We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel near many attractions in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Ranked #533 of 1,067 Hotels in London
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel near many attractions in London”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is very centrally located near Piccadilly in London and there is a tube stop right outside of the hotel making it very easy to get around the city from the hotel. I spent one night here in July and had a very nice stay. The check-in was very efficient and the person helping me was very nice. My room was well appointed and very larger by European standards. The bathroom was very large as well and the a/c worked very well in the room. The bed was comfortable, and they room had a charging station for my computer and other electronic devices. The internet in the room worked very well. My room did not have a view, but it was fine.

I needed help getting to the city airport early in the morning for a flight and the concierge was very helpful in letting me know my options and getting a cab for me early in the morning. The club level at the hotel was very nice and the daily food service was great. I would stay at this hotel again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAH0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear GAH0668,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I am truly pleased to hear that you have had a most enjoyable stay. I also felt very proud of my team when you mentioned in your feedback you have come across professional service delivered by our associates. I have taken the liberty to share your kind comments with the entire team as they are great asset to the hotel. We value guest feedback and I am grateful your shared it on our website.

Once again, I thank you for your positive comments and look forward to your next visit in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manger
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    901
    467
    260
    194
See reviews for
525
746
177
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are an SPG Loyalists looking for a hotel near Green Park / St James Church / Piccadilly area, this is your hotel! Walk a couple extra blocks and you have a MUCH better hotel than the Park Lane, better / more frequent SPG upgrades, a well stocked SPG Lounge with Free Continental Breakfast for Gold/Platinum Guests and a bustling neighborhood full of shops and restaurants.

The rates can be higher than the Park Lane so keep an eye on them and rebook to lower rate when/if they become available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeaganD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear MeaganD2,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following recent stay with us.

It was very rewarding and pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the Hotel’s facilities and in particular to highlight our Club Lounge. Indeed the lounge provides a unique experience serving Continental Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Evening Canapes in an exclusive environment.

Thank you again for your encouraging review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to Le Meridien Piccadilly. We very much look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night on Business and the Service here made the stay exceptional. We often travel with our small dog and the Hotel were extremely welcoming and helpful, really making an effort to meet our needs.

The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Piccadilly; step out of the hotel and there is an abundance of places to explore.

The interior of the hotel is modern and pleasing. It was always a pleasure to enter the lobby to a lovely scent. Our suite was spacious and clean with all the amenities one would need. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we were only sad that we would not be staying longer.

Perfect location, perfect service, perfect hotel in the heart of Piccadilly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear NicolasBernard,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel’s ideal location and your well-appointed suite. I am grateful you shared your comments within this platform as guest feedback is essential in order to see if our service promises are met.

Once again, I thank you for your positive comments and look forward to your next visit in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manger
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
422 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

It's a better example of the Sheraton Group, certainly much better than my previous night's accommodation. It is very well located, the room was nice and large, the bed very comfortable but lacking the feather pillows. The hollow fill are always the same. One isn't enough, two is too many. I slept with a towel under a single pillow.
The room was well appointed with mains sockets and USB ports, but alas none by the bed.
The staff were very courteous, but I had to revise the bill on check out. A breakfast was added when i hadn't been anywhere near the restaurant because of a stomach bug. It's nice, rather expensive but I'm not sure it's really worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to discover that your stay has been an enjoyable one. We are grateful to receive guest comments such as yours to further improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back at Le Meridien Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Sergio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A great location, wonderful lobby and public spaces. Rooms on the smaller size but not unexpected in the heart of London.
The biggest surprise is the most amazing pool and fitness area. Guest service is a little uneven, sometimes a little rough around the edges.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear 10izboy,

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel’s ideal location in the heart of London and our facilities such as our Health Club & Spa. I am grateful you have taken the time to share your feedback on this platform.

My apologies again for any shortcomings in service you may have experienced during your stay. I sincerely hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing Le Méridien Piccadilly for your stay on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The position of this hotel is unbeatable , so close to everywhere. Revisited after a few years, before it became Starwood, I found it less French. The morning breakfast was a disappointment compared to the French days, the positioning of the items obstructed the open air feeling. Quality of food mediocre.The staff in every department were a bit aloof and were just executing their duties, I bet they can do better than that. The bar offers very good choices, it is warm but needs to operate at least one more hour at night. The rooms are very clean and spacious for London standards. Concierge offered choices when we asked for certain restaurants but just gave up when we couldn't find our choices, a good concierge must be trying to offer alternatives with a genuine smile. All and all, one stays in Le Meridien when position matters, if in search for a genuine 5 star hotel try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for rear rooms, they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SepLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear SepLil,

Thank you very much for your comment posted on TripAdvisor.

It was pleasing to see that you appreciated the hotel’s great location in the heart of London. We are aiming to offer great services at all times and feel sorry that we could not deliver on our promise. I have spoken to the Department Heads involved to look into improvement opportunities.
Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Le Méridien Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was our family's second visit to London and also our second stay at the Le Meridien Piccadilly. We are SPG gold and we use our points to stay at the hotel. Its location on Piccadilly near all the theatres, Regent and Oxford streets and the easy access to an underground station are the reasons we came back this time around. The hotel is nothing special at all. The rooms we stayed in this time and last are very small and have nothing special beyond a heated towel bar. The staff, including the front desk personnel and concierges, are barely helpful at all. In both our visits, we never saw staff members smile or seem happy at all. They seem to have a job to do and nothing more. If SPG had more choices of hotels in London, we would look to switch choices but the Le Meridien's location has won out for us so far.

Room Tip: Good luck, we haven't figured out how to get a "good" room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetfan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jetfan8,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent experience with us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to enhance the overall guest satisfaction. I feel sorry that you feel that our associates especially at the Front Desk and Concierge came not across helpful and friendly. This is certainly not the high standard of service we are aiming to provide but I have shared your feedback with the Department Heads involved to look into improvement opportunities. Please feel free to reach out to my office directly so we can assist you with the booking process ensuring that your next stay will be a memorable one.

Kind Regards,

Sérgio Leandro

Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Piccadilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#386 of 1,067 in London
1,944 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#46 of 1,067 in London
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#24 of 1,067 in London
3,927 reviews
Mayfair
Westbury Mayfair
Westbury Mayfair
#393 of 1,067 in London
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Property: Le Meridien Piccadilly
Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Le Meridien Piccadilly London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing