We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Birthday Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Ranked #520 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I was a guest at a birthday lunch in a private room (The Blue Room) here on 20th May. It was all wonderful - excellent food and wine and Alfred and his team looked after us so well. I wanted to take photos but my camera battery had run down - they were helpful and friendly, recharged it for me, and in general looked after us perfectly. Highly recommended. (Can't tick the 'value' button below because I was a guest and don't know, nor any of those that relate to overnight stays!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froghollow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    155
    74
    48
    35
See reviews for
139
227
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed with my wife at Cannizaro House and dined as well. Food , service and rooms were excellent.Special mention to Omar and Alex , look forward to returning. Paul C

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulcgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight and ate in the restaurant. The room was comfortable, but the windows needed attention and were very draughty. The bathroom had been recently refurbished to a very high standard with the added luxury of underfloor heating. The highlight of our stay was the beautiful food served in the restaurant. I would say that the food was the best we had tasted in a very long time and I would certainly recommend a visit to the restaurant if possible! The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Go for the more expensive rooms, with a few more added luxuries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyEMartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We celebrated our wedding at Cannizaro House and I have to say it was the most perfect place to celebrate after a long lunch! We were lucky enough to be in the principal suite at the hotel, the four poster which had a stunning new bathroom. We decided to relax and have room service which was wonderfully presented and delicious. Breakfast was excellent too but for me the overriding thing about our stay was the staff... people make a place and this is definitely the case with Cannizaro. Keep up the great work guys!

Room Tip: Go for the main suite, four poster! So light and airy and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Had a good stay in a short business trip. Not exactly a modern place but very well managed . All the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect place if you are thinking business. Will go back.

Room Tip: continental breakfast is a good value .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Unfortunately we only time for one night's stay in this charming hotel in the countryside within easy reach of the centre of London., but we can say that it was very pleasant - from the comfortable bedroom, to morning coffee in the lounge and a lovely, relaxing walk around the grounds. The dinner was very tasty and presented well. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It took less than 45 minutes to reach Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We got married here on 5th May. The rooms are gorgoues and Emma Dallaway couldn't be more helpful. Food is delicious and rooms and really really nice. The reservation team aren't quite as helpful but other than that staff are all lovely.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Sophia Suite with the balcony overlooking Cannizaro park - AMAZING
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annalou1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#723 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#464 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#327 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Wimbledon

Property: Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Address: Cannizaro House West Side Common, London SW19 4UE, England (Formerly Cannizaro House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#275 Business Hotel in London
#328 Luxury Hotel in London
#365 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Wimbledon 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Vin Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannizaro House Hotel London
Hotel Du Vin Wimbledon London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing