We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #159 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here as a family for 1 night. from the moment we entered the hotel we got great service from the staff, spoke with 2 different people on reception who were both really efficient and check in was good.
The room was clean and well equipped with the added bonus of seeing wembley Stadium from our bedroom window!
Breakfast was lovely and kids eat free so really good value too. plenty of choice and restocked regularly, and again the staff were really friendly and efficient.
walked out of the hotel and the underground station entrance was about 30 seconds walk away, took about 20 minutes or so into london.
Highly recommend this hotel for a fairly cheap but good place to stay when visiting london, we shall certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendyf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi
I am delighted to read your review, from the moment you arrived! Its great to hear of such a good visit, it is what we want to achieve every day for our guests.. I cannot lay claim to the view though, it is just luck we have that nearby!!
Best Regards
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

this hotel was perfect for our one night stay for olympics, so close to the hanger lane tube station and central line. the staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. the room was a very pleasant surprise, very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: choose a room not on the front, would imagine they would be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi There

Glad you were pleasantly surprised!! Always better than unpleasantly..! As for the rooms at the front of the hotel - the windows are triple glazed, so they are not noisy at all! We realised that might be a problem, so we have taken steps to improve it..

Thank you for taking the time to review, it is much appreciated!

Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights during olympics and like all Premier inns, room and building all to good standard, central line tube line frequency appeared to be every 10 min, - the line split stop before so not all trains went as far as Hanger lane. Hotel literally 50m from subway exit. Price was inflated because I booked 6 nonths earlier to guarantee the room and took the lower - still very high -optoin of no cancellarion allowed. Had I waited until week before or taken the free cancellation option could have got the room for a lot less, no gripes though that is the gamble I took, and is the reason for not giving a high value for money rating.

Room Tip: suggest the back not front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricc099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi There
A big thank you for the honest feedback, we appreciate that you were happy with our levels of service, my team and I put everything we had into keeping standards high during the period prices were high, to give as good value for money as possible.. We always think about what will add value to a guest stay!
Many thanks
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Facilities much as expected at a Premier Inn, in other words very acceptable. Air conditioning in room worked well and quiet, but limited to 19C minimum. Glad to see Wi-Fi now offered for just 3 pounds a day. The staff were friendly and helpful, but I wish they didn't push a card on you at check-in asking for a Trip Advisor review. I find that a bit cheesy!
Central Line Hanger Lane tube is just 3 minutes walk (mainly in a covered pedestrian tunnel). Park Royal tube station on the Piccadilly Line is a 6 minute flat walk on a sidewalk/pavement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonPBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi There
Cheesy is our middle name! The reason we give the Trip Advisor cards out is because the only way we can really improve our hotel is to get feedback from our guests - if you tell us something about our hotel, we want to listen, and this is a great way to do that.. Good or bad!!
A big thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you with us again,
Best Regards
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Having previously stayed here just before Christmas, I was delighted to be able to get a couple of rooms here for a three-night stay for the Olympics. The price came down to £129 a night, which is unsurprisingly high for 'normal' times, but we were happy to pay this to secure rooms during the Games.

My previous review is really detailed, and can be read here: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d1929257-r122216287-Premier_Inn_London_Hanger_Lane-London_England.html

There's not much more to add this time. The hotel is still excellent quality and value. The staff are a credit to the company, being unfailingly polite and friendly, particularly in the dining room. The meal deal at just £22 for a three-course dinner plus drink and full buffet breakfast still can't be beaten.

A couple of additional things we noticed this time round: the car park spaces are quite narrow, and when we arrived on a Friday evening there were probably only a dozen spaces left. The hotel wasn't completely full, so I suspect that on occasion they may run out of spaces. There is no 2-pin shaving socket in the rooms, but this is remedied by hiring a 3 pin-2 pin adapter at reception (refundable £5 deposit) or purchasing one from the vending machine.

Overall we had another excellent stay at this Premier Inn on Hanger Lane, and this will simply be our first choice any time we visit London again. We highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reddiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi There
A big thank you for your review, such detail is awesome for us as it gives us something to get our teeth into! You can indeed purchase or hire adaptors, just feel free to ask our team.. As for the car park, it does on occasion get busy, so we would always recommend arriving early evening at the latest, but it is rare that it gets completely full.
We are really proud of our restaurant offering, the meal deal is great value and we get some great comments about it.. breakfast is normally the favourite!!
Best regards to you, and we look forward to your return!
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed for one night only, on business, in this hotel in Olympic week. All hotel prices closer to London were crazy money.Very convenient for Central Line station less than 5 minutes walk. 30 minutes into London Charing Cross. Room was very clean and the air conditioning had been turned on ready for my stay, which was great as it was a really hot day. All staff were very friendly and efficient. I booked an evening meal which was fabulous. Good sized portions and very well cooked. Compliments to the chef. I would imagine road noise would be an issue if you were at the front of the hotel, but only if you sleep with open windows. Overall - very good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PACT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi There
I just wanted to say a big thank youfor your review, it is great that even during a busy time such as the Olympics, we managed to make your stay worthwhile! I will pass on your compliments to the chef!
Best Regards
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Another good hotel for the Prem Inn chain.
Staff very friendly and rooms good size and clean.
The hotel is located conveniently between 2 nearby tube stations serving different lines. The closest being a very short walk away and mostly via an underpass.
There is also a good size car park here and you can reach the hotel without getting stung by congestion charges.
Despite being on the corner of two very busy roads we were not affected by noise at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan P, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your review! You are right, we are lucky enough to be outside the congestion charge, and have a 70 bay car park, which is rarely full - travel early if possible though to be sure!!!
We have triple glazed the windows in the rooms facing the traffic, so as to block out the traffic noise, so youshould not be disturbed by it!
Again, many thanks,
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#296 of 1,076 in London
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#77 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $71 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing