We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Ranked #298 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location"”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here in 2014 with my daughter and for work in 2011. Loved it both times. Great rooms, wonderful breakfast and nice staff. The location is so close to the Baker Street tube and not too far of a walk from great shopping at Selfridges

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stllynnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    902
    333
    124
    76
See reviews for
491
807
147
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Security guy is very rude at the entrance , stop me at the entrance on my first time . The bar is nice anda have god cocktails , I don't tray the hotel but the bar and the restaurant are nice . But the staff is not the best , sorry but it's true .
Closer to the metro station.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RicardoCosta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received at the hotel.

I am genuinely surprised to find out that our staff fell short of the usual high standards of service our guests have become accustomed to.

I have shared your comments with my General Manager and I am confident he will address your concerns immediately.

Thank you very much for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Close to the tube in the interesting and fairly upbeat Marylebone area of London. Right on Baker Street, but not in the immediate crowds of Madame Tusseau's and Sherlock Holmes Museums. Great local pubs and lots of casual dining opportunities near by. Rooms are stylist although small or narrow - yet most of our Europe experiences was comparable in size. Breakfast was excellent with lots of options. Staff for the most part was very helpful and attuned to guest needs. The early morning staff was totally caught off guard when we were down early and about to leave for the airport before the breakfast service times - as we were informed by more than one evening staff member we could gather together some items for a take-out meal (so that was awkward and we left will a bare minimum of food). Bathroom needed some simple repairs as did the fitness center (which was a bonus to have) - only these were not significant to detour a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing review!!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the facilities but also the location of the hotel.

We hope that we will see you in the near future on your next trip to London.


Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I must say I had high expectations from the hotel , it have good reputation and nice location.
so I was a bit disappointed when I got there late at night and let down in front of what looked liked an English pub with a chair rack in the entrance.The building is not impressive as well.
however at the day time the picture is different , the pub serves also as a lobby , and it's quite lovely. breakfast is excellent ( although the breakfast room is small and you need to wait until there's room for you ) rooms are specious and well equipped. location is brilliant , 15 minuets walk from Oxford st. . Baker St. Tube station is 2 minuets away with 3 different trains that can take you all around town. highly recommended when you get it in a good price.

Room Tip: take the inner rooms ' there is another elevator for this section
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRUBADUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes hotel.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes is an ideal hotel for those wanting a base to visit London. Located a short walk from Baker Street station for tube access & a 10 minute walk to Oxford street.

Hotel is well presented, reception is through the main bar. We turned up early to drop off our bags as we had plans for the day. Receptionist very very helpful and advised our room was available so we were able to check in, no need to return in the afternoon, a bonus for us.

From our room's perspective it would appear to be a businessman type of hotel. Room was well equipped but the full length frosted glass door / partition to the bathroom might be little disconcerting for some. A small amount of bathroom uncleanliness, but nothing to really complain about, just a little attention to detail from the hotel's perspective.

Air conditioning is in the room, but couldn't see where to control it which meant that overnight it appeared to have a life of it's own & kept coming on and off, which led to a disrupted nights sleep.

Breakfast was included in our price but this is where the hotel let's itself down. The issue is that it's served in the Grill where space is at a premium which is probably why there is an extended service, between 7 & 11, to try and accommodate everyone. Breakfast is a buffet service & a little chaotic, food items kept running out & we had to chase for coffee / tea. Again, attention to detail with good service would improve the overall experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GMarkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes hotel, at Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read on a positive note that you liked your room, staff and the hotel in general.

Please accept my apologies for the poor breakfast experience.I have passed on your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager for his attention and action.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.


Kind Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A great hotel, nice and large room, great bed. Very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful, the location is very central and close to a tube station. Plenty of stores around the hotel for basic things.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay.

We know how a good night sleep is important and I am glad to hear you found your bed to be so comfortable.

I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have been here before and I like the location, but the rooms are a bit small. We booked a studio to overcome this and I was a bit miffed to find that there was only one easy chair. The room would easily have accommodated 2 and I think a studio should have at least that. We were at the front of the hotel and unless you're deaf I'd book another, it's very very noisy from traffic all through the night. It's a city centre hotel and you should expect some noise but this was beyond acceptable. It's not even that the hotel is unaware
So, despite location, my last stay

Room Tip: Don't book a room at the front. If you book a studio it may not be any more comfortable as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E3388travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSherlockHolmes, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback.

I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by traffic noise. Nevertheless, we do accommodate requests for quiet rooms which overlook the back of the hotel, so please do not hesitate to ask for one when visiting the hotel again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your next stay on csantos@pphe.com so I can personally discuss the various options with you.

Kind Regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#443 of 1,069 in London
669 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#30 of 1,069 in London
509 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#231 of 1,069 in London
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#280 of 1,069 in London
237 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#61 of 1,069 in London
3,496 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#181 of 1,069 in London
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Property: Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Address: 108 Baker Street, London W1U 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#201 Business Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
#229 Family Hotel in London
#242 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Regency-style Hotel situated 200 yards from Baker Street tube station & convenient to West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing