We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Ranked #304 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Large room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great large, clean room! Close to the tube and great attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollisterRanchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Response, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our bedrooms and location. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope you will stay with us again in future.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    807
    279
    102
    71
See reviews for
852
417
111
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I am a Marriott Guy; in fact I am Platinum Elite. Not going to stay at that level because my company has started to throw fits over what they charge for hotels -- especially outside the US.

This is a hotel that I like to stay at in London. Solid value for the money, and I like the neighborhood. However this most recent stay underscored how dowdy the chain has become. The hotel is just plain worn out thanks to a ton of deferred maintenance. It is also expensive compared to even other chains. Still a lot more affordable than Central London though!

Lots of inexpensive eating options on Finchley Road if you are willing to walk 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the staff were very friendly and helpfull from the moment we arrived untill we left.
The hotel and the rooms were very clean and well decorated.

The outside area was clean and beautifully lit up at night.

The pool, sauna and steam room were an excellant bonus and helped us to wake up and get ready for our day ahead.

We ate breakfast and had an evening meal and both were lovely. We had drinks and snacks in the chats bar and it was a very friendly atmosphere.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and plan to come back to london in the near future and will definatley use this hotel again.

Thank you to all the staff for making our time in london so enjoyable.

The watsons

Room Tip: we had a family room for 3 adults and 1 child, more than enough room for us all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Response, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Trip Advisor website regarding your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased to hear that you will recommend our hotel to friends and family.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a future stay.

Kind regards from the Team at the Marriott Hotel Regents Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The hotel is not in Central London but is in a great area and near Camden, Primrose Hill and Hampstead. These places are quaint areas to shop and dine. London Zoo is nearby which the kids loved and public transport is in close proximity. The hotel is a little dated on the outside but the lobby was quite welcoming with fresh flowers and friendly staff. Our room easily accommodated all of our family's needs and housekeeping was very helpful our requests. It really makes a difference when your traveling with a family. Our room was clean and quiet for being so near a main street. They have a pool and a gym on site too. London is a great city and so much to do! We had a great stay and would definitely return. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers to get away from the hectic side of London and yet be close enough to enjoy such an amazing city!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Response, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

I’d like to firstly thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

In particular I am delighted that we satisfied your room preference and that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. I am certain that any traveler reviewing your trip report will be grateful for the education on our excellent on-site facilities and accessible location.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Room: Good size room with quality and amenities one can expect from a Marriott. If there's a nit pick, it's the writing note pad that never got replaced after I used up the last page on the third of my five nights stay.

Wi-Fi: £15 for 24 hours.

From Heathrow: Tube transfer from Piccadilly to Jubilee line at Green Park, and get off at Swiss Cottage station, the hotel is about a 10-minute walk from Swiss Cottage.

Location/Getting around: Hotel is in a quiet, residential neighborhood north side of central London. The location may seem "far" from central London but the Jubilee line makes easy connection to other tube lines running in and out of central London. Between the hotel and Swiss Cottage tube station, there is a library, sushi restaurant, a small open market
(fruits, food and street vendors), and for theatre goers, the Hampstead Theatre. Nearby on Finchley Road you'll find local stores, dry cleaner, 24-hr Food Link, Waitrose (grocery store), Barclays Bank (no ATM transaction fee for Bank of America customers), post office and local restaurants.

Bottom line: This and Marriott Kensington I both like and have returned to stay at both places a number of times over the years.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sghtsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Response, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

I’d like to firstly thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

In particular I am delighted that any traveler reviewing your trip report will be grateful for the education on our excellent and accessible location. My apologies for the note pad not having been replaced, I will pass your comments onto the relevant department to avoid any further reoccurrence.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park in the near future.

Kindest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorbas, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

The hotel was under construction, so the escalator sometines took a little while, but amongst this, the hotel was excellent, no noise to hear, beautiful rooms, really big for the family. Nice people at desk and for breakfast seating.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Response, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear your kind comments about your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park.

Please accept my apologies with regards to the lifts. There are four lifts constantly operating in our lobby area and I am sorry to hear that sometimes they took a little while. I would also like to take the opportunity to let you know that our hotel is not under construction at the moment, but it may be the case that something was being fixed during your visit.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kindest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Location is fairly convenient, the staff was friendly and quick with the check-in/check-out process. No complaints with the service. Room was a good size and clean as one would normally expect. On the down side, we heard ambulance sirens throughout the entire night, and if you are a light sleeper, you will hear local traffic quite easily. Also, it should be noted that it is a bit of a walk to get to Regents Park, but that did not concern us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hootio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Response, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Regents Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for the comments with regards to our staff and service they provided.

I apologise for the noise disturbance you experienced, especially with the ambulance sirens, but I hope it did not mar your visit and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#585 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Regents Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Regents Park

Property: London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
Address: 128 King Henrys Road, London NW3 3ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in London
#216 Family Hotel in London
#216 Romantic Hotel in London
#222 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — London Marriott Hotel Regents Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Regents Park provides a convenient base for the astute business traveller and leisure guest. This 4 star North London hotel offers spacious facilities and competitive rates combined with a close proximity to the city centre. Located a short walk from Swiss Cottage underground station on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is perfect for shoppers, visitors to the city and sports fans alike with direct connections to Wembley Stadium, Lord's Cricket Ground, Bond Street, Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square and Canary Wharf. In addition, the lively markets of Camden Town, Primrose Hill with its chic shops, quaint cafes and panoramic views across London, and ZSL London Zoo in Regent's Park are all just a short walk or bus ride away. The hotel has 304 spacious bedrooms. The Leisure Club's extensive onsite facilities benefit from a 15m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, solarium, gym and hair and beauty salons. Additional services include an Italian restaurant Carluccio's, 24 hour room service and on-site car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Regents Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott Hotel Park
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing