We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and lovely staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean and lovely staff!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I usually stay in the Travelodge in Covent Garden however I needed to be in London last minute on business and this was the best option.

The underground is a stones throw away - however this is via an underpass which was a bit creepy walking through myself at 11pm. It's about half an hour to/from Kings Cross.

The receptionist on duty was very friendly and efficient - I had pre-booked wifi to prepare for a meeting and this was all ready and waiting for me.

It was very quiet, and I didn't hear a peep out of the other guests. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby!

I requested extra tea bags from reception as I am a bit of a tea fiend, and they happily gave me a big handful - thank you! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    495
    96
    30
    19
See reviews for
716
367
52
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scherpenzeel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

its our fourth time here[ with a wife and two kids]
and the city centre is 20 minutes by tube [ wich is 1 minute walk] feel at home, We visit many hotels through the years and this breakfast is the best, even diner was OK. the rooms are very comfy and the staff was helpfull,plenty parkingspaces, no minuspoints ? Yes, one, I think the internet should be free , a bit outdated to set a time on it, speed is OK

Room Tip: even the rooms facing the streetside are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in the Premier Inn at Hanger Lane. It is so convenient to the underground Central Line. We enjoy the clean rooms and also the rooms here are quiet, even though there is a large road out front. The staff is always very nice and we feel that we can rely on them to meet our needs. If I had one complaint, they don't give you enough towels in the bathroom, but what does one expect from a budget hotel? The price is right, and so is the location. This is the perfect location between Heathrow and central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmic42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

An excellent experience staying at this hotel. We arrived in London early and phoned the hotel to ask if we could drop off our luggage as we were too early for check in, this was no problem at all. The staff were extremely helpful and happy to help us. The whole hotel was spotless. We stayed for 2 nights and chose to have a few meals there which were excellent. Absolutely nothing was a problem. The location of this hotel was also great as you just exit the Hanger Lane tube station and it was right outside. The tube into the centre of London was only about 10mins and very regular. I would absolutely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jellybaby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Not the best Premier Inn that I have stayed in by far with small rooms and a small TV.
Booked in on business with a fellow work colleague, this Premier Inn has a Thyme Restaurant on the premises but both of us suffered upset stomachs which I suspect was from the food from the restaurant where the service was poor and slow. Only positive points, free car parking and close to Hangar Lane tube station, but this Premier Inn would not be my first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Alizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had a really enjoyable stay, the staff were really friendly, helpful, asked how our stay was going over the weekend and service with a smile especially the guy on reception. The location was brillant we got off the tube and it was within easy walking you couldn't miss the hotel. The room was so comfy and clean couldn't fault it. The breakfast was so good and all you can eat, there was plenty of everything! would def go back..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Outstanding!! Staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and accommodating. Hotel was very quiet at night (we had a room located away from the road) and the security good. Access to the rooms was by key card. Good size car park and breakfast - too good!! Will definitely stay again and recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Travelodge London Ealing
#155 of 1,069 in London
644 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing