We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
326
192
96
72
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
192
96
72
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannizaro housecannizaro parkbeautiful hotellovely roomstandard roomweddinghdvtennisbathpubs
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 761 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I can only agree on all the positive reviews! Maybe the hotel management has learnt of the negative comments but during my stay the staff was absolutely phantastic and very professional. Some staff of guest relations and reception was even outstanding! I was treated as a first class citizen even though I did not have a suite or was a celeb (and there were lots of celebs in the hotel). Food was excellent and top class at breakfast, dinner and even room service. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Cannizaro. House recently. It really is a special venue and we were lucky enough to attend a friends wedding there.
Staff, food and room all fantastic but the real highlight is the location of the hotel, the wonderful gardens and the architecture of the place. Superb

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My second time there; I got a lovely, bright and spacious room. The best feature was the bathroom, with state of the art power shower. They have some unknown toiletries, which I think lets them down, as if they had some luxury or organic brand it would really up their game.
The restaurant is lovely and the food superb.
Reception staff are a little slow in checking in and out and common facilities are not great near the bar.
The only downside is the staff, who are inconsistent in the service and cannot be qualified as luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed recently and treated as a second class citizen! Apparently some 'celebs' were staying at the same time. We were sitting on the terrace and asked to move as "people have paid a lot of money to sit here" surely all paying guests are the same!
Faulty air con on a hot day!
Unattentive staff at breakfast.
Customer service with a true focus on the customer really needs to be improved as the first line on the website suggests.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A wonderful setting for a London hotel with views and access to the adjacent parkland. The restaurant also delivered food at a high level. But the most striking aspect of our stay was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff - something that is all too often missing in the London hotel scene but was evident in all our dealings with the Cannizaro House team. Well done and keep up the great work!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank PHC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews