We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citadines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Ranked #275 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Citadines Trafalgar Square a very central apart hotel, the staff are excellent and the facilities great - would highly recommend this hotel. Great facilities and near tube, rail station and shops. xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineonleith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 2,381 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

It seems that big hotel chains adapt to the local trends. London is notorious for small hotel rooms and high hotel prices, and Citadines has adapted its policy to this trend. We spent one night in a nicely decorated but small room (according to the floor plan, it wasn't the smallest on this floor...). On the positive side: Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff at the reception; well maintained facilities (with the exception of a burnt light bulb in the bathroom); excellent location; free coffee/tea 24/7. On the negative side: High price; desperately slow WiFi in the room; just one pair of slippers for two announced guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I arrived and were given a room that overlooked a garbage disposal and smelt just that way .i have never stayed anywhere and asked for a room change but decided as seen as we had pre paid for the room I would like not to smell garbage as I tried to sleep. My husband went and explained our situation to reception and it seemed that this gentleman and I use that word lightly , was fairly inconvenienced and was not willing to help rectify our problem. Being on a holiday we waited until we arrived back to the hotel after a planned trip and spoke to a very helpful young lady who helped us and gave us a room change to a non garbage smelling room. This hotel is great value in a fantastic location , only let down by a coupe of people at their reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammysnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent 6 nights in August at the Citadines Trafalgar. Great location, two underground stations (Embankment and Charing Cross), plus buses to Trafalgar Sq. Very nicely decorated, would choose those apartments with double bed, instead of two beds, as they are somewhat bigger and look over leafy Northumberland Avenue. Staff is very pleasant and always at reception for every need. Also building is only one block from river and you can walk along gardens to Westminster. In a few words: London at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Choose double bed room instead of two beds, preferably higher floors, (so you look over the trees) o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahersua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The apartments here are nicely furnished with comfortable beds and climate controls. There is free Wifi throughout the building and two computers with printer in the lobby lounge along with a cappucino machine. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You can't beat the location - right between the Embankment and Charing Cross Tube stations. It's an easy walk to the London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Adelphi Theatre, and Covent Garden. There's a convenience store right by the Embankment station exit and a Tesco Express right up the street for purchasing groceries, as well as plenty of restaurants and take-away places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Provence_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we spend 4 nights in this place, close to Trafalgar Square and Charing Cross Station (easy to go anywhere). The rooms were fine, and clean. All the things we needed were available, including the self laundry service. The multilingual staff is very attentive.
Certainly I'll be back.

Room Tip: we got two studio rooms for 4 persons, it was a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Dont believe the negative reviews on this or any other site. These are lovely apartments in a fantastic location. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. We have stayed at several hotels in London and this is by far the nicest and most conveniently located for all the sights. We will certainly be staying here in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,077 in London
4,152 reviews
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#143 of 1,077 in London
937 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Trafalgar Square London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Trafalgar Square London

Address: 18 - 21 Northumberland Avenue, London WC2N 5EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $172 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trafalgar Square London 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated for 2012 and located just a few steps away from Nelson’s Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is a short walk from the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. You are also close to Buckingham Palace, St James’s Park and the National Portrait Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world. In this area, busy streets are lined with shops leading down to Covent Garden and Oxford Street. Nearby, St James' Park is a perfect place to take a break from the bustle of the city. The Apart'hotel offers you 187 air conditioned flats over 9 floors, including 126 studios for 1 or 2 people, 49 one-bedroom apartments that sleep up to 4 people and 12 two-bedroom duplex apartments for up to 6 people. In the studios, choose between a double or twin pullout sofa bed. In the one-bedroom apartments, there are twin pullout sofa beds in the lounge area and a double bed in the bedroom. In the two-bedroom apartments, there are double sofa beds in the lounge area, and double beds in the bedrooms.Each studio and apartment of the residence houses a bathroom with hairdryer, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with cooking hobs, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, complimentary internet access, TV with satellite channels, a direct-line phone and safe deposit box. Ideal Location.Many of the major sites of London are on your doorstep, including the Houses of Parliament & Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Being very close to the River Thames, your apart’hotel offers easy access to the Southbank Centre and its wide selection of theatres, bars and restaurants as well as the London Eye observation wheel. Culture lovers will enjoy visiting the National Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world. Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is convenient for Charing Cross and Embankment Underground stations, providing easy connections to all parts of the capital. Immerse yourself in the lively atmosphere of Piccadilly Circus and take in a show in the heart of Theatreland and then head to one of the plentiful traditional English pubs to round off your evening before heading back to your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Trafalgar Square London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trafalgar Square London Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Citadines Trafalgar Square London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing