We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, just”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #412 of 1,088 Hotels in London
East Anglia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK, just”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Room a bit tatty and small but clean enough. Did not sleep too well. Room up on the 12th floor which I thought would be nice and quite. However there was a large gap in the exterior window frame through which noise could enter. They had tried to fill it up with foam strip but didnt really do the job even with secondary double glazing. Maybe I got a duff room but personally woudn't choose to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinRawly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    565
    240
    90
    61
See reviews for
529
413
88
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Poor location reflected by the price, beds terrible very uncomfortable , TV far to small for room , reported the bed so they stuck a duvet on top of mattress didn't help. This hotel must be the poor relative to the other london ones

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vstrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a gig at the Hammersmith Apollo. It is ideally situated for the Apollo as it is probably a 10/15 minute walk away. It is a 1 min walk from Ravenscourt Park station (District Line) so very handy for the Tube. There are also two Wetherspoons within walking distance,so for this reason we didn't eat at the hotel.
The room was comfortable but a bit smaller than other Premier Inn's that I've stayed in. The bed was comfy but squeaked alot and the shower did lose power every so often, but overall it was a very good stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nav747, Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and sharing your experience with the world.

I'm glad that you have had such a pleasant stay with us at the London Hammersmith Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!
I hope you will come and stay with us again.

I will pass your comments to the Team and the relevant departments.

Do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for two nights, when attending an Olympia event. Excellent location, very clean, comfortable and really good breakfast, all at a very attractive price for London. The room was on the 13th floor, which had nice views and was extremely quiet for London, although the lift only goes to the 12th floor, so you need to use the stairs for the last floor. The only negatives were that the room was a bit cold, although extra heating was provided (and used) and some extremely noisy neighbours at 3am on one of the nights.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Top floor very quiet, but need to use stairs for final floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose the Hammersmith Premier Inn based on other reviews, cost and location. Good for the tube as well - we brought Oyster cards which makes travel far cheaper and easier then tickets. Parking in the side streets is free on weekends, but get moved by 9.00am Monday as it's over £2 an hour.
Staff very family friendly and helpful. We felt we had more space in our room compared to other hotel chains. Everything was good in the room - comfortable clean beds and pillows. Nothing felt old or grotty. Drinks making facilities were better then expected.
We had our evening meal at the Weatherspoons down towards Hammersmith, but our breakfast at the Inn was very good. All the food was fresh, hot and tasty. Plenty of choice and lots of it.
We will be using this Hammersmith Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBuhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ideally situated for the Apollo and travel into the city. The only negatives were that the hotel and our room being extremely cold even with the heating on highest setting. The dining area is also rather 'cramped' considering the size of the hotel. Despite these minor points...we would recommend and book again ourselves!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were a family of 5 that came to London to do a bit of Sight seeing and go and see a play of some sort. The location of the hotel is "spot on" as its a few minutes walk from the tube. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast, excellent value! Would i recommend it......on yes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlcourtDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#227 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#660 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing