunately I did not get her name, she was on the morning shifts of the 15th & 16th Jan) was absolutely lovely and made sure that we also had access to the executive lounge. She even remembered us as we walked through the lobby the following day and gave us a quick wave and a cheerful "have a nice day" despite being busy with other check ins.
We decided to pay for a full breakfast in the restaurant rather than eat in the exec lounge, and again the service was very good. Even the chef out front was very cheerful, which can be rare in many hotels! When paying our bill at the bar, Nick was extremely polite and helpful, and remembered us the following day to carry on chatting, he was lovely as were the rest of the restaurant staff. The only complaint about this area is the standard London expense of the automatic service charge at the bar - frankly I think it is unfair to charge 12.5% simply to buy a bottle of wine at the bar to take up to our room. The only service there is taking the wine out the fridge and that is their job! Had the same issue at Park Lane, so it is not limited to this hotel but still put a downer on our bar experience in the evening.
The staff all helped to make this a great, relaxing break away from it all, please pass on our thanks to them.
Location-wise, it is pretty good being only a few minutes walk from Swiss Cottage and it really doesn't take long to get into central London at all. Also recommended is the walk down into Camden, it only took us around 20/25 minutes and is nice to see some of the quieter side of London before reaching the lively part in Camden Town. Plenty to eat, see and do down in that area, particularly by the lock.
Having stayed at some 5 star marriott properties, including Park Lane just a few weeks before this stay, I would recommend this hotel over any of those every time - you are treated as you would expect to be (like a human, not a cash machine!) and the value is there for the service you receive. Thank for a great stay, Regents Park!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear ‘K J’,

Thank you very much for your feedback and wonderful comments regarding the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, and for mentioning us in your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Regarding the service charge which was added to your bill, this is, as you note, a standard in London. However, as stated on the bill, this is a completely optional charge which can be removed from the bill on request.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Anais (Front Office Associate) and Nick (Food & Beverage Associate)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back home after 4 amazing days spent at Marriott Regents Park and have to stay we simply enjoyed. There were 4 of us staying at superior room with executive lounge access. Breakfast and evening refreshment served in there was simply amazing and we enjoyed every simply day in there.
We experienced some emergency water issue during our stay,which was not comfortable however I have to say, I was surprised how greatly it was handled by management and I simply cannot complain because the emergancy issues are something which you cannot expect. Every single staff person we met was friendly and always smiling and wiling to help. Many thanks to Gabriela, receptionist who was checking us in and David, concierge, who was assisting us with postcards and directions. We hope to come back soon! THANK YOU and well done

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pitavalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony O, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear ‘Pitavalka’,

Thank you very much for your review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It was a pleasure to assist you and help make your stay with us enjoyable, and we are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us.

Thank you also for your kind comments regarding how our team dealt with the unforeseen water emergency, we are sorry that this situation impacted your stay but thank you for your patience and understanding.

We hope to welcome you and your friends back soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriela (Front Office) and David (Concierge)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#585 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#222 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing