We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #414 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good standard family room.
Good value for London.
Well connected to main attractions via tube.
Great breakfast.
Really friendly staff.
Parking was very over priced.
Free 30 mins wifi was terrible, we didn't use it!



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007pinkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good location, Ravenscourt Park tube is 2 minutes away, safe area, the local park is great. Hotel is really nice, great service, always welcoming and willing to help. On site restaurant is perfect for breakfast, good for evening meal also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was a nice short stay in a convenient hotel but comfortable, well managed, friendly and in good location.
It is situated in a safe zone, close to the tube and overall well connected.
Recommended for the price for value and for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not a great looking building from the outside however well located for the tube and in a nice area, Staff very friendly and helpful and would recommend you stay near the top for the views over London, Clean and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoupDragon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had booked a double room for two nights at this PI, We had a late return after the first evening out,only to find our double was in fact two singles pushed together,but not secured together,this caused a restless nights sleep as the things kept moving.
We made the case to the guy on reception next morning who gave an apology stating this can happen when a booking is made on line and no doubles are available !!!!!!!
We insisted on a room change,as this was early morning our replacement wasnt serviced,
We returned after a show only to find our room 909 was not much more than a broom cupboard.!!! We shall be taking issue one uo with PI under their good nights sleep policy,and please do not accept room 909 if staying at this hotel

Room Tip: avoid room 909
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking & review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our older children in two separate rooms next to each other, one double & one twin.

Just two minutes walk from Ravenscourt Park tube station, it was the perfect location for us to travel in & out of Central London.

It is impossible to fault this place. It does what it says on the tin so to speak & a perfect base for travelling. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful & seemed really happy (which is rare these days)

The rooms were the perfect size with a TV, hairdryer, air-con, fan, tea & coffee making facilities, towels, two pillows, soap & shower gel & plenty of hanging space etc. There was even an iron to borrow on each floor which we did use. Spacious & clean & very comfy beds plus black-out curtains.

Breakfast was eat as much as you like with a varied choice of fruit, yoghurt, toast, crumpets, croissants, muffins, cereal, juice, tea, coffee & the standard eggs & bacon. I usually find the hot food dry & greasy in some places but this was always fresh & clean, not swimming in grease plus you could order poached eggs or omelette from the kitchen & also veggie sausages.

Check in/out was simple. Great to have a check-out of midday & the breakfast was served until 11am which is nice as you could get a lie-in. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu looked really nice.

I've stayed in many places before & overall this ticks all of the boxes for a short break away. Liked it so much we are going to return in December when attending a concert & make a weekend of it rather than travel straight home.

Room Tip: Nice views of London the higher up you stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Booked this hotel for just one night as were visiting an event in centre of London. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, asking if they could assist you and generally friendly. The £8.75 all you can eat breakfast was very good with the choice of poached eggs made at your request. The room was the standard 'Premier Inn' room, very clean with their 'amazingly comfortable 'hypnos matressess'.

I have NO hestitation in recommending this particular Premier Hotel.

Room Tip: 'You know what you're getting'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#263 of 1,075 in London
725 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,075 in London
3,811 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#680 of 1,075 in London
208 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing