We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding weekend visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #406 of 1,087 Hotels in London
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wedding weekend visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

we got to the hotel later than expected.At 11pm we really appreciated the speedy check in .Our room on the 9th floor was large and clean.Coffee and milk standing by.Quickly hogged an extra pillow.Breakfast was great and plentiful.coffee could do with being bit stronger - it was costa coffee.Staff were all so lovely and friendly from cleaners to reception and bar staff.Food prices seemed cheap although we didnt have an evening meal there.Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby - mainly out of hotel to the right.Tube station 4 min walk,Parking seemed good.blocked loo on sat fixed in no time .great stay - thank you - they have won the good breakfast award with premier inn.excellent price for family of 4

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themarrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    557
    234
    90
    59
See reviews for
518
408
88
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breskens, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Last weekend we stayed with a group of 51 colleagues at this hotel for our yearly company weekend. The hotel has good value for money and is within the 2 zones of London Transport. We arrived in the morning before check in time, but they arranged a room, specially for our luggage. Because their was no parkingspace for our coach and therefore could not leave our luggage in the coach. The same at the next day. We left at 3 pm, but could leave the luggage in a seperate room till that time. The staff was very helpfull and friendly and did everything to satisfy our needs and answer our questions. A great advantage was the cashmachine in the hotel. There was a run on that by people who only had a small amount of English pounds with them. It's very difficult these days to get foreign currency in Holland. The fact that there is a 24 hours reception at Premier Inn is also very appriciated. All in all a good hotel where we feld welcome. Whenever we are in London with a group again, this will certainly be one of our choices again.

Room Tip: If possible, do not take a room at the site of the Ravenscourt Arms. Much noise from people who were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjaan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival at 10pm with a 7 year old in tow, I was told that if I was paying cash I would need photo ID. I had no ID on me, no credit/debit cards just cash. They basically said we couldnt stay. I was having none of this as we had a wedding to attend at 10am the following morning. I had secured the booking online with a credit card so said take the payment off that then. They said they couldnt access the card details to do that? If I had failed to arrive they would of took the payment so I didnt believe that. They said we could cancel the booking then rebook on line paying in full with the credit card, by now I was getting seriously stressed. Anyway after an hour of to-ing & fro-ing they finally let us pay cash!?! I couldnt see what the problem was, if I trashed the room they could take the money for damages off the card & if company policy is to see ID make it clear on the site & in the confirmation.
We went to our family room on the 1st floor. The double bed was so soft you fell off the edge. It was like it was worn out. The kids bed was a mattress on the floor that was rock hard. The room was clean but very basic. Good tv channels though but I'd say 2 star.
We got woken up at 4.30 by noisey people who had just walked in off the street straight from a club no doubt, music blaring thru the paper thin walls. Granted reception were up quickly to tell them to stop the noise or leave. Night 2 was quieter.
If this was my 1st stay in a Premier Inn I
wouldnt return to another but having stayed at one in Northampton ehich was great I think its just unfortunate. I wouldnt stay here again though even though its the cheapest hotel in the area wouldnt return to another

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phineasfrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for three nights in July as we were attending a concert at the HMV Apollo and it seemed like a convenient location and was very well priced. It's about a 10 minute walk from HMV Apollo, one stop away from Ravenscourt Park on the tube and about a £5 taxi fare. It is also surrounded by local eateries and takeaways including a Pizza Hut express about two minutes away across the road if you have the late night munchies. The hotel are very happy for you to eat your take out in the bar.

The hotel is clean, friendly and standard Premier Inn fare, if a little on the tired side as it is one of their older premises. The family room was quite large and accommodated two adults and two children fairly comfortably although three days was about the maximum that I would want to stay. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, in fact the best feature of the hotel.

The location is great if you want to be in the Hammersmith area and just far enough away from the centre that the noise and late night concerns are not an issue. I probably would not recommend as a base for your trip for any other reason unless you wanted a cheaper alternative to some of the more expensive locations in London.

Room Tip: The family room is a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolsCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel staff cannot do enough for you the food is of a very good quality and the chef zoltan is amazing an really goes the extra mile to make sure your meal is perfect, all the waiting are amazing aswell and they also can't do enough for you, probably the best premier inn I've stayed in, and I stay in quit alot with working away all the time, the staff at this hotel should be proud of themselves.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimmylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
210 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in late August due to its location and room rates. The closest tube station (Ravenscourt Park station - halfway between Heathrow and center of London) is just 3 minutes walking distance and right in front of the bus route to Hammersmith. Lots of restaurants (a pizzaria right next to the hotel, Thai, Indian, Vietnamese, pub food etc.) along the street, and there is a 24-hour grocery in front of the hotel. The surrounding area is quite peaceful, and Ravenscourt Park is 3 minutes away if you want to take a nice stroll.

As expected from Premier Inn, the room (family room - which was quite spacious) was quite comfortable. We even had a nice view of the Thames from our room on the 12th floor. The only drawback, is there is no fridge or safe. Bathtub was quite narrow, but overall the bathroom was acceptable. Then again, we were told by the staff that the building was originally built as office space, but converted into a hotel - so some of the rooms/bathrooms are a bit odd-shaped. The TV was a bit small for the room but still acceptable. Free internet for only 30 minutes per day is not that useful as normally 2-3 hours would be better for checking emails, and looking for other info. Overall for the price and location, the hotel was quite good value.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a family room on the 12th floor (Room 1208) for a better view and more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I arrived a little before 1pm and i was greeted by the friendly Reception staff who checked me in, after asking me if i had a good journey and if i needed any travelcards any other help with travel. The reception is down a short flight of steps from the entrance.

My room was 1205 on the 12th floor. It was quite small, but comfortable and very clean. The bed was a clean and comfortable king-size, but it was two smaller mattresses lying next to each other. I had a view of the rest of west London, with the River Thames to the left and the underground line to the right (you can hear the trains running throughout the day but the stop around 1.30am, 12.30am after the Paralympics are finished). You can, sometimes hear planes descending to Heathrow but the windows, when closed are quite soundproof.

I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so i can not comment on that but i did have a drink or two at the bar, where the staff again were very friendly and courteous and gave an impression that they were happy to work there.

The hotel is around a 10-15 minute journey by tube to Central London (despite the name, the hotel is not actually located in Hammersmith, but Chiswick) it is a 2-3 minute walk from Ravenscourt Park Tube station (on the District line). There is a small 24 hour convenience store across the road from the hotel selling things like drinks and snacks.

all in all, a great quality, great value hotel perfect for near Central London.

Room Tip: book early and keep the windows closed especially in the mornings and evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmfield21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#223 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#396 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,464 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#290 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a bird's eye view of the capital from Premier Inn London Hammersmith, with incredible views across the Thames to the Shard and Southbank. Just hop on a tube and the city's at your feet, from Hyde Park to Oxford Street, with direct public transport links via the District Line. And you needn't venture far from your nest to see Hammersmith's own bright lights - the Apollo, Westfield Shopping Centre, Olympia and Earl's Court are minutes away. Based just outside of the capital's congestion zone, near the M4, with limited parking on site charged at 15GBP for 24 hours, we're extra-easy to get to. And once you've arrived, you'll find everything you need for a dream stay: a tasty restaurant, peaceful rooms and an oh sso-comfy bed. Please be aware our hotel does not have air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing