We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location for exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Ranked #297 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for exploring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stumbled across this hotel when searching for a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance to Regents Park. The cost was perfect compared to other London hotels and it was only a 2 minute walk away from Baker Street tube station.

On check in staff were helpful and assisted in getting taxi's booked for us for the following morning. Our room was in a perfect location at the back of the hotel, so there was no street noise at all which was excellent. The room was not modernised like the images on the website but this did not bother me that much due to the position and it was clean and well presented.
Breakfasts in the morning were lovely, plenty of variety and very tasty.

Venturing out of the hotel, makes this hotel a good location being close to the tube station and surrounded with reasonably priced restaurants. A 10 min walk in one direction takes you to Regents Park and in the other directions takes you to Oxford Street.

I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel and for taking the time to share your valuable comments about us on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words regarding our service and product were well received and I will be sure to share your review with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With Kind Regards,

Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    866
    320
    122
    73
See reviews for
453
786
140
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice and pleasant. The breakfast is not included. It is near the Baker street station in the Bakerloo line. They have brasilians and portugueses working there - very helpful when we need to say some words in our own language. Rooms good enough.I strongly recomend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia1960999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the Location and the hotel and especially our multilingual staff.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return. Please do reach out to us at ppshres@pphe.com or myself directly at ktalwar@pphe.com when you are next planning a visit to London.
Kind regards,
Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skåne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A wonderful hotel, great staff and a very good service.
I just wish that breakfast had been included in the price, but we solved that by eating at one of the local places.
We made a habit of eating at the pub in the hotel since we found that the food was very very good as was the service.
Easy to get around London since Baker street underground is just around the corner, there are buses stopping almost right outside and it doesnt take more than 10-15 minutes to walk down to Oxford street.
I highly recommend this hotell!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel and taking the time to give us a superb review here on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our services, location and facilities.

It is most rewarding for us and our Team Members to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Ktalwar@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location for getting around London, local transport facilities including Baker St tube and buses on the door step. Exceptional service, especially in the bar. Mr Khan and staff are very diligent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to learn you found our bar excellent with pleasant staff.

Receiving positive reviews such as yours is always of great pleasure to read.

On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards
Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Ktalwar@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I Booked fgis hotek as a secret hotel and when I received the email saying that this was The Sherlock Holmes Hotel my son was very excited.

The location of this is excellent. It is just 100m from Baker Street Tube Station and a good ten-fifteen mins walk from Oxford Street right down Baker Street.

The hotel though seems to have no connection to Sherlock Holmes other than it is on Baker Street so it's title is a bit odd.

When you enter the hotel you walk into a pub. It's a bit disconcerting as it has Plaza in the title so you are not expending a pub.

The hotel were good enough to give me an immediate check in at 6.30am after a 26 hour economy flight from Sydney so I got some much needed sleep.

The hotel room was clean and perfectly well presented but not special in the slightest.

The hotel has free wifi.

The breakfast is pretty average. The food in the bar is pretty average.

Overall the hotel is pretty average but the price for central London was excellent.


  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calamitycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the Location and the hotel cleanliness in general.

In regards to your comments about the bar entrance and connection to Sherlock Holmes, I would like to say that the layout of the hotel is under review and I have forwarded your feedback to the General Manager. We do have Sherlock Holmes 4 set book series in all bedrooms as well as the decor of the hotel. Regardless of this, I regret if this inconvenience took away from the overall experience during your stay and we do endeavour to remedy these situations as and when they arise in a prompt and effective manner.

We appreciate the feedback and will genuinely use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Please do reach out to myself directly at ktalwar@pphe.com when you are next planning a visit to London.

Kind regards,
Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a special occasion and we were not disappointed, its a gem! We were booked into an executive double but when we arrived it was not available so stored our bags until later in the day, when we arrived back we were immediately upgraded to a studio room (they recognised it was my birthday). The room was v. big by any London standards - the bar area is v lively in the evening and the food is very good too. The location is perfect for shopping, with Oxford Street just around the corner. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.
We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the feedback you have provided. Thank you once again for reaching out to us, I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Ktalwar@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Located in Baker Street, therefore easy to walk into Central London and great for nearby Marylebone. Lots of nice restaurants and bars in nearly Marylebone, which also has a farmers market on a Sunday morning. Smart hotel, nice staff and pleasant rooms but the bathrooms are small but perfectly adequate. Tube is also very near but it is nicer to walk into central london.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 390sarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSH_12, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. I was delighted to read on a positive note that you liked your room, staff and the hotel in general.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.


Kind Regards,

Kriti Talwar
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#97 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#411 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#332 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#282 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#209 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

Property: Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Address: 108 Baker Street, London W1U 6LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#201 Business Hotel in London
#218 Luxury Hotel in London
#229 Family Hotel in London
#242 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Regency-style Hotel situated 200 yards from Baker Street tube station & convenient to West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing