We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #300 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here twice ! Once on a solo official trip and the second time with a official group of Senior Bankers .... Both times it lived up to its promise . The proximity to the park adds to its charm ....conducted tours and sight seeing very convenient . Service was good though I guess looking after a high powered group checking in and checking out at the same time can be trying and stretch the service a bit . Loved the ambience and the restaurant food too .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stays at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are thrilled that you have chosen to return and that you were pleased with our hotel on both occasions; thank you for your kind comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for your next trip to London.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Please take care when making a reservation. I booked this hotel for my husband's birthday next week & spoke to Joseph who quoted me £143 per night of our stay. Hotel sorted, I then booked our train tickets as i don't part with £90 train tickets until i know i have a bed for the night. On receiving confirmation, i noticed we had been booked in on the wrong date. I called the Marriott to highlight the mistake & was told I could have the room on the date I'd originally requested for £52 pounds extra! Why? It certainly wasn't my mistake. What on earth would I have done next week when I arrived at the Marriott from Manchester with my husband & 6 month old daughter if I hadn't have checked my confirmation??? I now have train tickets & nowhere to stay. Very disappointed with customer service at the Marriott Regent's Park.

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank AlexisWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your booking experience. Our national reservations team based in Cork are highly trained and we truly apologise if your booking needs were not clearly understood.

Customer service at the initial booking stage is very important to Marriott and the team at Cork will address any training needs that arise from their learnings. In order to do this, we would be very grateful if you could please respond to our private message so that they can locate your booking and fully investigate the issue you raised.

Thank you again for your feedback and we truly hope to be able to investigate this further on your behalf.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here to go to Camden Round house iTunes festival in August 2013. about 15 minute walk to venue which is great - stayed at week end so free parking on the road - brilliant - as its a safe area. Hotel car park very expensive - it was a staff member who informed us about the road - excellent communications!!! Bar area good - not classy though. Room dusty and a few marks on furniture - bit tired looking - but OK. Crack in bathroom sink - all reported to duty staff on check out - didn't seem too bothered. Usual city hotel - too busy to be personal.

Room Tip: Free parking on road outside - at weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosethered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to book the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park when you attended the 2013 iTunes festival at The Roundhouse – we trust you enjoyed the show!

Thank you for mentioning the car parking options available at or near the hotel in your review; we are sure future travellers will find this information useful. Car parking on the road outside of the hotel is indeed currently free of charge on weekends and also after 18:30hrs on weekdays (please do double check these timings for any future visits). Alternatively, the hotel has a car park with over 100 spaces which is monitored by CCTV. Car parking at the hotel is charged at £3.50 per hour or £28.00 per 24 hours for hotel guests.

We are sorry that you feel we did not make a personal connection with you during your stay: it is our aim to make each individual’s stay special and exceptional, and we are disappointed to read your experience with us fell short of this goal.

Finally, we would like to thank you very much for leaving your feedback about your room with our reception team on check-out. Please rest assured that we take all our guests’ feedback very seriously and address each point raised with the relevant departments.

Thank you very much for leaving a review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Used tastecard here pre Hampstead Theatre.
Read reviews in advance and relied on these. The food is from a very restricted menu which counts against it, in a hotel so no ambience which counts against it, the drinks on offer were disappointing- no cobra, no kingfisher, no bitter, so this counts against it, BUT in spite of this the service was excellent, and the food wonderful.
I'm still struggling to assimilate this when talking to friends because it is not an indian restaurant, but a restaurant serving indian food in a hotel. So with zilch atmosphere its still one of the most interesting and well flavoured indian meals I have had and what a pleasure not to see the usual vindaloo, madras etc. So full marks and I would recommend everyone give it a try as long as they are not looking for a romantic evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Zaike NW3 Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the service and the food served in our restaurant Zaike NW3 at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is the restaurant’s aim to serve the true, unadulterated flavours of India, so we are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal.

Regarding your comments on our drink offerings, we serve the Indian yogurt drink mango lassi and soft drink jaljeera, as listed on the Zaike NW3 menu, and Cobra beer is also available to order: we shall be sure to note this on the Zaike NW3 menu when it is refreshed towards the end of this year.

Our restaurant concept Zaike NW3 was launched in February this year. Now that we have refined and are very happy with our menu offerings, it is one of our priorities to match the Zaike NW3 atmosphere with the food experience, and we are currently working on this project with our owners.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the restaurant soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked a superior room which slept four adults so great value for money. It is situated very close to Swiss Cottage tube and only a 10 min ride into the centre so perfect location.
On arrival the check- in service was efficient and very friendly. The lady asked our reason for staying and as it was a treat to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday I told her. An hour later a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese platter were delivered to our room. An unexpected treat. The room was comfortable and fairly spacious considering there was 4 adults sharing. It was however a little noisy as we seemed to overlook the main road. We didn't have breakfast there as it seemed a bit pricey but we did use the pool and sauna which was well maintained, with personable staff. The following day the hotel were more than happy to hold our cases all day while we shopped. Every member of staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not over looking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us such great scores. It is very encouraging to read your positive comments and to see that you would recommend us to others. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our treat for your daughter’s birthday and that we were able to play a part in making her stay that little bit more special.

We are sorry that your room was a little noisy due to the main road outside. We are currently working with our owners to add secondary glazing to the windows of the rooms overlooking this road to minimise any disturbance to our guests’ stay.

We hope your daughter had a lovely time in London celebrating her birthday, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for five nights and for the most part we really enjoyed it. Its location was perfect- nice neighborhood, walking distance to a variety of shops including restaurants & grocery stores and easy tube access (Swiss Cottage, Jubilee line). Be aware, however, that there is no elevator at this tube location, so if you have luggage plan accordingly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to find that our room, although not huge, was larger than many European rooms and quite comfortable overall. The bathroom was also larger, and easier to get in and out of than what you typically find in European hotels. Everything was clean, and the beds comfortable. We were also impressed by the Executive lounge - service as well as amenities. The only negative is related to the exterior rehab. It was disconcerting to be awoken by continuous pounding above us on one day and to see someone actually on our balcony on another. It would have been nice to be warned that they would be working in our area of the hotel during the stay. (There was a sign in one of the elevators regarding the work but it had been scheduled to be completed the previous week.) Overall we would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our location, rooms, staff and Executive Lounge were to your liking.

We are, however, truly sorry to hear that our refresh project disturbed your stay earlier this year. In order to minimise disturbance to our guests, the project work has been taking place between the hours of 09:00-17:30hrs, Monday to Friday only, and on a single elevation. We had also placed signs in all the rooms that may be affected by the project team out on the balconies, and we are sorry if one was not placed in your room. The project is now nearing its end, with only the finishing touches left to complete.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy our refreshed products, including the Executive Lounge which has been extended since your last stay with us in May.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights and was great, lovely quiet room and breakfast of good standard. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and room was ready for early check in at 12. Would definitely stay again as easy access to underground too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are delighted to read that you would stay with us again; thank you for your kind comments regarding the room, breakfast and staff.

Thank you for choosing to book our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing