We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #159 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A party of 3 of us with two rooms have just returned from a stay here 10th-13th January. We stayed for a general London sightseeing and dining out weekend.
This was our first time staying in a Premier Inn. The rooms are lovely and spacious and extremely clean and pleasantly decorated. The beds are very comfortable and clean, and the best thing about the beds is that they have a duvet ... yes, a DUVET! (Not a thin sheet, like most hotels)
The transport connections are great. The Underground station is very close by and it can take around 40 minutes to get into central London, which can be a bit long but by no means unbearable. The Central Line, which Hanger Lane Station is on, isn't too bad compared to some of the other lines (The District and Northern Lines are pretty awful!). A slightly quicker and much more comfortable way into the City is to take the 83 or 112 bus (stop near the hotel, every few minutes) to Ealing Broadway station and get the First Great Western train from there direct to Paddington (still covered by Oyster/travelcard).
Anyway, back to the hotel ... of course, there were a few minor gripes - There are no fridges in the room, which seemed a bit unusual to me for a hotel. The window latch seemed to be broken and wouldn't open. The heating/air con seemed a bit unstable at times. The milk for the tea and coffee in the rooms was not an adequate amount and was never replenished during our stay. And finally, there didn't seem to be any sound-proofing on the rooms, as sound traveled very easily between the rooms and corridors.
But in spite of these minor niggles, I'm going to give the hotel a good 5-rating based on the overall experience! Great rooms, good location, friendly staff ... oh, and Costa Coffee!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi There

First of all, a big thank you for your review! We really appreciate the time people take, so our thanks!

It seems you had a really great stay, and I would love to address the minor gripes, hopefully to make it even better next time! Premier Inn as a company tend not to offer fridges, safes, etc as we can then keep our prices more affordable, and we can focus our investment in cleanliness and the other facilities such as bed standards, pillow comfort. Guest feedback tells us that cleanliness and the bed are the most important, so we put our best efforts and investment there. As for tea & coffee, the housekeppers make the rooms to a set standard. However, please feel free to ask for more - we will provide as much as you wish for! We keep stocks at reception, so it is never a problem!

Our windows are on a restrictor for safety purposes, but if the window is faulty, I will get this repaired immediately.. If you could email me your room number I can get it sorted out today! My email is operationsmanager.londonhangerlane@whitbread.com
With the heating, I will also have that checked by our maintenance man, we do supply portable electric heaters if you require them - it does get cold here!!

As I said, thank you very much for your review and your feedback.. It will help us improve further!

Our best regards, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    387
    80
    26
    13
See reviews for
586
294
39
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

it was our first time staying in this particular premier inn, and i was very glad that we did as its a great value comfortable hotel with a great location. theres the hanger lane tube/bus stop right outside the front of the hotel, so no hassle finding your way into london. theres plenty of parking (secured...£6 a day or free parking outside the front if you can grab yourself a space). all the staff very polite, helpfull, happy and always going out their way to make sure your stay is perfect. theres a great restaurant inside the hotel, we ate dinner and it was great food for the price we paid, very nice ambience and decor. i will definately recommend this hotel if your wanting a great value, great location and a great nights sleep from a hotel. feel free to ask any questions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sun-seekerz-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We have only had our restaurant menu for 2 months, so we are really pleased with the good feedback it is receiving!
As for the decor, we have a superb maintenance man Rajah who does the painting, he always seems to have a brush in his hand!

Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

The Hanger Lane Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here 4th-6th January with two kids aged 12 and 5. The room was spacious and clean, and included tv, free 30 mins wifi (24hrs for £3), hairdryer, wash products etc. A very comfortable stay.

The staff were wonderful .. Customer service very friendly, happy, polite and helpful and I would say exceptional... (well done guys, you could teach others a thing or two!) and thats what made the real difference here. Our extended family stayed at the Royal Plaza 2 mins away from us and we spent some time there, and I have to say we were very pleased at our choice of the premier inn in comparison!.

We upgraded to the meal deal option so for £22 each we had evening meal (and drink) and breakfast (childrens breakfast was free). The food was lovely, fresh and good portions, excellent breakfast..

the tube is a minutes walk away and takes about 30 mins to central London (zone 4 day tube ticket is £8 for adults). All very convenient and we will definitely be staying here for future London stays with the kids. very family friendly and we were suitably impressed!

Room Tip: Good size family room 238 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacobsyummymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Our greatest thanks for a lovely review! We always enjoy having families stay because we hear such great stories of the adventures the kids go on! We are doing 'kids eat free' in dinner at the weekends now as well, so when you next come back, please take full advantage!

Happy New Year, and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, 2 adults & 2 children (4 & 9) in family room. Quiet location, decent sized room on 1st floor at back of hotel. Friendly welcome from Nag on the desk. All the hotel staff were very pleasant.
Dropped our luggage off in the room & headed off into town on the tube, the station is metres away! Don't be put off by the distance.....20 minutes into the centre of London is no time at all. Get yourselves an Oyster Card for extra value on the tube & go out after 9.30am - the prices are capped daily at £7.70 (the kids were free) so the distance out of town isn't an issue, we saved much more than that by not staying in the centre of town. It's only in Zone 3 anyway.
Hotel is a handy base. Room had the usual offering of tea & coffee. Nice LCD TV. Enough storage (open plan unit with 1 drawer ) for 4 of us for 3 days.
There's a parade of shops next door for milk, papers and bits and bobs. Also a Chinese restaurant and an Italian place if you want something else to eat. There's a sandwich bar at the other parade across the road.
We did eat in the hotel on one evening. Decent enough choice. Kids meals were good value and the adult meals were ok, what you would expect really. Service there was also very good. Save yourself money on the bar prices though by going to the off-licence on the parade.
Would deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm delighted you had such a good stay!

Nag is one of many staff that try so hard to give everything they can - he is on holiday now, so I hope he gets the same level of service he gives here!! We are really proud of our hotel, so any comments or advice are well received.. Prices at the bar for example!

Happy New Year, and again thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Just a note - if you stay on a weekend, we are now doing 'Kids eat Free'!

Best Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The customer service at this hotel is excellent. I stayed here with my husband and two young children whilst touring London. The staff were brilliant with the children. The room was very spacious and the food was good quality and excellent value for money. I will definitely stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you for a fantastic review! I'm really glad you enjoyed our restaurant, we recently changed our menu, so its really good to hear the experiences people are having.. so far, so good!
Its our pleasure to entertain the kids, we enjoy it because we hear such great stories and how much fun they have had in London!

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Hanger lane isn't to most desireable place in london but for convenience, it can't be beaten. The rooms were spotless, with an LCD tv etc. plenty of hot running water for a shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full English breakfast was faultless. We were able to park our car in their secure car park and the tube was a couple of minutes away. I think we paid under £50 per night. What more can I say.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_the_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Thank you for your great review! You are right actually, Hanger Lane are is not the most picturesque, but once you are in your room it doesn't matter!! You got a great price as well, so all round good!

Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Location great. Easy access from M40 and A40. 100m from tube and 15 mins into the city. There is sucure parking at the rear of the hotel for only £5/day. When visiting London, this is a great place to use as a base. It's not posh but nor is the price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi There

Our thanks for your review, we are really glad it did everything you needed! Love the quote line at the end as well: Its not posh, but nor is the price! Fantastic summing up!

Happy New Year, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards

The Hanger Lane Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#334 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,937 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing