We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #297 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in September. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had 2 double beds and was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. A typical marriott hotel room. I also enjoyed the pool. The hotel doesn't offer free wifi so I had to go to the library down the street. The hotel is within walking distance to the swiss cottage station which you can take to all the attractions. From the outside the hotel really needs a makeover, but inside everything is good.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your very positive comments regarding our associates, bedrooms, location and swimming pool.

We very much agree with you that the exterior of the hotel needed a makeover, and that is exactly what is happening currently with our balcony refresh project which is taking place from 9:00-17:30hrs, Monday-Friday.

Concerning your comments on our Wi-Fi, we are very pleased to announce that wireless internet will be available free of charge in the public areas of the hotel from next month.

Thank you very much once again for your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy the refreshed exterior and complimentary Wi-Fi!

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    832
    284
    103
    73
See reviews for
880
430
114
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in February.
We had a family room which consisted of 2 double (or king size) beds.... As our children weren't too happy sharing a bed.... they are 10 and 12 we asked for an extra quilt so each could snuggle up under their own quilt and this was then no issue.
A good breakfast is offered and of a good standard.
The swimming pool is rather small....
Also when we stayed building works started and the noise in the room was very loud. We complained to the reception and we were immediately offered another room away from the building noises so we can't complain at all.
Overall a pleasant stay outside of the centre of London. We shall be returning one day needless to say!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and will visit us again.

We are sorry that noise from our balcony refresh project disturbed your stay, but we are very glad that the situation was quickly rectified to your satisfaction. In order to minimise disturbance to our guests, the project work is only taking place on one of the hotel’s three elevations between the hours of 09:00-17:30hrs, Monday to Friday; the outcome of which will be a new façade to celebrate our 40th anniversary this year.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant experience from check-in to check-out. I was checked in by a gal from Turkey, I wish I remembered her name - she was wonderful. The room was a bit on the small side but still had plenty of room and the bed was very comfortable. The concierge lounge was great and Betty was a sweetheart as was the gal from Finland whose name I wish I could remember. The room was very clean and Hassan was very friendly when he came to service it. I will definitely stay here next time I come to the area. As a platinum premier I got free breakfast everyday - and it was a full English breakfast not just the continental. The breakfast was delicious and you must try the omelettes!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear ‘Soly44’,

We would like to thank you very much for your review of our hotel and for your kind comments about the service you received. It means a lot that you remembered each of us and we are delighted that we were able to make your stay so pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park next time you travel to the area.

Kind regards,

Merve (Receptionist)
Betty (Executive Lounge Associate)
Charlotte (Executive Lounge Associate)
Hassane (Room Attendant)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I usually avoid hotel restaurants like the plague; their offerings are generally of poor quality, quite pricey, portion sizes that often force a visit afterwards to the local fast food outlet and all served up with a generous measure of slow service.

It was with some reservation (no pun intended) that I therefore accepted an opportunity to sample the preview dishes from the Regent Park Marriott's new Indian themed restaurant, "Zaike NW3".

I began with some of the salad samples (there were four on offer that evening) and all were light, crisp and refreshing.

There were a range of starters and main courses available from staple standards such as Vegetable Samosas, "Chicken Korma", "Methi Gosht" through to the usually rarer menu options like "Paneer Tikka Masala" and "Grilled Lamb Chops".

The Paneer Tikka was excellent and very tasty with just the right amount of spice to give it a little kick. The Dahl was also delicious, served up with some basmati rice. (Friends who tried the lamb chops were just as impressed.)

On the evening, dessert options featured fruit cocktail and lychees.

The main Indian Chef and the celebrity chef Pinky Lilani were also present and provided opportunities for guest to feedback their opinions on the meals provided.

In summary, this particular dining experience was excellent and the many other Finchley Road Indian restaurants just down the road from the hotel will need to up their game to compete with Zaike's food quality and prices!

Likes:
+ Excellent Indian Food
+ Menu prices looked very reasonable in general

Dislikes:
- Only currently open Friday's and Saturday's :-(
- Bottle of Cobra beer £4.50

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llyryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear ‘llyryo’,

Thank you very much for attending the launch evening for our new Zaike NW3 restaurant concept and for your great feedback on the food you sampled. My team and I are delighted that you found our food offerings excellent and we are very encouraged by your positive comments.

As you mention, the restaurant is currently open on Friday and Saturday nights only. However, once we are satisfied that the menu is working well, we will certainly look at introducing it for our mid-week guests.

Thank you very much once again.

Kindest regards,

Ramesh
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked a trip here as a Christmas present and it turned out great. Hotel doesn't look overly wow from the outside, but they definitely make up for it on the inside. From check in the staff were great, wonderfully polite and helpful. Fantastic location for London Zoo and if you're not sure how to get there or fancy something different to eat just ask at the reception and they'll draw a map for you, sort a taxi etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We would like to thank you especially for your comments regarding the service you received from our associates; many of our guests have commented positively on this and it is fantastic to hear it again – the service we deliver is definitely one of our strengths!

We hope that you had time to visit ZSL London Zoo on this occasion, and if you are planning to return to London in the near future, we would highly recommend you visit their new exhibit ‘Tiger Territory’, which launches on Friday 22 March 2013!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thought I would treat my Wife and young son to London.

I took weeks looking at different Hotels to made are stay the best.

We all enjoyed this great Hotel, All the staff made our stay perfect from the min we all walked in till we left.

we all had a great night sleep and when ever we needed anything the staff were quick to help us out.

Breakfast was tasty but the only thing i would say are the toasters being very slow, but yet again staff sorted us out.

I plan to bring the family back after the birth of are new member to the family and look forward to seing the new look Marriot.

Thank you very much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamHallBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for the top ratings you have awarded us.

We are thrilled to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our associates, which we shall be sure to pass on to our entire team.

We hope that you have enjoyed London and we look forward to welcoming you and your soon to be extended family again to enjoy our newly refreshed hotel!

Kindest regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights over half term. Very surprised to find we couldn't open the curtains in the morning weekdays as men working on our balcony window.... The food was ok. The staff however, are 2nd to none. Very attentive. The beds are tired as is the hotel exterior

Room Tip: It's important to phone and speak to a Marriott Reservations rep to make sure you understand wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONRP_General_Mgr, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. In particular, we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our associates; we take a lot of pride in the service we deliver here at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, and we are delighted that this aspect of your stay stood out for you.

Regarding your comments on the physical appearance of the hotel, the exterior of the hotel is currently undergoing a ‘facelift’ to celebrate our 40th anniversary this year. The project team will be refreshing the balconies on weekdays only, thus we suggest to our guests whose bedrooms are affected to keep their curtains shut for their own privacy; of course, guests are very welcome to keep their curtains open should they wish to. On top of this exterior refresh, we are also planning a minor refurbishment of the bedrooms, which will include new beds.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing