We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb money saving family option for London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Superb money saving family option for London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was really happy with our choice of the Premier Inn at Hangar Lane.

Booking was straightforward and when you arrive you are greeted by touch screen panels that enables you to get your room keys etc.

The family room consisted off a double bed and two singles which was perfect for us.

Breakfast was excellent, as good as most 4 stars and even some 5 stars that I have stayed in. The choice is really good and at £9 for adults and free for children you really get the chance to charge up the batteries before hitting the tourist trail into and around the city.

In terms of getting there, we got the tube from Heathrow terminal 1 to Park Royal which is only 5 minutes walk in a straight line to the hotel. We then used Hangar Lane station itself which is just across the road and can be accessed by subway. The cost of a zones 1-3 travel-card for the four of us was about £22 (2 adults and 2 kids 11 & 14) and this covered all travel for the day throughout the city. if you want a travel-card to cover Heathrow then this costs £24 approx to cover the extra zones.

On our 2nd and last day we checked out of the hotel and went into central London where we left our bag in Liverpool street station at a cost of £9 for the day. most mainland train stations in London offer this service.

finally, the service in the hotel, particularly around breakfast was excellent and particularly notable was Violetta with her big smile and warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donalmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    387
    80
    26
    13
See reviews for
586
294
39
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Like all Premier Inns, this one is basic but good. Comfortable beds, a clean room and bathroom, and pretty much sound proof. Good value for money too, as the underground station is a one minute walk, with trains going every few minutes to the city centre, taking 20 or so. The other underground station is a 10 minute walk, with connections to Heathrow airport from there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me & a Friend stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed it very much... Nice bed, very nice people at the front desk and overall it was worth the price... I've stayed now at a few Prermier Inn's and I've gotta say that your product is very good for a budget hotel... I suggest this place for people who are traveling into London and the Tube is less then 30 seconds away... Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gawtti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Premier Inn was recommended to me by my Brother after he stayed and had a good experience. Its not far from wembley stadium and there's also a cinema, food outlets and a bowling alley nearby too (good for some fun) so it seemed and sounded ideal for for my needs.
I was visiting London for the Championship Playoff Final at Wembley,
When i arrived I was met and greeted almost instantly by a member of staff named Ben who was very nice and checked me in without any problems, he even gave me some advice about how to get to wembley stadium from the hotel.
I had a quick drink from the bar (Bit pricey but well worth it after travelling), went up to my room and slept like a baby.
Tried the Breakfast in the morning and really cant fault it. Checking out was easier than checking in and i just got that impression that the staff here really care about their guests.
Thank you premier inn for making my trip to london that bit more memorable, Palace won in the end 1-0 but i still had a good time! Will definately come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WatfordFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staff members are very friendly and try to help you as fast as they can. The rooms are typical, no frills Premier Inn; the beds are good quality. Cleanliness as always, in all Premier Inns we have been to. Only this one could not work out the number of towels we needed for the three consecutive nights we were staying there. Plus both of our key cards had to be re-keyed. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booked the Sunday after the league 2 playoffs, £206 for one room for two nights so three rooms booked for the party of six. The tube station is literally 20 yards away and 25 minutes into central London. The twin rooms had one double bed and one single, clean and comfy, no noise from the busy road so a good nights sleep had by all. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating on the second night (Saturday) when some of the party decided they wanted a takeaway pizza, delivered to reception and eaten in the bar area with drinks, reasonably priced, from the bar. Will definitely use and recommend, in the future and to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Idleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Having a great stay at the hotel, came with my wife and my son, Clean room, Comfy Bed, so far a Good Nights sleep as guaranteed. Hotel had space out front to park and it was free and i have to say the guy on reception 'michael' was lovely at check in. looking forward to coming back over christmas already.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#333 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,937 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing