We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, great price, accessible to all areas of London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Ranked #304 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great price for London, not a whole lot in the immediate area but very Tube accessible. Huge room for the city, attentive staff. Walkable from Paddington. Bed very comfortable. Bar was open with outdoor seating area. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank StuKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the location and the hotel in general.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return. Please do reach out to us at ppshres@pphe.com or myself directly at csantos@pphe.com when you are next planning a visit to London.

Kind regards,

Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Lovely hotel, central location. Very clean throughout the hotel and also the rooms. Close to Many attractions and near tube station. The rooms were clean, comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast too. Staff pleasant. Enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wales2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at our Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the Location and specifically appreciate our fantastic staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to ou Hotel soon

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived early for check in and thought a drink at the bar would be necessary.. No need the room was ready and we were promptly checked in. The rooms although small and compact, they do pack in all the essentials needed for a weekend stay. The staff were ALL friendly and helpful and always smiling. The reception staff were happy and always available to help. The concierge was a wealth of local knowledge and knew the area well.. Use his knowledge it'll save you lots of time. The hotel is located walking distance from Baker St tube station and Oxford St for shopping.
We ate in the restaurant for breakfast for 2 days and ate dinner once. ( they even accept the 'taste card' for 50% discount off your food bill dinner only). Breakfast was nice could've been a little warmer & no microwave in sight. Make sure you ask waiting staff if you prefer fried eggs as these are cooked fresh ( but not advertised).
Dinner was average, nothing to write home about really but it does save you searching for a place to eat if off to see a show.
The only negative to mention...
Rooms situated on the front are noisy and passing traffic is constant with bins being emptied on the streets at 01.30 and 03.00! This followed by the window cleaners 'jet washing' the windows at 08.00 whilst having a loud conversation made it a little exhausting. I'm sure if we'd complained the staff would've attempted to move us.
We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelandManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your excellent review of Sherlock Holmes following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you had a satisfying stay and specifically appreciate our fantastic staff.

It is also great that you could take such good use of our central location.

Equally, I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by traffic noise. Nevertheless, we do accommodate requests for quiet rooms which overlook the back of the hotel, so please do not hesitate to ask for one when visiting the the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location within 5 minute walk to baker st tube, hop on hop off siteseeing bus and Madame taussauds. The staff couldnt do enough for us and our concierge was so helpful. Two rooms both clean with modern ammenaties.Bar and restaurant had great atmosphere and nice to come back to after a long day. Good value for London and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelagentHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel and taking the time to give us a superb review here on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our services, location and facilities.

It is most rewarding for us and our Team to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were really impressed with this hotel. It's in a very convenient location, the bedrooms are really comfortable and would appear to have been refurbished quite recently and the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and are a huge credit to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel a a few hours before normal check in time and were allocated our room immediately without any problem whatsoever. A charming hotel with charming staff!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Excellent review.

I am very glad that you have rated the Hotel, the facilities and our team so highly and we will certainly continue striving to deliver excellent service.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ideally situated, and it had a catchy name. I have come to expect small rooms in London, but this one was odd. I had a large bed which was great, unfortunately it took up 80% of the room. The bar/restaurant is nice.

As I mentioned earlier the location is what makes it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank B_adenuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting your positive comments to our attention. It is great that you could take such good use of our central location.

I note your comment regarding the size of your room and obviously I want to make sure you are 100% satisfied the next time you stay with us. I am therefore very confident we will have the perfect room for you, from both a space and cost perspective, so please contact me prior to your next stay on csantos@pphe.com so I can personally discuss the various options with you.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Catarina Santos
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I Spent our London past of our honey moon in the Sherlock. We had an amazing time! Before our stay we contacted with Ms. Santos from the Hotel staff who arranged our stay at perfection! We found a big and clean room (room 315), great location (2-3 min walk to the Baker st. Metro station) with many restaurants and coffee shops just across the street.

I will definitely come back to this hotel for my next London visit!

Room Tip: Rooms that are facing to the back street are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry_V79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We were all delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and that we managed to provide exemplary service your entire stay.

I hope that we will have pleasure of your company next time you are in town. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Joana Sobral
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#433 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
552 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#223 of 1,077 in London
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#71 of 1,077 in London
3,665 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#316 of 1,077 in London
698 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#296 of 1,077 in London
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Address: 108 Baker Street, London W1U 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#201 Business Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
#241 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $157 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Regency-style Hotel situated 200 yards from Baker Street tube station & convenient to West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing