We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed. Great Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #412 of 1,088 Hotels in London
herne bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Impressed. Great Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The reception staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. I phoned the day previous to our arrival to request a room high up with a view. We were allocated a quiet, sparkling clean, very comfortable room with a great view on the 12th floor.
Great area. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High up, great views, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markey z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    565
    240
    90
    61
See reviews for
529
413
88
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
porthmadog
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very clean and friendly premier Inn it had everything we really needed for a short stay
Located close to bus stop and tube for central London.although next time we will try and get a little closer in .

Room Tip: book theatre tickets on line before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really good location to be in Central London without feeling like it at all. Near to a tube station within Zone 2. Really nice area to be in and Hammersmith has a good little High Street of it's own with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops and the other direction down the road is Chiswick, again a nice area in general. Great rooms, corridors are a little like a maze but you find your way eventually. Limited parking, but we still managed to park there and this was December, prime Xmas shopping season. Really helpful staff, just a great all round hotel. Fantastic job yet again Premier Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeks2491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at the Hammersmith Premier Inn over Christmas. For a big hotel the staff still took the time to welcome us and ensure our stay was a good one. The family room was spacious and well presented. We were visiting family locally and only had breakfast at the hotel, but this was very good and the staff were extremely helpful. It was a welcome surprise that a even though they had to work over Christmas the staff maintained a high level of service and friendliness...thank you, we'll be back next year when we come up to the Apollo.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff and ask for help choosing the room. They're only too happy to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel when we went to a concert at the apollo. Only a 15 min walk away or you can get there by 1 quick stop on the tube. It was also a great location to go visiting the sights after too. The rooms were clean and well kept and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a premier inn and i would most certainly stay in one again and highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazzer678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

was disgusted at the lack of loyalty to their customers. my dad booked 5 rooms in 2 days and was given nothing in return. no loyalty discount nor even a complimentary drink or breakfast. this was also at a very difficult time when the family were staying due to coming to london from leeds for a close family members funeral. after today will not use premier inn again. expensive and not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bexie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise if you have felt let down by our brand.

Please be advised that we don’t offer any discounts to our customers, as the best rates available across all our hotels are listed on our website. In circumstances like this we would advise our customers to view our Premier Saver rates (terms and conditions apply).

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback good or bad very seriously and your comments will be passed on to management.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The rooms were very clean and spacious with great views. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, remembering me by name and going out of their way to meet all our requests. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#227 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#660 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing